Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios q's > KO PROPO EX-10 Helios q's

KO PROPO EX-10 Helios q's

Reply

Old 02-14-2007, 10:10 AM
  #1921  
Tech Master
iTrader: (31)
 
JFCJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cincinnati Area
Posts: 1,024
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Robert,

Thanks for the quick turn-around on my Helios Tx.

James
JFCJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 10:55 AM
  #1922  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (40)
 
K_King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 4,202
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

I'm a bit confused here, so I appologize for asking this for the 58th time.

For Spektrum (regular not pro) use NORMAL

For Spektrum PRO can you use the High Speed mode if you are using a Digital Servo? I'm using the KO High Speed Digital servo (I forget the name but its the top of the line one). Currently I am using Normal, but I'm wondering if I could use High Speed with a Pro Module and a Digital servo.
K_King is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 01:44 PM
  #1923  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by K_King
I'm a bit confused here, so I appologize for asking this for the 58th time.

For Spektrum (regular not pro) use NORMAL

For Spektrum PRO can you use the High Speed mode if you are using a Digital Servo? I'm using the KO High Speed Digital servo (I forget the name but its the top of the line one). Currently I am using Normal, but I'm wondering if I could use High Speed with a Pro Module and a Digital servo.

I am not 100% but I use Spektrum Pro and I use only Normal mode. The HSR is for the KO Module only as far as the manual explains it.

-Shookie <><
Mr. Shookie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2007, 11:48 PM
  #1924  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 8
Default

Hi all,
I was wondering what you guys are using or recommend on a battery pack for this transmitter and where can I get it online -would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Eagle_iiZ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2007, 09:20 PM
  #1925  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
dawgmeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,539
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

is there a way to re-calibrate the trigger my neutral setting is way off with the Keyence pro esc
dawgmeat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 05:04 AM
  #1926  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

adjust the vr setting. it does both throttle and steering pots. and then set throttle endpoints to 100% and trim to 0 and then reset your keyence.
theisgroup is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 08:21 AM
  #1927  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
dawgmeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,539
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by theisgroup
adjust the vr setting. it does both throttle and steering pots. and then set throttle endpoints to 100% and trim to 0 and then reset your keyence.

when I go to adjust VR it only go to steering
dawgmeat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 10:04 AM
  #1928  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

page 56 of manual. if you need it, you can download from ko site.
theisgroup is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 11:11 AM
  #1929  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
dawgmeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,539
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by theisgroup
page 56 of manual. if you need it, you can download from ko site.
thanks
dawgmeat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 03:14 PM
  #1930  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (18)
 
axle182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 3,784
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

I need some help guys. I bought a very nice Helios Competition, and yesterday, i tripped over a board while retreaving my car, landed with all my weight on the handset, and snapped it in a few places. Where would one send it to be fixed, and at a guess, would it be expensive? It doesnt power up, the switch board i could see has a break in it. I had an extended wheel on it, but nothing above the grip and the switch have a problem, the controller partially snapped at the top of the hand grip and the switch.

At a guess, im thinking a new case, switch board, a little resoldering and it will be like new. Well not only is it a guess, its what im hoping it is!

Anyone dealt directly with KO support, anyone sent in gear? How are they?
axle182 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 04:11 PM
  #1931  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by axle182
I need some help guys. I bought a very nice Helios Competition, and yesterday, i tripped over a board while retreaving my car, landed with all my weight on the handset, and snapped it in a few places. Where would one send it to be fixed, and at a guess, would it be expensive? It doesnt power up, the switch board i could see has a break in it. I had an extended wheel on it, but nothing above the grip and the switch have a problem, the controller partially snapped at the top of the hand grip and the switch.

At a guess, im thinking a new case, switch board, a little resoldering and it will be like new. Well not only is it a guess, its what im hoping it is!

Anyone dealt directly with KO support, anyone sent in gear? How are they?
not sure if you would go through Ko Propo USA..but contact Robert Morris at [email protected]. he'll be able to help you with getting your helios repaired.
Hebiki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 04:38 PM
  #1932  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
ChrisP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Shelby Twp, MI
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by axle182
I need some help guys. I bought a very nice Helios Competition, and yesterday, i tripped over a board while retreaving my car, landed with all my weight on the handset, and snapped it in a few places. Where would one send it to be fixed, and at a guess, would it be expensive? It doesnt power up, the switch board i could see has a break in it. I had an extended wheel on it, but nothing above the grip and the switch have a problem, the controller partially snapped at the top of the hand grip and the switch.

At a guess, im thinking a new case, switch board, a little resoldering and it will be like new. Well not only is it a guess, its what im hoping it is!

Anyone dealt directly with KO support, anyone sent in gear? How are they?
KO Propo USA support was super fast and friendly. Give Robert a call and he'll provide you with all of the information that you need to get your radio fixed up in a hurry.
ChrisP is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 10:13 PM
  #1933  
Tech Adept
 
shodaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 60
Default Potentiometer?

Does anyone know what type of potentiometer the JR Z-1 uses for steering? I think that I may have a bad one..
shodaman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 09:34 PM
  #1934  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
chicmagnet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 317
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

can i use the high speed mode on spektrum pro??
chicmagnet is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007, 08:57 AM
  #1935  
Tech Master
 
TheCoolCanFanMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Watford
Posts: 1,738
Default

Ok
Just bought a Helios 10 and would like to know which position the switch behind the module should be, high or low? as I have a 2.4 module, or dosent it matter.
Please answer as soon as pos as im going racing tonight and would like to know
Cheers Malc
TheCoolCanFanMan is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service