R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-23-2010, 04:52 PM   #451
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by prorace View Post
Any suggestion of firmware for 2wd (8.5) and 4wd (6.5) mod offroad?.

and for a 13.5 2s F1?
I would have said the 110 for the F1, but to be honest I would probably run the 231 Super charged on it 'just for the crack' lol.

8.5 I would say still the 323 or the 205g.

hope it helps
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2010, 04:58 PM   #452
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xrayal View Post
cherry,as in highlight the two, right click, copy then paste them in?
Yep Al, copy and paste, then fire up the SP 1.32 USB Link Software again and you should have database version 1.83 and be able to update your LCD card to V1.03 and Robert is your mothers Brother.

Shout if it don't work lol there are a few 'bugs' to be ironed out.
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2010, 11:21 PM   #453
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=xrayal;7176248]cherry,as in highlight the two, right click, copy then paste them in?
or drag by holding the left button?

You can copy and paste them.

When you run the program from the desktop right click over the program and run as administrator. If I dont run as administrator I cannnot get the new software to load to the LCD box.
bjspinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 10:35 AM   #454
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=bjspinner;7178207]
Quote:
Originally Posted by xrayal View Post
cherry,as in highlight the two, right click, copy then paste them in?
or drag by holding the left button?

You can copy and paste them.

When you run the program from the desktop right click over the program and run as administrator. If I dont run as administrator I cannnot get the new software to load to the LCD box.
The software works better with XP though so if you have an old laptop around or even a Netbook it is ideal.
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 05:04 PM   #455
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Valladolid, Spain
Posts: 88
Default

Thanks for the support.

Currently, I'm using a Ezrun 12T (3300Kv), and runs fine, but I race my trusty 103 in an outdoor large 1/8 on-road track.
The silver can seems boooring in such large track

The sensorless it's maybe not to "·soft", so that it's I want try sensored...
prorace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2010, 11:05 AM   #456
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hi again, latest update........

Raced last night and gradually built the setting up to this



The car was super quick, masses of grunt from the start, started 10th made 5th by the end of the first straight, finished 3rd, up against Tekins and SXX's, motor temped at 128 degrees Fahrenheit !!!!

Am going to try to push up the DDRS to 9 for the next meeting as going from 7 to 8 made a world of difference, so far no downsides to this software as far as I can see.

Hope it helps !!
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2010, 02:01 PM   #457
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry2blost View Post
Hi again, latest update........

Raced last night and gradually built the setting up to this



The car was super quick, masses of grunt from the start, started 10th made 5th by the end of the first straight, finished 3rd, up against Tekins and SXX's, motor temped at 128 degrees Fahrenheit !!!!

Am going to try to push up the DDRS to 9 for the next meeting as going from 7 to 8 made a world of difference, so far no downsides to this software as far as I can see.

Hope it helps !!


You have a PM
bjspinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2010, 08:40 PM   #458
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: In debt
Posts: 25
Default

Hi guys am new to this have a Fleta 3.0 and my HobbyWing 120A V2.0 has just arrived from Hong Kong. Have sent a few PM's and had awesome response but dont want to keep annoying Cherry.
Have got the software and shows up but cant download keeps coming up with the message
'The current version (V1.1_09110STOCK) can not be updated to the version (V1.1_100231STOCK)!'
On the SpeedPassion forum see they talk about logging in as Administrator but cant do that for some reason it wont accept my password, allready have a receding hairline but the hair pulling is going to make me bald!!!!
Any ideas for this noob would be greatly appreciated
Thanks Terry
bigted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2010, 03:14 AM   #459
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigted View Post
Hi guys am new to this have a Fleta 3.0 and my HobbyWing 120A V2.0 has just arrived from Hong Kong. Have sent a few PM's and had awesome response but dont want to keep annoying Cherry.
Have got the software and shows up but cant download keeps coming up with the message
'The current version (V1.1_09110STOCK) can not be updated to the version (V1.1_100231STOCK)!'
On the SpeedPassion forum see they talk about logging in as Administrator but cant do that for some reason it wont accept my password, allready have a receding hairline but the hair pulling is going to make me bald!!!!
Any ideas for this noob would be greatly appreciated
Thanks Terry
Hey mate please don't worry about annoying me

To be honest I would 'suggest' that this software should only really be used with XP, Vista and 7 to a degree throw up 'issues' XP just works.

I am not big on Vista as have gone from XP to 7 and never got into Vista, maybe we need some one to come up with a 'tutorial' for doing this trick in Vista. Maybe BJS may be willing? hint hint.
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2010, 10:35 AM   #460
Tech Adept
 
xrayal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: hertforshire
Posts: 148
Default

ok ill try this thread so as not to upset anyone.......
anyone got a link to the new top secret 318/324 software thats for speedpassion only but with a bit of luck and jigery pokery it maybe possible to use on hw....................lol
__________________
associated b5m
team c tm4
sanwa mt4
lrp flow tw
mardave
xrayal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2010, 02:14 PM   #461
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xrayal View Post
ok ill try this thread so as not to upset anyone.......
anyone got a link to the new top secret 318/324 software thats for speedpassion only but with a bit of luck and jigery pokery it maybe possible to use on hw....................lol
Can't do it mate would get into way too much trouble it seems.
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2010, 03:35 PM   #462
Shop Owner
 
Venom Australia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 88
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

TTT
Venom Australia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2010, 06:34 AM   #463
Tech Adept
 
xrayal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: hertforshire
Posts: 148
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry2blost View Post
Can't do it mate would get into way too much trouble it seems.
no probs dude,it will probably be out soon on public release anyway. if its not its maybe a ittle on the your gonna blow up side of things!
__________________
associated b5m
team c tm4
sanwa mt4
lrp flow tw
mardave
xrayal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2010, 02:10 PM   #464
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default SW 230 & 17.5

Tried to race the 230 with Novak 17.5, sorry to say but unfortunately still against LRP SS and Tekin are charged against the first in acceleration and top speed even against the second, things have improved a little by replacing the engine with a GM Pro Stock but still far especially in acceleration.
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2010, 07:13 AM   #465
Tech Champion
 
smilekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9,536
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

why using Running Mode " Forward with reverse " in SW 231? why not running mode Forward / brake only
__________________
Kuala Terengganu Rc Club Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=wall&gid=357083332025
smilekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:26 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net