R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-11-2010, 04:22 AM   #766
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 737
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Mark

c rating is very important to the esc's as cheap lipos and some others are not really the c rating they state .

The more expensive lipos instead are really the c rating they state

Do you realy believe this? Because i have seen expensive lipos 30-45c performing not good as my 20.00 US $ 25c CCL(cheap chinese lipos).
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 08:30 AM   #767
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 226
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Born2Run View Post
The more expensive lipos instead are really the c rating they state

Do you realy believe this? Because i have seen expensive lipos 30-45c performing not good as my 20.00 US $ 25c CCL(cheap chinese lipos).
Just to add my 2c, I brought 30.00 cheap 35C hard case lipos from China that beat Intellect 40c lipos in performance. The only other difference was that the Intellect had a sticker with its name on it!
maxg123456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 08:44 AM   #768
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 737
Default

Right.The sticker is very expensive in the Lipo world
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 04:00 PM   #769
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 34
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hobbywing View Post
The XERUN 60A/120A V2.0 can only work with 2s and 3s lipo. There isn't a DC-DC booster in the ESC, so it cannot work with 1s Lipo.

But we are just developing an ESC supports 1s Lipo.
We had good 1/12th results with the 60A version last winter (4 cell's nimh, with 10,5SP motor, spec class. The esc had the standard SW, timing on max. setting)
And It really 'flew' in a one off no limit race with the HW 8,5

Performance was very good, but the footprint was a bit big, also should the heatsink kept to a minimum for pancars (like the 'blue' german esc's) it was'nt the most fitting esc under the modern low profile 1/12th bodies.
Also the soldering tabs are a bit high for that purpose.

Hope the 1S version will be available next winterseason (from october ?) and that it will have the specs as I said above !

grtz
Kurt, Belgium
crashingbird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 04:18 PM   #770
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Dorset,UK
Posts: 128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TBOTubed View Post
RC Market.com, but I just checked and they sold out. Stock comes and goes there.
I also checked my regular spots and no luck there either.
A regular HW V2. program card will do the settings but they are unable to do software changes. Maybe if you scourer e-bay? sorry
Just tried a fellow racers LCD box from the same Ebay seller a month ago his works fine on my laptop so i have definately got a faulty unit Must be a fault with the software internally as it won't work on any Intel based pc / laptop. I wonder if a firmware flash would fix it but then the seller might not accept it back.

Last edited by BILKO1; 05-11-2010 at 06:56 PM.
BILKO1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 05:57 PM   #771
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,318
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Born2Run View Post
The more expensive lipos instead are really the c rating they state

Do you realy believe this? Because i have seen expensive lipos 30-45c performing not good as my 20.00 US $ 25c CCL(cheap chinese lipos).
No i dont believe it thats my point as i know there are big brands and expensive lipos that are not the c rating they state . i know as i have tested alot of them but not my place to comment on the brands which have failed in a big way the c rating test .its either the brand asks for the different sticker or the factory is doing the wrong thing one way or the other its wrong .
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 01:52 AM   #772
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default FW for ROAR Sportsman

Hello Hobbywing
I wonder if you are also authorized to settle a ROAR FW Sportsman.

Thanks
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 02:45 AM   #773
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: paradise
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BILKO1 View Post
Just tried a fellow racers LCD box from the same Ebay seller a month ago his works fine on my laptop so i have definately got a faulty unit Must be a fault with the software internally as it won't work on any Intel based pc / laptop. I wonder if a firmware flash would fix it but then the seller might not accept it back.
As far as your computer is concerned,it wont do anything with it cause it doesn't have a clue what it is- printer ,scanner,lcd box or pole dancer for that matter. I had these apart before, there aint much in there,the screen, 4buttons and a chip.And it is not very pretty(about the roughest soilder job I've ever seen in a purchased bit of electronics), even the # on the chip is what looks to be scraped off by hand. Don't get me wrong, Im not bagging HW stuff it is just that there is not alot put into these things. Rememer that all the adjusting of settings doesn't have to be done with a "box" at all. It can all be done by pressing the "set" button and counting the flashing red and green led's at the base of the ESC.(page 10 in the user manual)
TBOTubed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 01:14 PM   #774
Tech Fanatic
 
Hide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: London
Posts: 931
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Just ordered a 60A V2 Blue Spirit edition. Does this come with the solder posts bare or are there wires attached already?
__________________
Losi 8ight-E 2.0, LRP Shark, Xray M18T custom extended, Traxxas VXL Revo
Hide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 02:06 PM   #775
Tech Apprentice
 
notatoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 95
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hide View Post
Just ordered a 60A V2 Blue Spirit edition. Does this come with the solder posts bare or are there wires attached already?
i understand you will need to solder the wires..
notatoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 02:07 PM   #776
Tech Apprentice
 
notatoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 95
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Born2Run View Post
The more expensive lipos instead are really the c rating they state

Do you realy believe this? Because i have seen expensive lipos 30-45c performing not good as my 20.00 US $ 25c CCL(cheap chinese lipos).
please read link it will explain ... thanks ...http://www.aeforums.co.uk/forum/inde...=0&#entry43840
notatoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 02:39 PM   #777
Tech Fanatic
 
Hide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: London
Posts: 931
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by notatoy View Post
i understand you will need to solder the wires..
Good, can run all black wires with less effort then. Thanks.
__________________
Losi 8ight-E 2.0, LRP Shark, Xray M18T custom extended, Traxxas VXL Revo
Hide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 03:52 PM   #778
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 737
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by notatoy View Post
please read link it will explain ... thanks ...http://www.aeforums.co.uk/forum/inde...=0&#entry43840
I read it.So what?
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 03:54 PM   #779
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 737
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hide View Post
Just ordered a 60A V2 Blue Spirit edition. Does this come with the solder posts bare or are there wires attached already?
I don't know about the 60A but the 120A comes with the wires attached.
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 04:15 PM   #780
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,318
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by notatoy View Post
please read link it will explain ... thanks ...http://www.aeforums.co.uk/forum/inde...=0&#entry43840
I have read your link and its good to see this information but i dont agree with the c rating part and you know why ?

Its because there is a standard to test the c rating of battery's and why doesnt the manufacturer set aside the true rating batterys and mark them as they are like they did with the matching of nimh ?if they made 1000 battery's and 30 percent were 28c and the rest were 35c is it correct to mark them all35c and sell them at the 35 c pricing ?when 30 % of them are 28c ?I can understand a tolerence of plus or minus of 2-3% but not 20%

I think its totally wrong dont you ?
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:23 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net