R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-10-2010, 01:25 AM   #331
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sandhurst, UK
Posts: 43
Default

TBOtubed has updated a black buttoned HW LCD box with the SP software so maybe there is an even newer version of the LCD box that stops this? I would like to do some digging myself can someone upload the older versions of the HW software or pm me and I can give you my email address? I only have v1.6 of the HW software so can't roll back.
gazmond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 01:31 AM   #332
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Born2Run View Post
It's a rebadged version.Is the same like HW.
Good just ordered one, need a backup in case my HW LCD goes down.
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 01:35 AM   #333
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

I have a Sp lcd and i have tried hw v1.04 and then gone back to V1.02 with no hassle. I do however alternate between the SP software for touring and HW for 1/8 offroad.
Might be that teh later model lcd's have a lock out for older software versions or SP vs HW software.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 01:36 AM   #334
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gazmond View Post
TBOtubed has updated a black buttoned HW LCD box with the SP software so maybe there is an even newer version of the LCD box that stops this? I would like to do some digging myself can someone upload the older versions of the HW software or pm me and I can give you my email address? I only have v1.6 of the HW software so can't roll back.
try this I have it on my Hosting http://www.filefactory.com/file/b091...1.5_090817.rar is the V1.5. Hope it helps !
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 01:39 AM   #335
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razzor View Post
I have a Sp lcd and i have tried hw v1.04 and then gone back to V1.02 with no hassle. I do however alternate between the SP software for touring and HW for 1/8 offroad.
Might be that teh later model lcd's have a lock out for older software versions or SP vs HW software.
from the horses mouth, so to speak:-

"I wrote into the newest software code so you can't use the two. (being tested right now)

It's very apparent that the same factory makes the 2 ESC's.

Were trying to separate the Speed Passion brand away from the cheap hobby city crap as much as we can"


Says it all really.
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 02:11 AM   #336
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sandhurst, UK
Posts: 43
Default

I would assume that they will write that into the next set of SP software, although it does look like newer HW LCD boxes are firmware locked at 1.04. I'm fairly certain my black buttoned LCD box came with 1.02 on it but i upgraded it to 1.04 whereas yours Cherry looks to have shipped with 1.04 on it out of the box?

Thanks to Born2Run and Cherry for the links to software I will have a look at mine tonight and see if what I wrote above is actually the case.

Last edited by gazmond; 03-10-2010 at 02:28 AM.
gazmond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 02:17 AM   #337
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry2blost View Post
try this I have it on my Hosting http://www.filefactory.com/file/b091...1.5_090817.rar is the V1.5. Hope it helps !
can you send me your HW USB V1.4 link's not the v1.05, on your hosting?

Like i said before do you want it to be v1.02 or not ?
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 02:22 AM   #338
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 737
Default

Guys,what a great support from Hobbywing we have here all this time,eh?
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 02:27 AM   #339
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 737
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
can you send me your HW USB V1.4 link's not the v1.05, on your hosting?

Like i said before do you want it to be v1.02 or not ?
irgo you're losing your time trying softwares.Send it back to them to fix it.I don't think you'll succeed to wake up your speedo by your self.
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 02:46 AM   #340
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Born2Run View Post
irgo you're losing your time trying softwares.Send it back to them to fix it.I don't think you'll succeed to wake up your speedo by your self.
Irgo my 1.4 won't do it mate, B2R is right get it back to Hong Kong for a Firmware reflash. Gotta be quicker.
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 02:47 AM   #341
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Born2Run View Post
irgo you're losing your time trying softwares.Send it back to them to fix it.I don't think you'll succeed to wake up your speedo by your self.
I am not talking about That.


I am asking if Cherry want it to have his LCD to 1.02 from 1.04 or not ?

by sending the HW Link 1.4 I will help.
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 02:49 AM   #342
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry2blost View Post
Irgo my 1.4 won't do it mate, B2R is right get it back to Hong Kong for a Firmware reflash. Gotta be quicker.
Oh, okay then if you already send your LCD to Hong Kong.

but if anyone like to move from 1.04 to 1.02 don't need to send to Hong Kong.
you are supposed able to used(rollback) it now. just asked me.

anyway the LCD Firmware version 1.04 is better when Flashing and more secure.
and the HW USB Link version 1.6 is The best right now for Hobbywing,
since it has Saved settings on it's PC Interface and, has a progress motion when the Firmware is Updating/Flashing.


about That HW USB Link 1.4 i am just wanting it if you may?
__________________
Quark Force

Last edited by irgo; 03-10-2010 at 03:00 AM.
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 02:58 AM   #343
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
I am not talking about That.


I am asking if Cherry want it to have his LCD to 1.02 from 1.04 or not ?

by sending the HW Link 1.4 I will help.

Hi Irgo, thanks for the offer but we have tried all the Softwares we have on this and none will budge it, am sending it back to the seller and have ordered myself a Turnigy one from Hobby King that will have V1.02 on it.

The giveaway with this one I have sent back, is the Paperwork inside and the CD, CD comes with V1.6 on it, and the LCD Box instructions are Ver 261209 think it was just a very recent version and is useless!
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 03:06 AM   #344
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry2blost View Post
The giveaway with this one I have sent back, is the Paperwork inside and the CD, CD comes with V1.6 on it, and the LCD Box instructions are Ver 261209 think it was just a very recent version and is useless!
well,... i do the LCD 1.04 for Stock Flashing, it work's...

and i do back and forth 1.04 to 1.02 and without have to send it to Hong Kong,...

i have something here,....

but if you don't need it it's alright, i was just trying to help.
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 03:25 AM   #345
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sandhurst, UK
Posts: 43
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry2blost View Post
Hi Irgo, thanks for the offer but we have tried all the Softwares we have on this and none will budge it, am sending it back to the seller and have ordered myself a Turnigy one from Hobby King that will have V1.02 on it.

The giveaway with this one I have sent back, is the Paperwork inside and the CD, CD comes with V1.6 on it, and the LCD Box instructions are Ver 261209 think it was just a very recent version and is useless!
Nice one for putting up the version of the instructions, I can double check that tonight!

Watch as the price of 1.02 enabled LCD boxes soars on Ebay lol
gazmond is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:16 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net