Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios q's >

KO PROPO EX-10 Helios q's

KO PROPO EX-10 Helios q's

Old 10-15-2005, 01:27 PM
  #1426  
Tech Regular
 
quantum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 371
Default

Originally Posted by KO PROPO Staff
acutts-
The mod is only available from the Japan service department as a limited time option. The gold wheel is only available with the competition version of the Helios at the moment.
-Robert
Does the competition version (part #80162) include the Rx? or is it Tx only??
the KO home page seems to say it includes Rx, but item description on online shops (and shopatron) are not clear. just wondering...
quantum is offline  
Old 10-15-2005, 07:08 PM
  #1427  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by quantum
Does the competition version (part #80162) include the Rx? or is it Tx only??
the KO home page seems to say it includes Rx, but item description on online shops (and shopatron) are not clear. just wondering...
yes it comes with the 302F receiver.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 10-16-2005, 02:32 AM
  #1428  
V12
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,658
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

How do you change the spring tension for the throttle? Canīt find anything on this but I heard before this can be done. Want a softer spring tension.
Is it possible disabling the tones? Donīt like the beeping when you push a button. Also donīt need the Power alarm.
V12 is offline  
Old 10-16-2005, 08:12 PM
  #1429  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (105)
 
Core Creations's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Back in the booth
Posts: 6,007
Trader Rating: 105 (100%+)
Default

Anyone have problems with the HRS or ARS setting? My servo starts buzzing and slowly moving to one side or the other. When I switch it to the normal setting it's fine. I am not using a digital servo...is this the problem?
Core Creations is offline  
Old 10-16-2005, 08:19 PM
  #1430  
jez
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
jez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: sydney
Posts: 161
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

yes that is the problem. AHS only works with digital servos
jez is offline  
Old 10-16-2005, 08:20 PM
  #1431  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (105)
 
Core Creations's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Back in the booth
Posts: 6,007
Trader Rating: 105 (100%+)
Default

Thanks
Core Creations is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 02:48 AM
  #1432  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
BrainTeased's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,342
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by V12
How do you change the spring tension for the throttle? Canīt find anything on this but I heard before this can be done. Want a softer spring tension.
Is it possible disabling the tones? Donīt like the beeping when you push a button. Also donīt need the Power alarm.
i think if you were to use a softer spring to soften the trigger action you migiht find that the trigger will struggle to self center itself 100% all the time.
BrainTeased is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 11:44 AM
  #1433  
Tech Addict
 
RichChang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 587
Default

Ah, cool - I've been meaning to ask about that, too!

-Rich


Originally Posted by jez
yes that is the problem. AHS only works with digital servos
RichChang is offline  
Old 10-22-2005, 06:11 AM
  #1434  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 483
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hello,

I'd like to know where I can buy purple screw for my helios.
Also who make optional steering wheel for this radio.

Cheers

Hugo is offline  
Old 10-22-2005, 06:40 AM
  #1435  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Au
Posts: 329
Default

go on ebay. they got the riced up momo wheels
qwerty is offline  
Old 10-22-2005, 05:46 PM
  #1436  
Tech Regular
 
quantum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 371
Default

does anyone have a picture of the ko neckstrap (part # 16302)? its not on the website.

thanks
quantum is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 04:47 PM
  #1437  
V12
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,658
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Just had the first race with my Helios. Used my old transmitter on saturday and switched then to the Helios on sunday. Needed one run to get used to the different feel and work but for the tricky track the Helios was way better then. Especially at the chicanes I had a much better control.
Just have to try the Spektrum system next time.

But just one question left now. Is it possible disabling the tones? I donīt like that if you have to work in the menues and itīs beeping all the time.
V12 is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 05:12 PM
  #1438  
TFR
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
TFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by V12
Just had the first race with my Helios. Used my old transmitter on saturday and switched then to the Helios on sunday. Needed one run to get used to the different feel and work but for the tricky track the Helios was way better then. Especially at the chicanes I had a much better control.
Just have to try the Spektrum system next time.

But just one question left now. Is it possible disabling the tones? I donīt like that if you have to work in the menues and itīs beeping all the time.
Yes, push enter when radio turned on. Find option at the bottom then buzzer tone, push + till the end, that will disabe tone.
TFR is offline  
Old 10-24-2005, 03:28 AM
  #1439  
V12
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,658
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TFR
Yes, push enter when radio turned on. Find option at the bottom then buzzer tone, push + till the end, that will disabe tone.
Hmm, tried that but couldnīt disable the tone. At least itīs a different tone now what is lower and more quiet also. But have to try later again.
V12 is offline  
Old 10-24-2005, 05:59 AM
  #1440  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 63
Default

Hara Edition:

Black Adder is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright Đ 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.