Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
XERUN V2.0 Brushless ESC discussion thread. >

XERUN V2.0 Brushless ESC discussion thread.

XERUN V2.0 Brushless ESC discussion thread.

Old 06-05-2010, 09:03 AM
  #886  
Tech Regular
 
getpip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 369
Default

Hi all

Can anyone tell me which firmware the speedo has out of the box?
Does it include the 'supercharge' profile and will it hang with the Tekins and GMs .... or will I need to update via the LCD box.

Also .. where do you find the firmware updates? I had a look at the HW site and there doesnt appear to be anything of note on there.
Pip
getpip is offline  
Old 06-05-2010, 12:51 PM
  #887  
Tech Adept
 
steliosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Penteli, Athens, Greece
Posts: 161
Default

Originally Posted by getpip View Post
Hi all

Can anyone tell me which firmware the speedo has out of the box?
Does it include the 'supercharge' profile and will it hang with the Tekins and GMs .... or will I need to update via the LCD box.

Also .. where do you find the firmware updates? I had a look at the HW site and there doesnt appear to be anything of note on there.
Pip

A friend of mine bought a new XErun 60A V2 a few days ago and I checked it and it had 323t installed. We promptly installed the 522 (he doesn't have a professional LCD yet).
If that's an indication...
steliosh is offline  
Old 06-05-2010, 02:10 PM
  #888  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (40)
 
mlight13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 675
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by steliosh View Post
A friend of mine bought a new XErun 60A V2 a few days ago and I checked it and it had 323t installed. We promptly installed the 522 (he doesn't have a professional LCD yet).
If that's an indication...
I just got mine about 2 months ago and came with 323 as well.
mlight13 is offline  
Old 06-05-2010, 02:50 PM
  #889  
Tech Regular
 
getpip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 369
Default

Thanks guys .
To be more specific ..
Does anyone know which firmware is on the 120a Blue Spirit?
getpip is offline  
Old 06-05-2010, 02:53 PM
  #890  
sg1
Tech Elite
iTrader: (79)
 
sg1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,259
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default need help!!

Hey Guys,
I just installed my XERun 80A into my 2wd slash and had problems
I'm running a 2 cell lipo and a 10.5 motor.
I tried setting the ESC with min. timing and the motor had 0* with a 25-86 gear ratio.
No matter how I changed my settings, when I pulled the throttle the slash would act as if it's loosing radio power and loose stearing and coast to a stop. I tried different recievers and motors, but no luck.

The last settings I tried were:

Forward with break
0% drag break
3.0v/cell low voltage
level 1 punch
25% break force
25% reverse force
0% initial break force
1 timing
6% neutral width
enabled over-heat protection
CCW rotation
auto calc lipo cells

Any suggestions??

Thanks in advance!!
sg1 is offline  
Old 06-06-2010, 12:04 AM
  #891  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 115
Default Hobbywing esc

Hi All
What HW model is excelent for 13.5 ?
2Quick is offline  
Old 06-06-2010, 01:40 AM
  #892  
Tech Adept
 
steliosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Penteli, Athens, Greece
Posts: 161
Default

Originally Posted by steliosh View Post
A friend of mine bought a new XErun 60A V2 a few days ago and I checked it and it had 323t installed. We promptly installed the 522 (he doesn't have a professional LCD yet).
If that's an indication...
Dont anyone rush to the HW site for the "522"! We installed the 518!!!!
Sorry for this! I also saw there was the 422, and I mixed it up when I wrote the above answer!
steliosh is offline  
Old 06-06-2010, 02:07 AM
  #893  
Tech Adept
 
xrayal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: hertforshire
Posts: 148
Default

Originally Posted by Lohan View Post
cheers mate - I'll give it a go - my last speedo was a nosram stock spec - and the oomph is just not on the same level as this speedo
the thanks i get for updating your speedo. its too fast! i like it. try settings 4,9 and 15. 4 and 9 lower number and 15 to a higher number. 15 on 6 should give you less out of the bends, 4 and 9 on a lower number to also soften the punch. come up to hrcc on a friday and we can have a little play. regards al.
xrayal is offline  
Old 06-06-2010, 03:49 AM
  #894  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: paradise
Posts: 62
Default

Originally Posted by getpip View Post
Hi all

Can anyone tell me which firmware the speedo has out of the box?
Does it include the 'supercharge' profile and will it hang with the Tekins and GMs .... or will I need to update via the LCD box.

Also .. where do you find the firmware updates? I had a look at the HW site and there doesnt appear to be anything of note on there.
Pip
http://www.hobbywing.com/english/downloads.asp
Instructions for the supercharger settings is the first download listed.
The last one listed is for the USB link and the firmware

I bought mine 6 months ago and I think it came with 323 and that was version #23 and now we have some 50 or so versions

Last edited by TBOTubed; 06-06-2010 at 04:03 AM.
TBOTubed is offline  
Old 06-06-2010, 07:27 AM
  #895  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 72
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 2Quick View Post
Hi All
What HW model is excelent for 13.5 ?
xerun 60amp will be fine
bigdanes is offline  
Old 06-07-2010, 11:01 AM
  #896  
Tech Regular
 
getpip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 369
Default

Thanks TBOT..
I think I will have to invest and give it a go..
The download is not recognised by my pc. Do I need the LCD box and software to be installed before I can have a look at it?
getpip is offline  
Old 06-07-2010, 11:10 AM
  #897  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 295
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by getpip View Post
Thanks TBOT..
I think I will have to invest and give it a go..
The download is not recognised by my pc. Do I need the LCD box and software to be installed before I can have a look at it?
You'll need something like this ( 7zip ) to open the rar file.
g26er is offline  
Old 06-07-2010, 12:40 PM
  #898  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 22
Default

I'm currently running the EZRun 80A ESC with the bundled 3674SL brushless motor with 20c 5000MAH lipos....

-would I see any improvement in performance if I upgraded to the new XERun 80a ESC brushless combos?

-or would performance differences be minimal and I should just keep using the EZRun 80A Brushless kit?

Thanks
syncronized is offline  
Old 06-07-2010, 01:31 PM
  #899  
Tech Regular
 
getpip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 369
Default

Originally Posted by g26er View Post
You'll need something like this ( 7zip ) to open the rar file.
Yep .. got it .. didnt have win rar on the pc .. sorted now.

So (please humour me) this dowload includes the various firmware options currently available and is updated periodically by HW?

Thanks for the help guys.
getpip is offline  
Old 06-07-2010, 02:17 PM
  #900  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: paradise
Posts: 62
Default

Originally Posted by getpip View Post
Yep .. got it .. didnt have win rar on the pc .. sorted now.

So (please humour me) this dowload includes the various firmware options currently available and is updated periodically by HW?

Thanks for the help guys.
yep , thats the idea. The newest HW lists 4 or 5 of the newest firmwares to choose from. An older "beta" SP or HW file would have all the ones leading up to the current files but I dont see why you would want those.The current ones are very refined.
TBOTubed is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.