Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios q's >

KO PROPO EX-10 Helios q's

KO PROPO EX-10 Helios q's

Old 05-04-2005, 07:42 PM
  #1066  
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Default

Originally posted by danjoy25
That looks made, can wait to get my adapter and extension. You wouldn't happen to be selling a spinning wheel for me to use.
Lol...No, it was a bit of a pain to do right. But you can find some pretty darn cool aluminum wheels.
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 09:50 AM
  #1067  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 38
Default PDS Servo Problems

Hello to everyone

I have just switched from rtr type nitro car to a competitive nitro car, and my lhs store sold me some merchandise that seems a bit beyond my understanding/capabilities. I have a new EX 10 helios with digital KO 2363 and 2364 servos.

My problems began yesterday while breaking in my engine (after 1 tank) the new throttle servo (I was told to install the high speed one for throttle) started to make scrapping noises when moving. Some experienced driver had set it up for me but was gone when this happened, is this the sign of a toasted servo or could this be a factory problem?

Thanks
Benzoil is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 07:08 PM
  #1068  
Tech Master
 
axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,226
Default

i need help with my KO 2343 servo. How do i check the servo saver?

Last edited by axel; 05-08-2005 at 07:14 PM.
axel is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 07:32 PM
  #1069  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Re: PDS Servo Problems

Originally posted by Benzoil
Hello to everyone

I have just switched from rtr type nitro car to a competitive nitro car, and my lhs store sold me some merchandise that seems a bit beyond my understanding/capabilities. I have a new EX 10 helios with digital KO 2363 and 2364 servos.

My problems began yesterday while breaking in my engine (after 1 tank) the new throttle servo (I was told to install the high speed one for throttle) started to make scrapping noises when moving. Some experienced driver had set it up for me but was gone when this happened, is this the sign of a toasted servo or could this be a factory problem?

Thanks
scrapping noises? check the assembly. and make sure the servo horn isnt touching or scraping against anything.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 07:34 PM
  #1070  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by axel
i need help with my KO 2343 servo. How do i check the servo saver?
can you clarify what you mean by how you check the servo saver? (make sure all the springs are in the servo saver and you use the proper screw when attaching it to your servo. also make sure the screw is the proper length.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 07:41 PM
  #1071  
Tech Master
 
axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,226
Default

well this is my first high end servo... so i don't know that much. but the guy at my lhs told if i want my servo to not tweak after a hit, i should check the servo saver. He told me to hold down the servo to one side...then i just got lost afer that.
axel is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 07:53 PM
  #1072  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
danjoy25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,151
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Looking that its for a Nitro setup. Car should have a servo saver built in for the steering. Just adjust the hipoint for both steering and throttle so it just turns to the maximum point. I normally set my steering L & R until I hear some binding noise for the servo and back off 2 clicks, for the throttle I would adjust the forward until the carb hole is visible.
danjoy25 is offline  
Old 05-09-2005, 11:51 AM
  #1073  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default Re: PDS Servo Problems

Originally posted by Benzoil
Hello to everyone

I have just switched from rtr type nitro car to a competitive nitro car, and my lhs store sold me some merchandise that seems a bit beyond my understanding/capabilities. I have a new EX 10 helios with digital KO 2363 and 2364 servos.

My problems began yesterday while breaking in my engine (after 1 tank) the new throttle servo (I was told to install the high speed one for throttle) started to make scrapping noises when moving. Some experienced driver had set it up for me but was gone when this happened, is this the sign of a toasted servo or could this be a factory problem?

Thanks
You may have stripped the one plastic gear in the servo. I would check it and replace it if needs a new one.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 05-09-2005, 01:17 PM
  #1074  
Tech Master
 
forty6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
Default Re: Helios and nitro

Originally posted by forty6
Robert or anyone using a Helios w/ nitro, how do you set it up so the lag between brakes and throttle is minimized? I mean, I want the servo to accelerate from the point of full brake back to neutral as fast as possible. Can this be done?
KO Propo Staff, is this possible?
forty6 is offline  
Old 05-09-2005, 01:36 PM
  #1075  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Obviously, a faster servo and as fast as you can pull the throttle. Now the problem that you might run into is, the carb may bogg with the faster speed.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 05-09-2005, 01:44 PM
  #1076  
Tech Master
 
forty6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
Default

Yup, I know that. I'm using a fast servo. When you hit the brakes, the carb is closed from full break to neutral, so no problem there. I want the servo to accelerate from full break to neutral faster, faster than my trigger finger can return to neutral. I don't want to accelerate the throttle travel, just the travel from full brake to neutral.
forty6 is offline  
Old 05-09-2005, 03:07 PM
  #1077  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Then try different springs on the throttle in the radio. It will get harder tho.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 05-11-2005, 05:37 AM
  #1078  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
danjoy25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,151
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

got all my bit today.
Attached Thumbnails KO PROPO EX-10 Helios q's-img_0616.jpg  
danjoy25 is offline  
Old 05-11-2005, 07:36 AM
  #1079  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 82
Default

Hello

With the spektrum module should i keep the classic antenna on the radio or can i remove it ? Meaning would it cause some electronic failure without the antenna ?
I removed it, but i've been told that it might cause some failure with the internal TX transistors, since the antenna regulates the delivered signal power.
I'm a bit surprised that it might happen with the wifi module, anyway i prefer to ask...
charlymbx5 is offline  
Old 05-11-2005, 07:38 AM
  #1080  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

i am not running the antenna in mine for 3 weeks now with no problem. other then learning to balance the radio without the fishing pole.
theisgroup is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.