R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-11-2004, 12:53 PM   #406
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
In Advanced HSR you must use all digital servos, NO analogs. If you are going to use analogs, you must change it to Super HSR or the normal setting on the transmitter.

Using analog servos in Advanced HSR will glitch the servos and probably damage them.
I was using a digital servo actually. Futaba 9550

Anyways, I found the problem. The module wasn't fully in.
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2004, 12:39 PM   #407
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 676
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Yeah chris the car was good .. just couldnt make a full run without radio problems ..i had one run trouble free and it was a 5.03 ..i changed everything ..sheilded the reciever tried magnets ..but both cars did the same thing same spots ..so im looking for a new radio..
AARON YOUNG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2004, 12:45 PM   #408
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by AARON YOUNG
Yeah chris the car was good .. just couldnt make a full run without radio problems ..i had one run trouble free and it was a 5.03 ..i changed everything ..sheilded the reciever tried magnets ..but both cars did the same thing same spots ..so im looking for a new radio..
Could be the module needs to be replaced or tuned if possible. Range problems are usually associated with this.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2004, 02:03 PM   #409
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by AARON YOUNG
Yeah chris the car was good .. just couldnt make a full run without radio problems ..i had one run trouble free and it was a 5.03 ..i changed everything ..sheilded the reciever tried magnets ..but both cars did the same thing same spots ..so im looking for a new radio..
Helios time!

i had my own problems which is rare with my helios during the main. but someone had turned on the same channel (unavoidable with any radio system) and glitched.. and i think the motor was broken in wrong plus no caps on it. rookie mistake cost me a podium finish in the b-main
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2004, 05:28 PM   #410
Tech Regular
 
rcspeedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 368
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by =MisFitz= NuKe
The Helios' equivalent is called what you said ST: TRAVEL and ST:Balance. ET4, is just a quick access to ST:TRAVEL, it just doesn't display the "ST:".
Mike, Thanks for the info, that's what I thought as well but was not really sure. I have'nt gone through the whole Manual yet.

Cheers.
rcspeedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2004, 05:41 PM   #411
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rcspeedo
Mike, Thanks for the info, that's what I thought as well but was not really sure. I have'nt gone through the whole Manual yet.

Cheers.
, No Problem. I never read the manual, . I have ET4 set for D/R adjustments (ST:TRAVEL), and ET5 (the switch/button below ET4) set for on track brake % adjustments (TH:BRAKE, but a % of what you set).

-Mike
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 04:48 PM   #412
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Posts: 287
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Hitech servo issues?

I've had my Helios for a while now and I totally love it, but just the other day when I was trying to use it with my M18 I ran into my first problems. For some reason the KR302F reciever and Hitec HS81MG won't work together, or something. When I turn the car on the throttle works fine, but the steering doesn't work at all, the servo doesn't even kick on. Anyone else have this problem, or a fix?
psbarger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 04:56 PM   #413
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default Re: Hitech servo issues?

Quote:
Originally posted by psbarger
I've had my Helios for a while now and I totally love it, but just the other day when I was trying to use it with my M18 I ran into my first problems. For some reason the KR302F reciever and Hitec HS81MG won't work together, or something. When I turn the car on the throttle works fine, but the steering doesn't work at all, the servo doesn't even kick on. Anyone else have this problem, or a fix?
hitec servos have problems with the Advanced HSR and Super HSR systems. You will have to either flip the switch behind the module to Normal or use a different servo, not hitec.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 05:03 PM   #414
Tech Master
 
forty6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
Default

How dare you use Hitec servos with your Helios? j/k
forty6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 05:03 PM   #415
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Posts: 287
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Hitech servo issues?

Quote:
Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
hitec servos have problems with the Advanced HSR and Super HSR systems. You will have to either flip the switch behind the module to Normal or use a different servo, not hitec.
That did it. Thanks for the quick response!
psbarger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 05:04 PM   #416
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Posts: 287
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by forty6
How dare you use Hitec servos with your Helios? j/k
Show me a better, cheaper servo for a micro car and I'll change!

Don't worry, in all my other cars I use KO servos, so I should be at least partially redeeemed.
psbarger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2004, 06:51 PM   #417
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 381
Default

Are you guys using rubber grips just like on tennis rackets on your radio? Will the helios with drop wheel fit inside the team magic transmitter bag? thnx
penggoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2004, 07:10 PM   #418
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by penggoy
Are you guys using rubber grips just like on tennis rackets on your radio? Will the helios with drop wheel fit inside the team magic transmitter bag? thnx
You can purchase the "fatter" grip for the Helios. Makes the grip a lot more comfortable. if you need it thicker, you can add on tennis grip.

team magic transmitter bag.. not sure. i dont own one
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2004, 07:48 PM   #419
Tech Master
 
jaysimpson's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jaysimpson
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by penggoy
Are you guys using rubber grips just like on tennis rackets on your radio? Will the helios with drop wheel fit inside the team magic transmitter bag? thnx
Yeah it will fit fine. I have one and love it. The KO bag is nice also. It appears the two are very similiar except the color and the KO bag has nice net like pockets on the sides.
__________________
Kalgard Racing
Banzai Motorsports
ProMatch Racing
A-Train Racing
Warehouse Raceway
jaysimpson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2004, 08:48 AM   #420
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 381
Default

Thnx. Im just going to buy the team magic bag since its $12 cheaper. Speedtech has it for $29.99 and ko bag is $41.99 at shopatron.
This looks promising:
spektrum
penggoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo helios alexisonfire Australia For Sale/Trade 7 03-06-2008 04:19 AM
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios 40 Mhz jca2000au Australia For Sale/Trade 0 12-06-2007 09:03 PM
**EX-10 HELIOS KO PROPO*** nsupra R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 08-14-2006 09:11 PM
Ko Propo Ex-10 Helios hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 04-03-2005 07:58 PM
F.S.> KO Propo Helios... plus Bwadd2002 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 05-19-2004 09:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:26 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net