R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-19-2004, 05:22 PM   #241
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mo
I plan on getting a Helios as soon as my M8 sells and I have a question about receivers. I have some receivers from my old KO Mars EX-1 2000 edition. Will they work with the Helios and do they ever need to be sent in for tuning? Thanks.
mo-
The Helios is able to use the KR-297, KR-301 and KR-302 receviers. You will have to set the response mode according to the receiver that you will be using. This is explained in the manual instructions. If you have problems with glitching and you highly suspect the receiver, then I would send it in to our RC Service in San Diego. They usually do not go bad unless the voltage was incorrectly connected to the receiver or it has taken a really hard hit.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2004, 05:54 PM   #242
mo
Tech Master
 
mo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,359
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Cool, thanks.
__________________
TLR, Spektrum, Tekin, SMC, MO-GRIP, www.factory-rc.com https://www.shapeways.com/shops/MPP
mo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2004, 11:17 AM   #243
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: South FLorida
Posts: 1,104
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Profoxcg
Default

who makes a good bag for the ex10? I am using the wheel extension.

Thanks,

is the KO proppo one any good?
Profoxcg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2004, 11:26 AM   #244
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Profoxcg
who makes a good bag for the ex10? I am using the wheel extension.

Thanks,

is the KO proppo one any good?
The new KO radio bag will fit the Helios with the extension and without removing the antenna. Also there is a pocket in front for storage. Item # 16206
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2004, 11:45 AM   #245
Tech Master
 
forty6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
Default KO makes JR servos???

KO Propo staff,
Is it true that KO makes JR servos to JR specs? Thanks.
forty6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2004, 11:51 AM   #246
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default Re: KO makes JR servos???

Quote:
Originally posted by forty6
KO Propo staff,
Is it true that KO makes JR servos to JR specs? Thanks.
I don't think that is true. Where did you hear that?
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2004, 12:11 PM   #247
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: South FLorida
Posts: 1,104
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Profoxcg
Default

can you a link to a picture? I cant find it on the website
Profoxcg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2004, 03:52 PM   #248
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Profoxcg
can you a link to a picture? I cant find it on the website
Sorry, it was not added to the site. You can find it here.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2004, 08:55 PM   #249
Tech Elite
 
lem2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: OC
Posts: 3,061
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default QUestion

The 302F is a really expensive reciever, I already have 3

My question is, if I keep on moving the Reciever from one kit to another, will it weaken the pins inside?

Will the Phaser or XXL work in AHRS mode?
lem2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2004, 10:55 AM   #250
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default Re: QUestion

Quote:
Originally posted by lem2
The 302F is a really expensive reciever, I already have 3

My question is, if I keep on moving the Reciever from one kit to another, will it weaken the pins inside?

Will the Phaser or XXL work in AHRS mode?
The pins should not weaken. The Phaser and XXL will not work in AHSR mode.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2004, 11:12 AM   #251
Tech Master
 
forty6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
Default Re: Re: KO makes JR servos???

Quote:
Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
I don't think that is true. Where did you hear that?
It has been posted numerous times in the past by "in the know" people on several forums. I just thought I'd ask you since you will really know if there's any truth to that.
forty6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2004, 11:37 AM   #252
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default Re: Re: Re: KO makes JR servos???

Quote:
Originally posted by forty6
It has been posted numerous times in the past by "in the know" people on several forums. I just thought I'd ask you since you will really know if there's any truth to that.
Just goes to show you that you should beleive everything that you hear. But we do sometimes OEM products to other manufatures, servos would not be one of them.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2004, 03:59 PM   #253
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 77
Default

Hi,
I've been looking at the helios. If I run four-cell, would I need a receiver pack to use HRS? I just read something about the 3PK needing 6.0 V to use HRS and wondered if this was true of the helios. Thanks!

James
Yankey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2004, 04:43 PM   #254
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Yankey
Hi,
I've been looking at the helios. If I run four-cell, would I need a receiver pack to use HRS? I just read something about the 3PK needing 6.0 V to use HRS and wondered if this was true of the helios. Thanks!

James
James,
The KR-302F receiver that comes with the Helios has a booster circuit that will keep the receiver at 6V. The receiver will opperate at 3.5-6.5V on the input. Should not be a problem.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2004, 08:10 PM   #255
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

This may be a stupid question, but can I use analog servos (Airtronics 94358) with the Helios System? Or do I have to get digital servos/KO Propo Brand digital servos? Kinda confused about the modes here. Thanks
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo helios alexisonfire Australia For Sale/Trade 7 03-06-2008 04:19 AM
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios 40 Mhz jca2000au Australia For Sale/Trade 0 12-06-2007 09:03 PM
**EX-10 HELIOS KO PROPO*** nsupra R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 08-14-2006 09:11 PM
Ko Propo Ex-10 Helios hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 04-03-2005 07:58 PM
F.S.> KO Propo Helios... plus Bwadd2002 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 05-19-2004 09:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:30 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net