R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-13-2008, 12:48 PM   #2146
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jag88 View Post
I have a Helios with the 2.4 module.
Last night at the track the car wouldn't work while another guy had his Futaba 4PK on, as soon as he turned off my car came on.
Whats the problem ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by KO PROPO Staff View Post
Yes, you should send your module in for service. There will be no charge for the service from KO PROPO America if you live in North America.

Yes ?
What's the problem ?
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 01:59 PM   #2147
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Whitmore lake, mi
Posts: 1,226
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Ko Propo staff

im going to be using ex-10 with a crawler and need to use to 3rd channel its just a 2 position switch right?? is there a way to adjust the end points?? Or is there a way to do so using the pc interface??
josh short is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 07:25 PM   #2148
Tech Master
 
Tire Chunker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,241
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Do the Mars and Helios use the same antenna?

Thanks
Tire Chunker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2008, 02:40 PM   #2149
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
So is this something that we all should do? Is there a problem with the modules?


Good question !!!!!!!!
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2008, 06:13 PM   #2150
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: N. Cali
Posts: 200
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

It's Futaba, they are "squashing" all the channels and basically forcing you to loose your connection to receiver.
DirtyRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2008, 06:43 PM   #2151
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DirtyRacer View Post
It's Futaba, they are "squashing" all the channels and basically forcing you to loose your connection to receiver.

...so basically, if there's a Futaba 4PK around all the KO 2.4 guys are screwed ?
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2008, 07:00 PM   #2152
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: N. Cali
Posts: 200
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

The only problem should be when you're binding the RX and TX.
Once it's bound, you shouldn't have any problems. I've ran next to a 4PK before and didn't have issues.
DirtyRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2008, 07:22 PM   #2153
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Toronto
Posts: 195
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by josh short View Post
Ko Propo staff

im going to be using ex-10 with a crawler and need to use to 3rd channel its just a 2 position switch right?? is there a way to adjust the end points?? Or is there a way to do so using the pc interface??
You need this:

http://servocity.com/html/180o_servo_stretcher.html
__________________
Helios/KO 2.4
Mugen MTX-4 // Losi 8B // AE B44 // Mini-Z 2.4 // Axial AX10
jon123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2008, 07:34 PM   #2154
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Whitmore lake, mi
Posts: 1,226
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

have u used that servo strecher?? i heard it was a manual
josh short is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2008, 08:19 AM   #2155
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DirtyRacer View Post
The only problem should be when you're binding the RX and TX.
Once it's bound, you shouldn't have any problems. I've ran next to a 4PK before and didn't have issues.
Interesting, I wonder what KO has to say about this (besides, yes, send it in for repair !) ?
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2008, 08:15 AM   #2156
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jag88 View Post
Interesting, I wonder what KO has to say about this (besides, yes, send it in for repair !) ?

?
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2008, 08:52 AM   #2157
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mission, B.C
Posts: 116
Default

I am looking at buy a new radio. It's down to the 4PK or the EX10.

I have heard that the 4pk's are having thermaling, and binding issues, then I read on hear that the EX10 seems to be suffering from the same binding, channel quashing issues that the 4PK has. Can anyone comment on the issues? I am having a hardtime tying to justify buying either of these radio's if there are known issues for both systems.

Thanks in advance
Sean
savagebeing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2008, 09:58 AM   #2158
GFT
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 130
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default kopropo ur

Hi kopropo,

We have the same problem too. We live in Malaysia, where and what is required to be sent.

Thank you.

leong

Quote:
Originally Posted by KO PROPO Staff View Post
Yes, you should send your module in for service. There will be no charge for the service from KO PROPO America if you live in North America.
GFT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2008, 10:11 AM   #2159
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 2,305
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jon123 View Post
KO Propo staff,

It's a GTB, asks for max setting. So I use 150?
I've been using 100. I know top speed will be the same, but what's the difference otherwise.
Thanks
From what I have experianced, if you use 150 the throttle curve will be longer, thus more precise control. Also if you limit the end piont, which I do in off-road, it gives you a lot finer adjustment. For example, if I want to take the throttle end point down to 1/2 speed, I would adjust the 100 setting down to 50, but the 150 setting goes to 75. Hopes this helps and not confusing.
chensleyrc1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2008, 10:27 AM   #2160
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

If you have a problem with your system, then you should send it in. I don't believe that there is anything else to say. KO PROPO America will only service North American customers.

So if you live abroad (anywhere else in the world) you should contact your local KO distributor for repairs and service.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo helios alexisonfire Australia For Sale/Trade 7 03-06-2008 04:19 AM
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios 40 Mhz jca2000au Australia For Sale/Trade 0 12-06-2007 09:03 PM
**EX-10 HELIOS KO PROPO*** nsupra R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 08-14-2006 09:11 PM
Ko Propo Ex-10 Helios hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 04-03-2005 07:58 PM
F.S.> KO Propo Helios... plus Bwadd2002 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 05-19-2004 09:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:44 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net