R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-04-2010, 11:56 PM   #271
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
waiting for your re-flash
Hi Irgo you are going to have to wait till after the weekend now as am not going home until Sunday now and have left the disk at my home, sorry dude will UPLOAD it as soon as I can.
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 12:01 AM   #272
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry2blost View Post
Hi Irgo you are going to have to wait till after the weekend now as am not going home until Sunday now and have left the disk at my home, sorry dude will UPLOAD it as soon as I can.
OK.
since i got HW SOFT version 1.6 and 1.5 , that can't do re-flash ESC
So you're saying that your older software can re-flash ESC Firmware Damaged ?
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 03:57 AM   #273
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 737
Default

irgo i have the V1.5_090424 if it helps you.
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 04:23 AM   #274
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Born2Run View Post
irgo i have the V1.5_090424 if it helps you.
ok, where can i download V1.5_090424 ?

No, the V1.5_090424 also canot re-Flash.
the About Tab only viewed.
__________________
Quark Force

Last edited by irgo; 03-05-2010 at 04:37 AM.
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 04:33 AM   #275
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 737
Default

irgo you have a PM
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 04:34 AM   #276
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
OK.
since i got HW SOFT version 1.6 and 1.5 , that can't do re-flash ESC
So you're saying that your older software can re-flash ESC Firmware Damaged ?
Irgo I am saying that it has worked for us in the past, not always mind you but it has worked before. Try it before you send back to Hong Kong. If it works great, if not then you haven't lost anything
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 04:44 AM   #277
sg1
Tech Elite
 
sg1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,070
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Hi All,
I recently purchased a 35a speedcontroller and was wondering if anyone has any info on if there will be any updates to the max. timing. I currently have it at max, I believe 26.5 degrees, but run a class with fixed gearing and motors. A bit more timing would help, anyone know about higher timing.....
Thanks
__________________
**Team Scream**Parma/PSE**TQ Wire**Roche**Pemberton**BSR**Graupner/GM**SXT**
sg1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 04:55 AM   #278
Tech Regular
 
yobouno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 358
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sg1 View Post
Hi All,
I recently purchased a 35a speedcontroller and was wondering if anyone has any info on if there will be any updates to the max. timing. I currently have it at max, I believe 26.5 degrees, but run a class with fixed gearing and motors. A bit more timing would help, anyone know about higher timing.....
Thanks
Sound like you're running m-chassis racing. if you have the ESC card, that the best you can do. Any "re-jigging" of your ESC's software may disqualify your car from the class.
__________________
TAMYA M05, TB03, TA05 V2, TRF417X
yobouno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 04:58 AM   #279
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry2blost View Post
Irgo I am saying that it has worked for us in the past, not always mind you but it has worked before. Try it before you send back to Hong Kong. If it works great, if not then you haven't lost anything
yes i am doing your suggestion.

and the result is :
Hobbywing_USB_Link_setup_V1.6_091229 -lcd upgrade only but esc upgrade is unavailable
Hobbywing_USB_Link_setup_V1.5_090820 -lcd upgrade only but esc upgrade is unavailable
Hobbywing_USB_Link_setup_V1.5_090424 -lcd upgrade only but esc upgrade is unavailable

still cant see the esc Upgrade Button, and only LCD Upgrade button available
try the LCD Upgrade v1.02, and restart esc,
and i'm looking at the software still not showing any Esc Upgrade Button.

So Re-Flash can't be done ?

perhap's older version might work if anyone have, or any other suggestion ?
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 04:59 AM   #280
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sg1 View Post
Hi All,
I recently purchased a 35a speedcontroller and was wondering if anyone has any info on if there will be any updates to the max. timing. I currently have it at max, I believe 26.5 degrees, but run a class with fixed gearing and motors. A bit more timing would help, anyone know about higher timing.....
Thanks

Hi friend, you really need to be looking at the EZRUN thread, as that is where most of the information for the 35amp will be.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/electric...system-55.html
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 05:02 AM   #281
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
yes i am doing your suggestion.

and the result is :
Hobbywing_USB_Link_setup_V1.6_091229 -lcd upgrade only but esc upgrade is unavailable
Hobbywing_USB_Link_setup_V1.5_090820 -lcd upgrade only but esc upgrade is unavailable
Hobbywing_USB_Link_setup_V1.5_090424 -lcd upgrade only but esc upgrade is unavailable

still cant see the esc Upgrade Button, and only LCD Upgrade button available
try the LCD Upgrade v1.02, and restart esc,
and i'm looking at the software still not showing any Esc Upgrade Button.

