R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-23-2005, 11:34 AM   #1291
Tech Master
 
dado11g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Farmington Hills, MI and proud of it
Posts: 1,059
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to dado11g Send a message via AIM to dado11g Send a message via Yahoo to dado11g
Default

im sorry for bothering you, im a dumb***. it wound up that the servo horn i was using was stripped out... thanks for the help
dado11g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 02:54 AM   #1292
Tech Elite
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default

hey robert.i was rebuilding my car and then suddenly...........the receiver antenna wire was cut by nearly an inch.should i be worried???will it cause significant range issues???coz i got a race next tuesday,can't really send it for repair.should i be worried???thanks
ntc3freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 03:12 AM   #1293
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 272
Default

hey anyone here doen the spektrum antenna mod on the helios?
noobie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 04:38 AM   #1294
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 272
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ntc3freak
hey robert.i was rebuilding my car and then suddenly...........the receiver antenna wire was cut by nearly an inch.should i be worried???will it cause significant range issues???coz i got a race next tuesday,can't really send it for repair.should i be worried???thanks
if you want, just add a bit of lenght to the end of the wire... just solder a bit extra wire on and heat shrink it... it very easy
noobie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 06:15 AM   #1295
Tech Elite
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by noobie
if you want, just add a bit of lenght to the end of the wire... just solder a bit extra wire on and heat shrink it... it very easy



wut if i don't solder the wire???
ntc3freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 06:38 AM   #1296
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 272
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ntc3freak
wut if i don't solder the wire???
u dont have to, but it will be stronger is all....
noobie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 10:49 AM   #1297
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

You will lose a little range on the car.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 10:55 AM   #1298
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Lake Elsinore, ca
Posts: 873
Default

Robert
This may be the wrong place to ask but is the JR Z-1 indentical to the Helios except for the module. Do you guys build it or do they. I know i trust KO quality but i have never had a JR so i dont know what to expect.
__________________
FT B44 - FT J82
LRP TC SPHERE - Futaba Fasst
Orion Lipo & Vortex motors
" Go that way really fast, if something gets in your way, turn"
tcmerf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 11:09 AM   #1299
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tcmerf
Robert
This may be the wrong place to ask but is the JR Z-1 indentical to the Helios except for the module. Do you guys build it or do they. I know i trust KO quality but i have never had a JR so i dont know what to expect.
KO PROPO did an OEM of just the transmitter to JR. They have rebadged it and included their module and receiver. All service is handled by JR, since it is not our product.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 11:14 AM   #1300
Tech Elite
 
TeamButter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to TeamButter
Default

Mr.Morris,

welcome to the Elephant Bar...would you like your usual booth?




Hey are you going to be at Vegas???
__________________
Xray / BMI Racing / KO Propo / Team Epic / Parma-PSE / High Velocity Racing / TeamButter / P3 Graphics / MDI Racing
TeamButter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 11:19 AM   #1301
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

DO I KNOW YOU??

I should be there. Just trying to work out the final details. Are you?
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 11:20 AM   #1302
Tech Elite
 
TeamButter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to TeamButter
Default

LMFAO!!!

Yeah man..I'll be there. Hope you can make it...it is gonna be off the chain!!!
__________________
Xray / BMI Racing / KO Propo / Team Epic / Parma-PSE / High Velocity Racing / TeamButter / P3 Graphics / MDI Racing
TeamButter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 01:48 PM   #1303
Tech Elite
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KO PROPO Staff
You will lose a little range on the car.



ok thanks robert.i was worried that it will lose significant range.if i want to change the antenna,do i have to send it in for repair or is it available seperately for DIY(do it yourself)???thanks
ntc3freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 02:02 PM   #1304
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ntc3freak
ok thanks robert.i was worried that it will lose significant range.if i want to change the antenna,do i have to send it in for repair or is it available seperately for DIY(do it yourself)???thanks
Replacement antennas are available so that you can do it yourself.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 02:04 PM   #1305
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

To all that helped me-Spektrum worked flawlessly at the Gate (Indoors,carpet track). I ran a cap on my 12th scale with GTX speed control.

On my Sedan-I ran without a cap and also only had the power save at 3.0 on the Corally MMS3 esc, but no problems. I changed it to 3.5 anyways.

DONT forget to reset your speed controls after installing DSM though!!!
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo helios alexisonfire Australia For Sale/Trade 7 03-06-2008 04:19 AM
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios 40 Mhz jca2000au Australia For Sale/Trade 0 12-06-2007 09:03 PM
**EX-10 HELIOS KO PROPO*** nsupra R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 08-14-2006 09:11 PM
Ko Propo Ex-10 Helios hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 04-03-2005 07:58 PM
F.S.> KO Propo Helios... plus Bwadd2002 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 05-19-2004 09:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:57 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net