R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-07-2010, 01:12 PM   #736
Tech Fanatic
 
Jakesterama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Central Minnesota
Posts: 899
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tha Skinny View Post
Have you guys run the 60 amp with a 5.5. I have a friend running one of theses speedos and he is haveing voltage problems and it wants to thermal on him pretty frequently.
Depends upon the application. I have seen them run on flat ground just fine, add jumps or more torque and it might be an issue.

Also, what firmware is he running? It is VERY bad to run a STOCK firmware on anything less than a 8.5T.
__________________
if (racing_skill<AWESOME){
practice_lap++;
}
Jakesterama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 01:40 PM   #737
Tech Fanatic
 
unsp0ken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fontana, CA
Posts: 781
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Just thought I'd throw this out there for those who in the US who want to purchase an ESC. Hobbypartz.com has the ESC's in stock and they are located in California. Anyway, I thought I'd let ya guys know in case it hasn't been mentioned before.

http://www.hobbypartz.com/07e-c-xerun-60a-sd-v2.html

http://www.hobbypartz.com/07e-c-xerun-120a-sd-v2.html
unsp0ken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 04:44 PM   #738
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 382
Trader Rating: 34 (97%+)
Default

I bought my 60a, a 3300kv, and the programmer for 94 shipped....I will wait the 2 weeks for shipping.
ooopseyesharted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 05:01 PM   #739
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 26
Default

What is the max RPMs for the Xerun motors?

I was thinking of using a 11.1v 3s lipo with the 5.5t 6000kv motor
garycoleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 10:19 PM   #740
Tech Regular
 
RossoTorro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Euro-Thrash
Posts: 400
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Sorry for this noob question,

I just bought a Xerun 60A combo with 10.5T motor.
It says in the specs that timing is fixed, will the new software work on these motors? I only been running sensorless before with Mamba Max and Ezrun's.

Will i need to buy another motor for it?
RossoTorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 11:21 PM   #741
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
Posts: 45
Send a message via MSN to hobbywing Send a message via Skype™ to hobbywing
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RossoTorro View Post
Sorry for this noob question,

I just bought a Xerun 60A combo with 10.5T motor.
It says in the specs that timing is fixed, will the new software work on these motors? I only been running sensorless before with Mamba Max and Ezrun's.

Will i need to buy another motor for it?
Hello, RossoTorro

It only means the MOTOR has a fixed mechanical timing. The new software 100422stock works with this motor. So you needn't buy another motor for the software.
hobbywing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 03:45 AM   #742
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: paradise
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BILKO1 View Post
Any Windows / pc experts out there? I can't get Windows to install the HW lcd programmer Windows knows it's there but won't install it as a human interface device just comes up with the message unrecognized usb device. I've tried several different usb leads and 5 different pc's / laptops now. I have 1 really old pc that does recognize it but it's unstable and i wouldn't risk trying to flash firmware with it. All the computers are running legit Windows xp pro with latest updates and service pack 3, i've also tried with and without anti-virus software running. The only difference on the pc that it is recognized on is the cpu is an old AMD athlon all others are intel cpu's.
Hi Bilko1
I posted a couple pages back that I also had a lcd box the same as yours and would not work but my original would work ok . When I plug it in it is a “unreconized usb device”.I thought it was defective.
So I ordered another one from the same crowd and it arrived today. Exactly the same V1.04_091225 and Doc Ver HW-20-091126 on the instructions as on the first one . This one works fine and the problem one still looks like it is a defect(well by the time it got to me, who knows what kind of life it had since leaving HW headquaters) Can you plug one of your mates in?
TBOTubed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 07:02 AM   #743
Tech Fanatic
 
snowman_evil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Gold Coast, Queenland
Posts: 919
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to snowman_evil
Default

Ran my new xerun in 17.5 stock tonight. Was wild! Motor didnt get above 68 celcius and was still very quick. And that wasnt pushing the gearing or the settings to the extreme so the Xerun clearly have the potential to be totally awesome!
__________________
DEX410V3 - Tekin - Spektrum - Panther
GCRC Raceway - "Lightning"
snowman_evil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 05:14 PM   #744
Tech Adept
 
gixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 194
Default

Quick question please.

Is there any way to alter the LiPo cut off type?



I caused a major pile up tonight because i strapped in the wrong battery and the car died in the middle of the lane.

Seems like a VERY bad idea to me to have the LiPo cut out just kill the motor.

My MMP stalls the motor so the car stop starts enough to get it back to the pits.
Can the XeRun not be changed to do this?




Cheers
Mark
__________________
HB Cyclone (WCE Exotek) x 2, Pro3 (Penguin chassis), Pro4, M-04M (Eunos Roadster)
Losi MRC, Axial XR-10
ERevo Erbe, HPI Firestorm (Nitro), Blitz,
gixer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 06:15 PM   #745
Tech Regular
 
RossoTorro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Euro-Thrash
Posts: 400
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hobbywing View Post
Hello, RossoTorro

It only means the MOTOR has a fixed mechanical timing. The new software 100422stock works with this motor. So you needn't buy another motor for the software.
Thanks for reply, and for a great product!
RossoTorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 06:19 PM   #746
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Dorset,UK
Posts: 128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TBOTubed View Post
Hi Bilko1
I posted a couple pages back that I also had a lcd box the same as yours and would not work but my original would work ok . When I plug it in it is a “unreconized usb device”.I thought it was defective.
So I ordered another one from the same crowd and it arrived today. Exactly the same V1.04_091225 and Doc Ver HW-20-091126 on the instructions as on the first one . This one works fine and the problem one still looks like it is a defect(well by the time it got to me, who knows what kind of life it had since leaving HW headquaters) Can you plug one of your mates in?
Where did you get yours? i tried to pm you but not working.
BILKO1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 08:27 PM   #747
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: paradise
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BILKO1 View Post
Where did you get yours? i tried to pm you but not working.
RC Market.com, but I just checked and they sold out. Stock comes and goes there.
I also checked my regular spots and no luck there either.
A regular HW V2. program card will do the settings but they are unable to do software changes. Maybe if you scourer e-bay? sorry
TBOTubed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 08:29 PM   #748
Tech Addict
 
mlight13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 675
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TBOTubed View Post
RC Market.com, but I just checked and they sold out. Stock comes and goes there.
I also checked my regular spots and no luck there either.
A regular HW V2. program card will do the settings but they are unable to do software changes. Maybe if you scourer e-bay? sorry
I got my 60a/17.5/LCD XERUN combo from Miniz9394 (HKS Hobby) on eBay for $120 shipped. I also got in 2 days.
__________________
Mark
mlight13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 09:07 AM   #749
Tech Fanatic
 
unsp0ken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fontana, CA
Posts: 781
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Just when HW gets turbo'd this comes out:

http://www.roarracing.com/?p=655

Does HW have any plans for this LED blink feature for zero timing advance?
unsp0ken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 09:31 AM   #750
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
Posts: 45
Send a message via MSN to hobbywing Send a message via Skype™ to hobbywing
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by unsp0ken View Post
Just when HW gets turbo'd this comes out:

http://www.roarracing.com/?p=655

Does HW have any plans for this LED blink feature for zero timing advance?
As a manufacturer, we must comply the rules of ROAR and other big racing organizations. So we will make some changes with the SW.

BTW, we will also release a specially designed new ESC without timing ajustment function, that is so called a "real stock ESC". Hobbywing will call it "STOCK CLUB SPEC" or "JUST STOCK" ESC. The new photo will soon be shown on the forum.

Rule alwayse changes, so does Hobbywing. We need to follow the rule change day and day.
hobbywing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:05 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net