R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-06-2010, 12:24 AM   #166
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 7.5man View Post
Hey guys:

I'm very new to brushless technology. I was wondering if any of you could tell whether this setup from Hobbyking.com is a XErun system or a ? It seems to have good reviews and is pretty cheap. I don't want to make a mistake and order the wrong stuff for my cars ( Losi MF2 and HPI Blitz). I was hoping these would be ok for both vehicles used for racing only.

Your guys help would be greatly appreciated very much.

Here is the link:

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=10330

thanks guys....
Not Hobbywing but looks like teh Feigoa esc.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 12:31 AM   #167
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 737
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 7.5man View Post
Hey guys:

I'm very new to brushless technology. I was wondering if any of you could tell whether this setup from Hobbyking.com is a XErun system or a ? It seems to have good reviews and is pretty cheap. I don't want to make a mistake and order the wrong stuff for my cars ( Losi MF2 and HPI Blitz). I was hoping these would be ok for both vehicles used for racing only.

Your guys help would be greatly appreciated very much.

Here is the link:

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=10330

thanks guys....
Looks like a Hobbbywing but is not XERUN for sure.
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 12:33 AM   #168
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 737
Default

razzor have you tried to put back the v1.02?
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 12:35 AM   #169
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

had visitors last night so couldnt work on cars. am busy with it in the next hour.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 06:14 AM   #170
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Thanks guys!

Next question....Do you think the specs of this unit will do the job for Mod 2WD truck and Mod SCT? Or would it be best to go with the XErun 60 or 120 Amp unit?

thanks....
7.5man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 12:47 PM   #171
Tech Fanatic
 
unsp0ken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fontana, CA
Posts: 781
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

guys.. so does the sp software work with the xerun 60A? also, got any recommendations on which firmware to use for a 13.5T motor in an sct? thanks.
unsp0ken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 12:49 PM   #172
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by unsp0ken View Post
guys.. so does the sp software work with the xerun 60A? also, got any recommendations on which firmware to use for a 13.5T motor in an sct? thanks.

SP 110 all the way, crank the timing on the ESC to max and on the motor to 50%, DDRS to about 5 or 6 and gear down 5 teeth, that'll just about do it.

Hope it helps
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 01:50 PM   #173
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

OK reverted my lcd programmer back to v1.02.
HW software v1.6 wouldnt go back but HW software v1.5 did make it revert back.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 02:26 PM   #174
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 737
Default

I tried with v1.5 but without luck
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2010, 02:23 AM   #175
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Born2Run View Post
I tried with v1.5 but without luck
Did you use V1.5 or v1.6 ???

pm me i can email you my v1.5
also try and reinstall v1.04 and then go back to v1.02
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2010, 03:39 AM   #176
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 737
Default

Well,i have all the HW versions from v1.5_09424 to v1.6_091229.I actualy tried with the v1.5_09424 and with all the other versions 1.5 and 1.6 without result.That makes me think that something is going wrong with my program box.In a few days i'll have my new XERUN 120 but im affraid to use this particular program box to update the speedo and to change the software.Yesterday i asked Hobbywing if its normal that i cannot change anymore the program box updated firmware fron 1.04 to 1.02 and they told me that is normal.But im not so sure if the guy got the picture
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2010, 03:50 AM   #177
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 737
Default

I DID IT!!!!!!!

I tried this time on my laptop and i did it.I don't understand why i could do it from my desktop.
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2010, 08:23 AM   #178
Tech Elite
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,673
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to nikos2002
Default

unspoken - I have used the 120 with a HW 17.5, running the stock HW software and was just as fast with anyone else running sct. I just need to stop crashing if you know what I mean. yes, I did crank esc timing up to maximum using the lcd programer.
__________________
Nick Malato
Spektrum Surface Product Manager
** www.spektrumrc.com - www.horizonhobby.com ***
Sponsored By: Spektrum RC, Horizon Hobby, TLR, Maclan Racing, J Concepts
nikos2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2010, 09:32 AM   #179
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 76
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hello, I'm running Xerun 2.0 120A on a 1/12th scale with 1S lipo and 10.5 motor, the stock capacitor on the ESC is too big and I don't know where to put it. Can I take it out of the ESC? It's a bad idea?
__________________
ARC R11 - LRP Powered
Find RC news on: http://www.rcelectrico.es
Psycho_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 09:23 AM   #180
Tech Addict
 
Akudou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: KL
Posts: 749
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Am running 5.67fdr on ezrun 9t canister with xerun 120a esc. I am also using firmware from hw and sp. Anyone has knowledgable info settings for my motor setup?
Akudou is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:57 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net