R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-05-2010, 03:31 PM   #721
Tech Elite
 
jeff jenkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Snohomish, WA
Posts: 4,020
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

I want to know where people are buying theese speedos from.
__________________
Maclan Racing Products-Bellgate Distributions-PR Racing- Prospeed
jeff jenkins is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2010, 03:46 PM   #722
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 295
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff jenkins View Post
I want to know where people are buying theese speedos from.
http://www.rctech.net/forum/7359312-post702.html

rc-fans88.com
himodel.com
ebay
g26er is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2010, 04:15 PM   #723
Tech Adept
 
gixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 194
Default

Ebay
__________________
HB Cyclone (WCE Exotek) x 2, Pro3 (Penguin chassis), Pro4, M-04M (Eunos Roadster)
Losi MRC, Axial XR-10
ERevo Erbe, HPI Firestorm (Nitro), Blitz,
gixer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2010, 04:20 PM   #724
Tech Apprentice
 
notatoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 95
Default

also @ ........... http://www.hobby-usa.com/shop/index....us5e199dqp3936[email protected]http://www.hobbypartz.com/... @. http://204.186.93.64/BrushlessESCs.htm........
notatoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2010, 04:23 PM   #725
Tech Fanatic
 
mc4798's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 971
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mc4798 View Post
Would you guys recommend the 60amp for 21.5 vta racing and 17.5 corr truck ? I will be replacing a couple burnt up novaks gtb's.

Using a 21.5 novak ss motor and 17.5 ballastic motor.

Will the turbo function work with those motors also ?

Thanks
Anybody using this esc for these classes ?
mc4798 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2010, 11:58 PM   #726
Tech Fanatic
 
snowman_evil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Gold Coast, Queenland
Posts: 919
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to snowman_evil
Default

Hey guys is SC RPM the same as start or end RPM??? For SC RPM Delay, SC Full throttle delay etc...

Thanks
__________________
DEX410V3 - Tekin - Spektrum - Panther
GCRC Raceway - "Lightning"
snowman_evil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 01:13 AM   #727
Tech Fanatic
 
snowman_evil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Gold Coast, Queenland
Posts: 919
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to snowman_evil
Default

Are the software feature meant to be on the Advanced menu of the ESC settings on a PC? On the 1.61 PC software I hook up the ESC and go into advanced settings and it only has Initial Brake force, Neutral Range, Boost timing, Over heat protection, Turbo Level, Boost Start RPM, Turbo Open Delay and timing Punch. How do I get the Supercharged Features???

Is the supercharged software even good? From what Ive heard its very risky with motor temps etc....
__________________
DEX410V3 - Tekin - Spektrum - Panther
GCRC Raceway - "Lightning"
snowman_evil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 02:26 AM   #728
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mc4798 View Post
Anybody using this esc for these classes ?
Xerun I use more than one year the 60 and the 120 category 10.5 and 17.5 (21.5 in Italy is not used) with excellent results (wins and track records, especially 17.5) FW 422 now with the ESC are the Top.
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 02:57 AM   #729
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 51
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hobbywing View Post
Yes, the 1s Lipo ESC is just being developed now.
waiting patiently!! got an approximate time frame?!
itsjay764 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 06:16 AM   #730
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Dorset,UK
Posts: 128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geubes View Post
sure its not a usb problem with the intel motherboards you have? how old are the chipsets. is usb 2.0 supported on them? and do you have power through USB enabled if its old?

for record, my pc and netbook are both intel chipset motherboards
Two of my pc's are about a year old my sons netbook is a few months all have powered usb2 ports. The older pc that it works on is about 7 years old and my daughters laptop is a year old the only difference is the cpu's are AMD? I might have to come and see you at south hants and get you to try it as you sorted my mates car out last Sunday.
BILKO1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 01:43 PM   #731
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 422
Default

i bought mine from rcfans88, $104 shipped

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWNX:IT

there is no programbox with the esc so if you dont already have one you will have to buy one
Hatebreed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 02:20 PM   #732
Tech Apprentice
 
notatoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 95
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BILKO1 View Post
Two of my pc's are about a year old my sons netbook is a few months all have powered usb2 ports. The older pc that it works on is about 7 years old and my daughters laptop is a year old the only difference is the cpu's are AMD? I might have to come and see you at south hants and get you to try it as you sorted my mates car out last Sunday.
to be honest the cpu has nothing to with the hobbywing programm box the cpu is just proccessing imformation from your operating system xp , vista windows7 . of course it does have effects on externall inputs but once the usb port picks this up there should be no problem , i have ran on most o/p systems and amd and intel cpu with no problems sometimes you need to rename files or add short cuts but thats pretty easy to do . hope this helps
notatoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 01:59 AM   #733
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: southampton, UK
Posts: 145
Send a message via MSN to geubes
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BILKO1 View Post
Two of my pc's are about a year old my sons netbook is a few months all have powered usb2 ports. The older pc that it works on is about 7 years old and my daughters laptop is a year old the only difference is the cpu's are AMD? I might have to come and see you at south hants and get you to try it as you sorted my mates car out last Sunday.
Yeh sure no problem, Will be there this Sunday day and Wednesday evening (we have meetings on both of those days).
geubes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 09:59 AM   #734
Tech Adept
 
gixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 194
Default

Is there any way of setting the BEC voltage to 6v?
__________________
HB Cyclone (WCE Exotek) x 2, Pro3 (Penguin chassis), Pro4, M-04M (Eunos Roadster)
Losi MRC, Axial XR-10
ERevo Erbe, HPI Firestorm (Nitro), Blitz,
gixer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 11:11 AM   #735
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

Have you guys run the 60 amp with a 5.5. I have a friend running one of theses speedos and he is haveing voltage problems and it wants to thermal on him pretty frequently.
__________________
Houston,Texas
Serpent 733 EVO
Mikes Hobby shop-Porter Texas/ Gulf coast Raceway"Electric Is For Hairdryers"..Eric Koger
Chris [email protected]
Tha Skinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:43 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net