Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios q's >

KO PROPO EX-10 Helios q's

KO PROPO EX-10 Helios q's

Old 03-17-2005, 10:25 AM
  #916  
TC3
Tech Regular
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 319
Default

Originally posted by Sparx
Hmmm.
I was searching around Rainbow Ten and found a interesting KO product:
KO PROPO,48300YEN,10214 EX-10 HELIOS PC SET 27MHz(RF-502FH SUPER MODULE)
Anyone know what RF-502FH Super Module is? I can't find it on KO Propo's website
has anyone some info on the 502 module ?
TC3 is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 11:16 AM
  #917  
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Default

Originally posted by Hebiki
id put the high torque on your steering (2364) and the high speed (2363) on your throttle. but thats just me and i dont run nitro
Nitro Touring Car or 1/8th scale: Either both high speed, or high speed on steering and torque on throttle

But that is just me...
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 11:24 AM
  #918  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally posted by TC3
has anyone some info on the 502 module ?
The Super module has faster response from center (more linear). The first run in Japan was only 200 units and sold out quickly. International sales will recieve the Super Module set in May. At this time, the module will not be sold seperately but will eventually.

The Super module set will include the EX-10 Helios, wheel extention, gold screws, gold wheel and will only be available in 27MHz and 40MHz.

-Robert
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 11:41 AM
  #919  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
CypressMidWest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Central Ohio
Posts: 4,618
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

KO Reciever Question

I have the KO Espirit 2, not the type R so it isnt the high response. Now will i be able to use the 302F reciever which is slightly smaller (and HRS) than the 301F which im using now? I dont really see why not, i imagine that HRS just wont work but everything will be fine. The type R actually comes with the 301F, so are there two revisions of the reciver, one high response and one normal? Anyone?

Robert, berger posted this question under its own thread, but I thought you might be more readily accessible in here.
CypressMidWest is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 11:54 AM
  #920  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default Receiver Q

The Esprit 2 can use any of the newer receivers. The newer recievers are capable of ulilizing the faster response but don't need them to be used. The noise filtering is also better in the newer receivers.

Thnx CypressMidWest
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 12:11 PM
  #921  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
The Super module set will include the EX-10 Helios, wheel extention, gold screws, gold wheel and will only be available in 27MHz and 40MHz.

-Robert
ooooooooooo 40mhz.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 12:31 PM
  #922  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
CypressMidWest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Central Ohio
Posts: 4,618
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: Receiver Q

Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
The Esprit 2 can use any of the newer receivers. The newer recievers are capable of ulilizing the faster response but don't need them to be used. The noise filtering is also better in the newer receivers.

Thnx CypressMidWest
Thanx Robert.
CypressMidWest is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 12:37 PM
  #923  
TC3
Tech Regular
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 319
Default

Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
The Super module has faster response from center (more linear). The first run in Japan was only 200 units and sold out quickly. International sales will recieve the Super Module set in May. At this time, the module will not be sold seperately but will eventually.

-Robert
does it work with the 302 reciver or is a new reciver needed ?

i found that there are two diffrent (#10212 and #10214) sets , where is the difference ?
TC3 is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 01:13 PM
  #924  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally posted by TC3
does it work with the 302 reciver or is a new reciver needed ?

i found that there are two diffrent (#10212 and #10214) sets , where is the difference ?
I believe that the receiver is the same. The two different sets could be the 27MHz and 40MHz sets.
-Robert
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 01:18 PM
  #925  
Tech Master
 
forty6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
Default

Can the handheld adapter be used to program 2363/4 servos?
forty6 is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 01:25 PM
  #926  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally posted by forty6
Can the handheld adapter be used to program 2363/4 servos?
If you have the servo setting card you can use it with those servos.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 01:30 PM
  #927  
Tech Master
 
forty6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
Default

So with this, I can set failsafe points, deadband, delay, etc..?
forty6 is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 01:34 PM
  #928  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally posted by forty6
Is this card available at shopatron? I can't seem to find it. Thanks.
The part # is 61007. It was not in a catagory and would not show. But it will show now, thanks.
-Robert
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 03-19-2005, 05:26 PM
  #929  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Quick Q

I just got my KO Propo Helios today its amazing. Just wondering a few things:

1) Can i use WD 40 or something to make the antenna come up alittle easier? For some reason it is really hard to pull it up on mine and i dont feel like breaking it.

2) Can i use Team Orion 2300mAh rechargeables in my new KO?
JDXray is offline  
Old 03-19-2005, 06:23 PM
  #930  
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Default Re: Quick Q

Originally posted by JDXray
I just got my KO Propo Helios today its amazing. Just wondering a few things:

1) Can i use WD 40 or something to make the antenna come up alittle easier? For some reason it is really hard to pull it up on mine and i dont feel like breaking it.

2) Can i use Team Orion 2300mAh rechargeables in my new KO?
2)Yes (if they are just 8 double AA equivalents)

1)After a while, my antenna got stuck, lol, so i bought a new antenna and it was fine (try contacting Robert at Ko, and ask him, by the way, his name on here is KO PROPO Staff)
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.