R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-12-2007, 04:48 PM   #1981
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Woodland
Posts: 467
Default KO mixed

Hi there guys I am thinking of mixing 2 types of servo digital and analog on one receiver.Can these combination works if the mode switch is set to high speed.
Where else what receiver from other brand works best on KO if the mode switch is set to high speed.

Thanks
faiunie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007, 06:47 PM   #1982
Tech Master
 
James's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,196
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Last year my Helios took a bit of a hard knock (fell off bench onto concrete floor). there was no cosmetic damage, however the radio will no longer work properly with crystal's anymore. I cant use the FM.... it just glitches like crazy, no matter what crystal set I put in it.

Strange thing is, it works absolutely perfect with spektrum module in it. It's not a problem for me, as I've switched to spektrum now, but it would be nice to know why I cant use FM at all anymore perhaps something in the radio is broken..

James
__________________
http://www.teamadrenaline.net/ - RC Race Results, News, and gossip in Australia!
http://www.nolimitarcade.com/ - the best web flash games
http://www.fireflyhelicopter.com/ - R/C heli vids 'n more
James is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007, 06:48 PM   #1983
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by James View Post
Last year my Helios took a bit of a hard knock (fell off bench onto concrete floor). there was no cosmetic damage, however the radio will no longer work properly with crystal's anymore. I cant use the FM.... it just glitches like crazy, no matter what crystal set I put in it.

Strange thing is, it works absolutely perfect with spektrum module in it. It's not a problem for me, as I've switched to spektrum now, but it would be nice to know why I cant use FM at all anymore perhaps something in the radio is broken..

James
something might have gotten unsoldered.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007, 06:59 PM   #1984
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by James View Post
Last year my Helios took a bit of a hard knock (fell off bench onto concrete floor). there was no cosmetic damage, however the radio will no longer work properly with crystal's anymore. I cant use the FM.... it just glitches like crazy, no matter what crystal set I put in it.

Strange thing is, it works absolutely perfect with spektrum module in it. It's not a problem for me, as I've switched to spektrum now, but it would be nice to know why I cant use FM at all anymore perhaps something in the radio is broken..

James

my guess is hte bottom pin on the tx module. that is the lead for the antenna. or the antenna itself
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007, 10:15 PM   #1985
Tech Addict
 
MACH55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: VANCOUVER WA
Posts: 567
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Help, just got the Helios.

How do you adjust the Dual Rate and EPA??

Checked the manual and can't seem to find this part.

Seems that it turns more to the left than the right..


Anyone??
MACH55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007, 11:37 PM   #1986
Tech Master
 
James's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,196
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MACH55 View Post
Help, just got the Helios.

How do you adjust the Dual Rate and EPA??

Checked the manual and can't seem to find this part.

Seems that it turns more to the left than the right..


Anyone??
St. Balance
St. Travel
__________________
http://www.teamadrenaline.net/ - RC Race Results, News, and gossip in Australia!
http://www.nolimitarcade.com/ - the best web flash games
http://www.fireflyhelicopter.com/ - R/C heli vids 'n more
James is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2007, 01:35 AM   #1987
Tech Elite
 
K_King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 4,196
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to K_King
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theisgroup View Post
not the same. the c2 wheel has external adjustable endpoints the whole reason to have that wheel
Is it possible to get the C2 wheel?
__________________
TLR - Spektrum - Pro-Line - Team Orion - Stickit1 - Schelle
K_King is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2007, 04:24 AM   #1988
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by James View Post
St. Balance
St. Travel
you may try the jr site. they have a manual for the z1, that seams to be a little more clear on instructions
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2007, 04:25 AM   #1989
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K_King View Post
Is it possible to get the C2 wheel?
I have not found a part number for it. YET! lol
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2007, 07:31 AM   #1990
Tech Elite
 
yyhayyim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Weston, FL
Posts: 3,424
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Spektrum

Just got a new Z-1 and and new Spektrum PRO module and receiver for it...just wondering if I can use the high speed mode with the Spektrum?
yyhayyim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2007, 07:51 AM   #1991
Tech Elite
 
Carl Giordano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Upper Saddle RIver, NJ
Posts: 2,301
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by faiunie View Post
Hi there guys I am thinking of mixing 2 types of servo digital and analog on one receiver.Can these combination works if the mode switch is set to high speed.
Where else what receiver from other brand works best on KO if the mode switch is set to high speed.

Thanks
Asked the same question, still waiting for an official response from KO. Using the New KO Truggy Servo (digital) with a 2173 (analog) for the throttle. I have the switch set in normal position. It works fine this way.

Would not use another brand receiver...period!!!
Carl Giordano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2007, 01:26 PM   #1992
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 109
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

use normal mode with spektrum
dorick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2007, 02:42 PM   #1993
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 734
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Trying to troubleshoot my radio. Any help greatly appreciated.

Last night my car when powered would glitch slightly in steering when idle. In the sweeper at times it seemed to cut out every now and then. We kept trying many things to remedy the problem including trying my other car which had worked flawlessly on Sunday, but now the problem was similar to my other car. Eventually we grabbed somebodies JR Z1, threw my module in it and the glitch went away. Would this mean my radio is bad? Are there any particular things I should look for?

Thanks for any help.
JoelV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2007, 02:51 PM   #1994
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoelV View Post
Trying to troubleshoot my radio. Any help greatly appreciated.

Last night my car when powered would glitch slightly in steering when idle. In the sweeper at times it seemed to cut out every now and then. We kept trying many things to remedy the problem including trying my other car which had worked flawlessly on Sunday, but now the problem was similar to my other car. Eventually we grabbed somebodies JR Z1, threw my module in it and the glitch went away. Would this mean my radio is bad? Are there any particular things I should look for?

Thanks for any help.
check the pins where the module plugs into. it might be bent or come undone (soldering joint might be weak/weakened)
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2007, 05:31 PM   #1995
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hebiki View Post
check the pins where the module plugs into. it might be bent or come undone (soldering joint might be weak/weakened)
WORD.......
Had it happen to me....bought all the goodies to try to fix and it was two pins under the module that came unsoldered to over use of switching to different modules.
Hope that helps,
-Shookie <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo helios alexisonfire Australia For Sale/Trade 7 03-06-2008 04:19 AM
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios 40 Mhz jca2000au Australia For Sale/Trade 0 12-06-2007 09:03 PM
**EX-10 HELIOS KO PROPO*** nsupra R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 08-14-2006 09:11 PM
Ko Propo Ex-10 Helios hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 04-03-2005 07:58 PM
F.S.> KO Propo Helios... plus Bwadd2002 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 05-19-2004 09:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:07 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net