R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-09-2007, 10:36 PM   #1906
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

run the adjust vr and re-calibrate the steering pots. they are off and at full lock, the helios does not think it is at max epa
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2007, 12:15 AM   #1907
Tech Elite
 
JasonC's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

i had the same problem once, i just did a memroy reset.
__________________
#60 of the Original 100
If your not part of the solution
Your part of the problem !
JasonC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2007, 08:47 AM   #1908
Tech Elite
 
Scottmisfits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 3,104
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

No need for a memory reset. Very few people seem to know about the VR function. Basically it set's your TRANSMITTER end points. Once that's set up, now you can set the end points for the car.
Scottmisfits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2007, 09:08 AM   #1909
Tech Elite
 
Anthony.L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 2,701
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Robert/KO, what's the update on the 2.4 system for the Helios?
Anthony.L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2007, 09:14 AM   #1910
Tech Fanatic
 
carsrule692's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 993
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to carsrule692
Default

Hey i have some big problem. I bought my helios and 2 reciver a month ago. A month later my car is uncontrollable. Both cars the 1/10 and the 1/12. I have no i dea what it is. I doubt the recievers are no good, cause whats the odd of to brand new recivers going bad at the same time. And the controller is in great condition, never dropped or anything. If i turn the car on first nothing happens. Once i turn the helios on. The cars wheels spin turn everything and im not touching a button. It had been working to so its not my settings. I am unable to use my controller do to this problem. ANy help would be greatly appreciated.
__________________
Sean
Xray T2 007, CRC 3.2R
KO Helios, KO Servos
Eurotek Cells, Novak GTX, Novak GTB with 13.5
carsrule692 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2007, 04:01 PM   #1911
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 14
Default what mode for spectrum

HI i have a ex10 with spectrum system and digital servo what setting should the responce mode be in?

cheers

kev-h
__________________
Kevh

Cyclone WCE
LRP Sphere TC spec
Novak SS 13.5
Spektrum 2.4
kev-h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2007, 04:06 PM   #1912
Tech Master
 
rc_bam226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,074
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kev-h
HI i have a ex10 with spectrum system and digital servo what setting should the responce mode be in?

cheers

kev-h
Normal
rc_bam226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2007, 07:40 PM   #1913
Tech Elite
 
RCSteve93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 4,601
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

What are you guys using as a case for your KO Propo Helios? I have been using the KO Propo soft transmitter case, and the antenna for my spektrum module broke, since it is not hard enough. I am looking for a hard case (aluminum, plastic, etc) that will fit the Helios with the drop down wheel attachment, and a spectrum module. Thanks ahead of time.
__________________
rm -rf /windows
RCSteve93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2007, 07:41 PM   #1914
Tech Master
 
rc_bam226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,074
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCSteve93
What are you guys using as a case for your KO Propo Helios? I have been using the KO Propo soft transmitter case, and the antenna for my spektrum module broke, since it is not hard enough. I am looking for a hard case (aluminum, plastic, etc) that will fit the Helios with the drop down wheel attachment, and a spectrum module. Thanks ahead of time.
I've been using a Speedmind case, they are distributed through www.magmarc.com
rc_bam226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 10:30 AM   #1915
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

afiq- Just like Theisgroup said, do the "Adjust VR" function. If you can not finish this calibration, then the pot is damaged.

Anthony.L- Don't know yet.

carsrule692- If you turn the car on first, the Rx should pick up a very weak signal and should be out of control. Never turn on the car first. If turning on the Tx and then the Rx yeilds no response it could be serveral things but with no response when you turn on the car first sounds like a bad Rx to me. Make sure you have the Tx crystal in the Tx and the Rx crystal in the Rx. Check to make sure that you have not damaged the module pins in the Tx. Other then that, you may have to send it in for repairs.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 03:52 PM   #1916
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCSteve93
What are you guys using as a case for your KO Propo Helios? I have been using the KO Propo soft transmitter case, and the antenna for my spektrum module broke, since it is not hard enough. I am looking for a hard case (aluminum, plastic, etc) that will fit the Helios with the drop down wheel attachment, and a spectrum module. Thanks ahead of time.

i use a yeah racing case its not all aluminium but protects it well there is also enough room in the cut out to protect my spectrum module without removing it these can be found cheap on a well known auction site.
take a look at yeah racing website.http://www.yeahracing.com/catalog/pr...roducts_id=416
__________________
Kevh

Cyclone WCE
LRP Sphere TC spec
Novak SS 13.5
Spektrum 2.4
kev-h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 05:57 PM   #1917
Tech Fanatic
 
carsrule692's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 993
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to carsrule692
Default

THanks KO
The problem was the crystals were no good. Can i send them in and get new ones.
__________________
Sean
Xray T2 007, CRC 3.2R
KO Helios, KO Servos
Eurotek Cells, Novak GTX, Novak GTB with 13.5
carsrule692 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 08:32 PM   #1918
Tech Regular
 
Thistle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 495
Send a message via MSN to Thistle
Default

Rc_Bam226... In regards to your questions regarding the ICS adapter, I've been using one on my laptop with a usb adapter. I too, have had problems connecting... turned out the speed control wasn't in "communication" mode.
This might be worth checking, the next time you try...
__________________
Xray | Ofna | KO Propo | Tekin | Clockwork Racing Engines
Thistle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 09:28 AM   #1919
Tech Master
 
rc_bam226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,074
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thistle
Rc_Bam226... In regards to your questions regarding the ICS adapter, I've been using one on my laptop with a usb adapter. I too, have had problems connecting... turned out the speed control wasn't in "communication" mode.
This might be worth checking, the next time you try...
Actually, I was using the adapter for the Helios. I had my unit serviced, apparently the adapter for the Helios was faulty. Had the adapter replaced, and its working now. Thanks KO Staff for the support.
rc_bam226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 11:04 AM   #1920
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by carsrule692
THanks KO
The problem was the crystals were no good. Can i send them in and get new ones.
Crystals are not repairable. If they were new and you have a receipt, then we will replace them.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo helios alexisonfire Australia For Sale/Trade 7 03-06-2008 04:19 AM
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios 40 Mhz jca2000au Australia For Sale/Trade 0 12-06-2007 09:03 PM
**EX-10 HELIOS KO PROPO*** nsupra R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 08-14-2006 09:11 PM
Ko Propo Ex-10 Helios hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 04-03-2005 07:58 PM
F.S.> KO Propo Helios... plus Bwadd2002 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 05-19-2004 09:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:24 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net