So Re-Flash can't be done ?

perhap's older version might work if anyone have, or any other suggestion ?
Sorry Irgo, seems you are being unlucky here, will check to see what the oldest ver on the software is and will let you know Monday.
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 05:08 AM   #282
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry2blost View Post
Sorry Irgo, seems you are being unlucky here, will check to see what the oldest ver on the software is and will let you know Monday.
Thank you Cherry2blost and Born2Run,

many suggestion and i will try it.

and Razzor, i'm still waiting your software ?
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 07:44 AM   #283
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

irgo you have the same software versions i have.
seems the hassle you having is possibly due to the esc not powering the lcd.
Check that there is voltage on the red wire that plugs into the lcd programmer.
I have a Xerun that gave me that hassle.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 09:05 AM   #284
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razzor View Post
irgo you have the same software versions i have.
seems the hassle you having is possibly due to the esc not powering the lcd.
Check that there is voltage on the red wire that plugs into the lcd programmer.
I have a Xerun that gave me that hassle.
Oh, razor i know that.....

Sure everything is alright including the voltage on ESC, is Fully Charged 2S.

as the LCD is turned on after i switch the ESC on, before connecting usb.

You all here might miss some information about Firmware Damaged.

The Esc is alright, as the power is on, and The fan will spin normally fast, if the esc is switch on.

LCD firmware also alright, as i always telling the LCD Firmware can be Upgraded Through all software i tested, including HW and SP USB Link.

The problem is, When The ESC is on while everything is connected,
The software did not detect ESC, same as if LCD to ESC only, it will not read any settings from Esc.

The ESC it self is Green light continuously on (where is abnormal), since the Firmware Damaged.

The case is :
Firmware Damaged is happen when upgrading/updating the ESC Firmware to the ESC, and accidentally Disconnected the Power when the process is not 100% completed it's like just 25% or so.
and if ESC is rebooted or switched back off and on, The ESC is on but failed on booting.

That's why we call it Firmware Damaged, if you followed the Firmware Damaged Case Thread.

and untill now, the Way to Re-Flash is still looking for.


I thought you are that RAZZOR that do something with Software,...
as you do at IT world...

SO... The only way to do Re-Flash is by making the software able to Flash the ESC Firmware without detecting boot on ESC, like TeamWave Does,,,

TeamWave can do such thing as i called them The Best Method Updating/Upgrading/Flash Firmware.

Please Follow This link to Understand the case first
http://www.rctech.net/forum/electric...-solution.html
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 04:07 AM   #285
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: paradise
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sg1 View Post
Hi All,
I recently purchased a 35a speedcontroller and was wondering if anyone has any info on if there will be any updates to the max. timing. I currently have it at max, I believe 26.5 degrees, but run a class with fixed gearing and motors. A bit more timing would help, anyone know about higher timing.....
Thanks
Hi SG1
We also run a fixed gearing, speedo and motor class(HW EZRUN 60amp,HW 17.5, any brand lipo up to 5000mha, 4.2FDR). When first did testing, comparing 4 different cars,Tamiyas, Losi, XRAY, all with different internal ratios, all different wieghts, they showed no noticable difference in top end speed down the straight. The big difference was seen after several laps due to car set-up, free drivetrains and driver ability(dam that last one!) So if your getting left behind I might suggest set the punch control to the setting that makes the car comfortable to drive, insure that your car is as free as it can be or free-er, try different set-ups and practice,practice,practice
TBOTubed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:24 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net