R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-05-2005, 07:08 PM   #976
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,313
Default

I'm going to buy the Helios radio. But first I wanted to know if it is compatable with the HiTech 625mg analog servo? I know it works with analog KO servos, just not sure about the HiTech.

And does anybody have any glitching with this radio? How about while using a personal transponder.

thanks
chad
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 09:11 PM   #977
Tech Addict
 
Darth Vader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Coruscant
Posts: 658
Default Buttons on/off

I have a questio regarding the ET4, ET5 and BT1 buttons on the Helios.
I am using these buttons for some adjustment functions.
Problem is, I always move these buttons by accident even when I'm driving coz they're just too near my thumb. Any quick way to turn these buttons on and off? I know I can turn them off at the "Setup" menu but is there a quicker way?

Cheers...
Darth Vader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 08:39 AM   #978
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Pro4Capece
I'm going to buy the Helios radio. But first I wanted to know if it is compatable with the HiTech 625mg analog servo? I know it works with analog KO servos, just not sure about the HiTech.

And does anybody have any glitching with this radio? How about while using a personal transponder.

thanks
chad
You should be fine with both.
I mounted my PT on top my servo just yesterday.
No problem glitching. before and after Spektrum.
Hope this helps,
Stephen <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 09:17 AM   #979
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 139
Default

The 625MG did NOT work with my helios, not even in über-slow mode, no HSR and 3-channel. I had to borrow a KO digital servo for the weekend when i forst got the Helios. I got my on now of course.......
Erlend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 10:10 AM   #980
TC3
Tech Regular
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 319
Default

does anyone know which shottky comes with the vfs-1 pro ?
the singele oder double side shottky ?
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 10:16 AM   #981
Tech Master
 
axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,226
Default

How do you reset the uptimer? I can't seem to find the reset location.
axel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 11:05 AM   #982
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TC3
does anyone know which shottky comes with the vfs-1 pro ?
the singele oder double side shottky ?
The single comes with the VFS-1.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 11:06 AM   #983
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by axel
How do you reset the uptimer? I can't seem to find the reset location.
To reset the timer you must be in the uptimer function and hold down the + and - key. It's a little tricky sometimes.
-Robert
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 01:03 PM   #984
Tech Fanatic
 
Tommy Bergfeldt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 979
Send a message via ICQ to Tommy Bergfeldt
Default

The resetting can be very tricky if you don't know the trick When reseting, start with the up-button and then hold down the down too.
If you miss the up and press the down just a little before the up you will come to the next menu...
__________________
JMI Motorsport / Red Bull Racing
HB Cyclone TC - Schumacher CAT SX & Cougar SV
Advanced Electronics - Autopartner.se - Savöx - NorthTQ
Tommy Bergfeldt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 01:07 PM   #985
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default

i see you can make custom rings, and it shows you all the notes/beats. Does anyone know where i can get the actually notes to set it up, lol. It will be kinda hard to just put the notes in and wing it.
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 01:13 PM   #986
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by JDXray
i see you can make custom rings, and it shows you all the notes/beats. Does anyone know where i can get the actually notes to set it up, lol. It will be kinda hard to just put the notes in and wing it.
Do a google search. Look up music notes or music riff notes. There are a lot of free notes out there. Lots of times its not the whole entire song, but just a sample. You can't put an entire song in the melody for the radio anyways.
-Robert
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 01:16 PM   #987
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
Do a google search. Look up music notes or music riff notes. There are a lot of free notes out there. Lots of times its not the whole entire song, but just a sample. You can't put an entire song in the melody for the radio anyways.
-Robert
Thanks Rob.
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2005, 08:32 AM   #988
Tech Master
 
kylehirano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,074
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Hi I just got a ex-10 radio system, this thing is awesome! I also bought a ko-propo 2363 digital servo, I would like to mount my transponder on top of my servo, due to limited space for electronics. Ive heard people having glitching problems when they do this? Does anybody know if this would be OK to do?

Thanks
kylehirano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2005, 09:06 AM   #989
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by kylehirano
Hi I just got a ex-10 radio system, this thing is awesome! I also bought a ko-propo 2363 digital servo, I would like to mount my transponder on top of my servo, due to limited space for electronics. Ive heard people having glitching problems when they do this? Does anybody know if this would be OK to do?

Thanks
Just did that two days ago...No glitching....Especially with the 302f receiver. That thing is great....But I couldn't resist the spektrum. LOL
Stephen <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2005, 09:32 AM   #990
Tech Master
 
kylehirano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,074
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Thanx for the info, I scrolled up the page and found people talking about this subject, guess I should of looked. Oh well.

KO-PROPO EX-10 rules
kylehirano is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo helios alexisonfire Australia For Sale/Trade 7 03-06-2008 04:19 AM
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios 40 Mhz jca2000au Australia For Sale/Trade 0 12-06-2007 09:03 PM
**EX-10 HELIOS KO PROPO*** nsupra R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 08-14-2006 09:11 PM
Ko Propo Ex-10 Helios hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 04-03-2005 07:58 PM
F.S.> KO Propo Helios... plus Bwadd2002 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 05-19-2004 09:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:30 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net