R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-14-2007, 11:10 AM   #1921
Tech Master
 
JFCJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cincinnati Area
Posts: 1,024
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Robert,

Thanks for the quick turn-around on my Helios Tx.

James
__________________
* www.tsrcar.com * John's BSR Racing Tires * Serpent America * BOCA Bearings *
JFCJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 11:55 AM   #1922
Tech Elite
 
K_King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 4,196
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to K_King
Default

I'm a bit confused here, so I appologize for asking this for the 58th time.

For Spektrum (regular not pro) use NORMAL

For Spektrum PRO can you use the High Speed mode if you are using a Digital Servo? I'm using the KO High Speed Digital servo (I forget the name but its the top of the line one). Currently I am using Normal, but I'm wondering if I could use High Speed with a Pro Module and a Digital servo.
__________________
TLR - Spektrum - Pro-Line - Team Orion - Stickit1 - Schelle
K_King is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 02:44 PM   #1923
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K_King
I'm a bit confused here, so I appologize for asking this for the 58th time.

For Spektrum (regular not pro) use NORMAL

For Spektrum PRO can you use the High Speed mode if you are using a Digital Servo? I'm using the KO High Speed Digital servo (I forget the name but its the top of the line one). Currently I am using Normal, but I'm wondering if I could use High Speed with a Pro Module and a Digital servo.

I am not 100% but I use Spektrum Pro and I use only Normal mode. The HSR is for the KO Module only as far as the manual explains it.

-Shookie <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2007, 12:48 AM   #1924
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 8
Default

Hi all,
I was wondering what you guys are using or recommend on a battery pack for this transmitter and where can I get it online -would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Eagle_iiZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2007, 10:20 PM   #1925
Tech Elite
 
dawgmeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,505
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

is there a way to re-calibrate the trigger my neutral setting is way off with the Keyence pro esc
dawgmeat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 06:04 AM   #1926
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

adjust the vr setting. it does both throttle and steering pots. and then set throttle endpoints to 100% and trim to 0 and then reset your keyence.
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 09:21 AM   #1927
Tech Elite
 
dawgmeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,505
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theisgroup
adjust the vr setting. it does both throttle and steering pots. and then set throttle endpoints to 100% and trim to 0 and then reset your keyence.

when I go to adjust VR it only go to steering
dawgmeat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 11:04 AM   #1928
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

page 56 of manual. if you need it, you can download from ko site.
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 12:11 PM   #1929
Tech Elite
 
dawgmeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,505
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theisgroup
page 56 of manual. if you need it, you can download from ko site.
thanks
dawgmeat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 04:14 PM   #1930
Tech Elite
 
axle182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 3,784
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to axle182
Default

I need some help guys. I bought a very nice Helios Competition, and yesterday, i tripped over a board while retreaving my car, landed with all my weight on the handset, and snapped it in a few places. Where would one send it to be fixed, and at a guess, would it be expensive? It doesnt power up, the switch board i could see has a break in it. I had an extended wheel on it, but nothing above the grip and the switch have a problem, the controller partially snapped at the top of the hand grip and the switch.

At a guess, im thinking a new case, switch board, a little resoldering and it will be like new. Well not only is it a guess, its what im hoping it is!

Anyone dealt directly with KO support, anyone sent in gear? How are they?
__________________
Aaron "AJ" Freind
axle182 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 05:11 PM   #1931
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by axle182
I need some help guys. I bought a very nice Helios Competition, and yesterday, i tripped over a board while retreaving my car, landed with all my weight on the handset, and snapped it in a few places. Where would one send it to be fixed, and at a guess, would it be expensive? It doesnt power up, the switch board i could see has a break in it. I had an extended wheel on it, but nothing above the grip and the switch have a problem, the controller partially snapped at the top of the hand grip and the switch.

At a guess, im thinking a new case, switch board, a little resoldering and it will be like new. Well not only is it a guess, its what im hoping it is!

Anyone dealt directly with KO support, anyone sent in gear? How are they?
not sure if you would go through Ko Propo USA..but contact Robert Morris at [email protected]. he'll be able to help you with getting your helios repaired.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 05:38 PM   #1932
Tech Elite
 
ChrisP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Shelby Twp, MI
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by axle182
I need some help guys. I bought a very nice Helios Competition, and yesterday, i tripped over a board while retreaving my car, landed with all my weight on the handset, and snapped it in a few places. Where would one send it to be fixed, and at a guess, would it be expensive? It doesnt power up, the switch board i could see has a break in it. I had an extended wheel on it, but nothing above the grip and the switch have a problem, the controller partially snapped at the top of the hand grip and the switch.

At a guess, im thinking a new case, switch board, a little resoldering and it will be like new. Well not only is it a guess, its what im hoping it is!

Anyone dealt directly with KO support, anyone sent in gear? How are they?
KO Propo USA support was super fast and friendly. Give Robert a call and he'll provide you with all of the information that you need to get your radio fixed up in a hurry.
ChrisP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 11:13 PM   #1933
Tech Adept
 
shodaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 60
Default Potentiometer?

Does anyone know what type of potentiometer the JR Z-1 uses for steering? I think that I may have a bad one..
shodaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 10:34 PM   #1934
Tech Regular
 
chicmagnet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 317
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

can i use the high speed mode on spektrum pro??
__________________
STRAIGHT LTD.
chicmagnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007, 09:57 AM   #1935
Tech Master
 
TheCoolCanFanMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Watford
Posts: 1,738
Default

Ok
Just bought a Helios 10 and would like to know which position the switch behind the module should be, high or low? as I have a 2.4 module, or dosent it matter.
Please answer as soon as pos as im going racing tonight and would like to know
Cheers Malc
__________________
ARC 2013 model ZEN Racing, MM-UK, HW 3.1, Rich Paints, MM UK Rug Racers win13.5 2007/8
2nd in 2008/9/10 Win Ansman GP 2010 Schumacher GP. 17.5 blinky Winner of STCC 2009/10 13.5 WLRC 2010 Summer series. Winner of EWS Winter. 17.5 Blinky Winner of 2012/13/14 Rug Racers. 17.5 Blinky 2013 WLRC summer series. Newbury RCC GP 2014 17.5 Blinky 2015 3rd in 17.5 Rug Racers
TheCoolCanFanMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo helios alexisonfire Australia For Sale/Trade 7 03-06-2008 04:19 AM
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios 40 Mhz jca2000au Australia For Sale/Trade 0 12-06-2007 09:03 PM
**EX-10 HELIOS KO PROPO*** nsupra R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 08-14-2006 09:11 PM
Ko Propo Ex-10 Helios hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 04-03-2005 07:58 PM
F.S.> KO Propo Helios... plus Bwadd2002 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 05-19-2004 09:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:19 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net