R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-23-2005, 04:03 PM   #871
Tech Elite
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default Re: NTC3Freak

Quote:
Originally posted by lem2
Here's another one: Notice the wheel?? It's a little "look fast" technique that scotty taught me!!

Hebiki: cool!! Did'nt lknow about the calibiration thingy!!



u remove the hub cap rite??i think it looks better with the cover ler
ntc3freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2005, 05:34 PM   #872
Tech Addict
 
Thraex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 526
Default

I agree, now you can see the BH phillips screw that holds the wheel, doesn't really looks good on the "high tech" helios.
But that's just my opinion.
__________________
Thijs van M[HPI/HB]
Thraex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2005, 06:42 PM   #873
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

or you can just put a spinner wheel on your helios like me...
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2005, 06:56 PM   #874
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mr. Shookie
You guys ready for the Spektrum....
Horizon is shipping mine on Friday....but then again I backordered mine three months ago and since I live in So.Cal. the LHS won't get there shippment until late next week.....I will let you guys know how it fairs....I CAN HARDLY WAIT>>>>>>>

-Stephen <><
let us know how it works.

edit.. let us know how WELL it works.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2005, 07:25 PM   #875
Tech Master
 
jaysimpson's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jaysimpson
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by =MisFitz= NuKe
or you can just put a spinner wheel on your helios like me...
Yeah that is pretty slick, what is the trick to doing it? Can you post pics showing what has to be done to make work?
__________________
Kalgard Racing
Banzai Motorsports
ProMatch Racing
A-Train Racing
Warehouse Raceway
jaysimpson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2005, 09:49 AM   #876
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Hebiki
let us know how it works.

edit.. let us know how WELL it works.
I shoudl have it by tuesday next week and I will be racing at Hot Rod Hobbies next Saturday so I will have the chance to race the Spektrum right away.....From every single person who has it and I have talked to personaly have said it is flawless. So I hope that since the Helios is the second product run that it shouldn;t have as many problems as the m-8 when it first came out.
I will let you all know and maybe do a write up.
Take Care All & GOD Bless
Stephen <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2005, 09:07 PM   #877
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 328
Default i want a receiver for my ex-10

i just got another RC and wants to use my ex-10 to control that car as well. my one is a 29Mhz (which is legal freq here) but it seems NO ONE in this world sells a 29Mhz 302F receiver!!!?? not even the old 301 receiver..... so what can i do!! i want to run my car asap but i can't find a stupid receiver :/

Can i use other brand's receiver? what is okie? i don't want to spend too much $$$ as i would like to get a 29Mhz 302F receiver eventually when i can find one..
please help!!!


I'm from New zealand btw, so needs to find a shop who can ship oversea
yellow15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2005, 08:38 AM   #878
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Got the Spektrum Last night and all I will say is SWEEEEEEEEET ear to stinken' ear....
I set it up in about ten seconds and it has had no problems with responce even though it doesn;t utalize the HSR it is still as fast, if not even faster so you won;'t really notice any difference.
I will test it this weekend at Hot Rod Hobbies. I will let you know.
But for now I am just waitign for the Shoe Goo to dry on the chassis so I can test it better.
I will keep you posted.
MAN THIS THING IS AWSOME
Stephen <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2005, 06:42 PM   #879
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mr. Shookie
Got the Spektrum Last night and all I will say is SWEEEEEEEEET ear to stinken' ear....
I set it up in about ten seconds and it has had no problems with responce even though it doesn;t utalize the HSR it is still as fast, if not even faster so you won;'t really notice any difference.
I will test it this weekend at Hot Rod Hobbies. I will let you know.
But for now I am just waitign for the Shoe Goo to dry on the chassis so I can test it better.
I will keep you posted.
MAN THIS THING IS AWSOME
Stephen <><
good hear the positive feedback. keep us posted.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2005, 07:00 PM   #880
Tech Elite
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Hebiki
good hear the positive feedback. keep us posted.
Yea please keep us posted for sure especially about the HSR ...I specifically got all the KO goodies (Helio, VFS1, 2343 servo) so I could run in HSR mode.
__________________
http://www.arroyoc.com
http://www.gearchart.com
http://www.weracemountainbikes.com
HarshGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2005, 06:35 AM   #881
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Ran it yesterday and must say it is awsome. No you can not use HSR but with the Spektrum though you don;t need it. You get the high speed responce anyway. I literally though it got faster. I can not realy tell 0.00002ms is actually feelable. Anyway I do have one complaint. I could only drive 990ft then boom out of range and since I rushed binding I didn't set the failsafe and it went crazy went full speed into a curb and my buddy who was driving and I watch my B4 explode....Have to say it looked like a XXXmain video...I laughed so hard.....But you want to hear about the Helios...So after everything and Spektrum is great No glitches even right next to high voltage power lines. I will make sure to re-bind the receiver with the failsafe feature done right....
So that is my only complaint and advice.
Hoep this helps
-Stephen <><
I will be racign my Yokomo this weekend at Hot Rods with it so I will let you know how it fairs at a real race enviroment.
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2005, 07:30 AM   #882
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,996
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by HarshGuy
Yea please keep us posted for sure especially about the HSR ...I specifically got all the KO goodies (Helio, VFS1, 2343 servo) so I could run in HSR mode.
Mo and I will be running ours on the rug this weekend so we should be able to help with some indoor carpet feed back.
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2005, 09:48 AM   #883
Tech Master
 
forty6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
Default

Hopefully the KO units already have the upgraded software so we didn't have to send it back like what happened to a lot of M8 units.
forty6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2005, 01:50 PM   #884
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mr. Shookie
No you can not use HSR but with the Spektrum though you don;t need it. You get the high speed responce anyway. I literally though it got faster. I can not realy tell 0.00002ms is actually feelable.
The HSR is set in the CPU of the transmitter, so there is no way that the Spektrum could be faster than the AHSR. Just want to make this clear and I don't think that everyone should be mislead. Linear functionality and expo may change with the module to give you the feeling of being faster. Clearly different then frame rate (speed) of the CPU in the Tx.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2005, 01:55 PM   #885
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

so does that mean that with the specktrum module you have to turn off teh ahrs mode on the transmitter?
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo helios alexisonfire Australia For Sale/Trade 7 03-06-2008 04:19 AM
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios 40 Mhz jca2000au Australia For Sale/Trade 0 12-06-2007 09:03 PM
**EX-10 HELIOS KO PROPO*** nsupra R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 08-14-2006 09:11 PM
Ko Propo Ex-10 Helios hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 04-03-2005 07:58 PM
F.S.> KO Propo Helios... plus Bwadd2002 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 05-19-2004 09:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:26 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net