R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-09-2010, 10:59 PM   #2191
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 90745
Posts: 1,304
Trader Rating: 152 (100%+)
Default binding

just got a pair of ko propo 2.4ghz module and receiver,
need help on how to bind them? is it the same as a regular spektrum?

thanks
S I O is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 07:04 PM   #2192
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

press and hold the button on the tx module and then turn on the transmitter. hold the button til the light goes out. then put and hold the rx button and turn on the rx. let go of the rx button. now turn everything off and then turn the tx on and the rx on. they should be bound now.
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 06:56 AM   #2193
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 678
Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default not working

does the display screen come on, even without the module attached?

my ex-10 doesnt work anymore, and im trying to isolate the problem.

hopefully its just the module, but cannot return it under warranty as I didnt buy it new.
captain stacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 07:19 AM   #2194
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

it works without a module
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 07:25 AM   #2195
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 678
Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theisgroup View Post
it works without a module
thanks for the quick response although not the answer I wanted to hear

can you buy the transmitters by themselves?
captain stacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 07:27 AM   #2196
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by captain stacker View Post
thanks for the quick response although not the answer I wanted to hear

can you buy the transmitters by themselves?
yes
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 07:49 AM   #2197
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 678
Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default

out of stock everywhere, guess I will wait til a 2nd hand one pops up.
captain stacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 08:08 AM   #2198
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

there are already some showing up in the for sale forum. but just wait a week. there will be quite a few. the new radio will be here soon, so there will be a rash of helios on the market. I already sold my backup and will be selling my c2 once the new one gets in my hands. lol
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 08:14 AM   #2199
Tech Master
 
WIITA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,590
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theisgroup View Post
there are already some showing up in the for sale forum. but just wait a week. there will be quite a few. the new radio will be here soon, so there will be a rash of helios on the market. I already sold my backup and will be selling my c2 once the new one gets in my hands. lol
Is there an eta on the new radio? I need one
WIITA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 08:19 AM   #2200
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

last time I talked to KO, I hear soon. i was told any day. there will not be a transmitter only at this time. well because the advantage of the new radio is that it is all digital. so i think the value is to use the module that comes with the unit
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 09:37 AM   #2201
Tech Elite
 
jonest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Johor, Malaysia
Posts: 3,136
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I just wonder would we be able to mix the channels (3 & 4) on the new radio?
eg. when brake, 3rd channel would be activated (led ligth for brake light).
jonest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 02:39 PM   #2202
Tech Champion
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,237
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by captain stacker View Post
does the display screen come on, even without the module attached?

my ex-10 doesnt work anymore, and im trying to isolate the problem.

hopefully its just the module, but cannot return it under warranty as I didnt buy it new.
I sent my out of warranty Helios in to KO USA last month and got it fixed pronto at a very reasonable cost plus return shipping. Call them if still concerned. They are great!

Bill
__________________
Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.

And a pair of Associated B6 buggies for turf and clay tracks.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 08:11 PM   #2203
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 678
Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default

I would if I was not half way around the world
captain stacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 11:59 PM   #2204
Tech Champion
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,237
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by captain stacker View Post
I would if I was not half way around the world
I will be half way around the globe in April-May...Does that help???
__________________
Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.

And a pair of Associated B6 buggies for turf and clay tracks.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 04:40 AM   #2205
Tech Master
 
WIITA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,590
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Keep your eyes open for the new radio everyone. I need one and there not here yet
WIITA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo helios alexisonfire Australia For Sale/Trade 7 03-06-2008 04:19 AM
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios 40 Mhz jca2000au Australia For Sale/Trade 0 12-06-2007 09:03 PM
**EX-10 HELIOS KO PROPO*** nsupra R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 08-14-2006 09:11 PM
Ko Propo Ex-10 Helios hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 04-03-2005 07:58 PM
F.S.> KO Propo Helios... plus Bwadd2002 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 05-19-2004 09:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:16 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net