R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-18-2007, 11:46 PM   #1891
Tech Elite
 
JasonC's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

in the lower right hand corer of the vfs manager screen is a com selection drop down menu.. just keep changing it until it works.
__________________
#60 of the Original 100
If your not part of the solution
Your part of the problem !
JasonC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 11:52 PM   #1892
Tech Master
 
rc_bam226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,074
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JasonC
in the lower right hand corer of the vfs manager screen is a com selection drop down menu.. just keep changing it until it works.
Hey Jason, I tried that already, I either get the message NG (according to manual it means not connected) or some weird gibberish. I did the same thing for the Helios manager, I get the Helios not connected or invalid port message.

If it helps, I took the recommendation of theisgroup and got the Serial-to-USB adapter for my laptop for the ICS adapter.
rc_bam226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 10:47 AM   #1893
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Click on "Start"-> "Control Panel" -> "Performance & Maintenance" -> "System" -> "Hardware" tab -> "Device Manager" -> "Ports (COM & LPT)"

There you should find the exact allocation for your USB->Serial adapter. Once that is found, make sure that you have the COMM port set correctly on your software. Make sure that you have all wiring connected correctly.

Now some USB->Serial adapter don't work properly with our software. This is stated in the instructions. I can tell you that I have had success with the Belkin adapter.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 11:29 AM   #1894
Tech Master
 
rc_bam226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,074
Default

Hey KO Staff, took look at it again this morning. I did match up the Com Port number in the Device Manager to the settings in the software. Still no go. I even re-assigned com numbers. I did pick up the Belkin adapter. Huh, might have to try it on another computer. Not giving up yet. I don't supposed OS's might have something to do with it?
rc_bam226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 12:43 PM   #1895
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Our software should work with Window 98+. You might want to check the OS that the adapter can work with.

Maybe others that are using adapter can post which brand they are using along with the OS being used?
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 01:23 PM   #1896
Tech Master
 
rc_bam226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,074
Default

Thanks for all the help guys Will try the wife's laptop when I get home from work. And let you know the results.
rc_bam226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2007, 06:44 PM   #1897
Tech Master
 
AaronR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Jackson, Wisconsin
Posts: 1,600
Trader Rating: 111 (100%+)
Default

Does the new Helios C2 include crystals (in 27MHz)?
AaronR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2007, 08:24 PM   #1898
Tech Elite
 
JasonC's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AaronR
Does the new Helios C2 include crystals (in 27MHz)?
yes it does... but only one set.
__________________
#60 of the Original 100
If your not part of the solution
Your part of the problem !
JasonC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2007, 11:25 PM   #1899
Tech Elite
 
corallyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edmonds, Wash
Posts: 4,564
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default Mars R

Robert from KO Usa,

I am looking for a Mars R dropdown unit. Do you have one in stock? Do you know a place that has one? How long to get one in stock?


Does anyone else have a Mars R dropdown unit in great shape. Please let me know. I am only looking for the dropdown.

Thanks Everyone.

Steve
corallyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2007, 10:40 AM   #1900
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Steve-
We have no more wheel extensions for the Mars series radios, sorry. These have been discontinued by Japan.

You may have luck on ebay trying to locate one.

-Robert
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 03:45 AM   #1901
Tech Elite
 
corallyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edmonds, Wash
Posts: 4,564
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Robert

Steve
corallyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 04:08 AM   #1902
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KO PROPO Staff
Our software should work with Window 98+. You might want to check the OS that the adapter can work with.

Maybe others that are using adapter can post which brand they are using along with the OS being used?
i am using the belkin with xp sp2
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2007, 09:08 AM   #1903
Tech Fanatic
 
subaru73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Auburn
Posts: 897
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default ko proppo with futaba digital servo

hello i am wanting to know if a futaba digital servo will work with this radio? i am using the spektrup pro system,and if i can use it what setting do i have to use.let me know.
__________________
Tamiya Ta07 Tamiya evo5 ms,Tamiya Ta05r Tamiya FF04 rm01 Tamiya Ff03R
Futaba 4Px radio lrp speed control
Cfx paint works Fantom Racing apex Rc tq hobbies acer racing Hebki design works
subaru73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2007, 09:47 AM   #1904
Tech Master
 
rc_bam226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,074
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by subaru73
hello i am wanting to know if a futaba digital servo will work with this radio? i am using the spektrup pro system,and if i can use it what setting do i have to use.let me know.
Yes, you will be able to use the servo. If you are using the Spektrum leave the radio on Normal, I think that is the switch in the upper position on the back of the radio.
rc_bam226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2007, 10:24 PM   #1905
Tech Regular
 
afiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 459
Default

Hi Ko staff!!!

Got a question on ST BALANCE,mine when i adjust for left side it will appear a cursor then we tune it at the steering trim.The problem is i cannot do it for the right side,the cursor for the right also did not appear.Please help me !!!!
afiq is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo helios alexisonfire Australia For Sale/Trade 7 03-06-2008 04:19 AM
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios 40 Mhz jca2000au Australia For Sale/Trade 0 12-06-2007 09:03 PM
**EX-10 HELIOS KO PROPO*** nsupra R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 08-14-2006 09:11 PM
Ko Propo Ex-10 Helios hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 04-03-2005 07:58 PM
F.S.> KO Propo Helios... plus Bwadd2002 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 05-19-2004 09:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:05 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net