R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-02-2007, 11:06 PM   #1831
Tech Regular
 
quantum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 351
Default

ko staff, you have pm
quantum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2007, 11:16 PM   #1832
Tech Elite
 
JasonC's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vabroom
I just got a much more lipo tx battery for my helios.

Question - the male connector is not a futaba plug, what kind of connector does KO use for their tx? And where can I order some?

Question - not in line with the above question, but what is the thread size and length of the gold screws.

just switch the positve wire, to the other side, then it will work
__________________
#60 of the Original 100
If your not part of the solution
Your part of the problem !
JasonC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 09:41 AM   #1833
Tech Elite
 
K_Spec_RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Powder Springs, Ga
Posts: 2,734
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to K_Spec_RC
Default

ok, so I finally got my hands on a 302f and some KO crystals (YAY!) but now that I have instaled them in my cars, all I can get out of them is smoe serious glitching. If I turn on the car first, the steernig servo centers its self just like it should. then I turn on the radio and the steering servo goes crazy, steering left and right spontainiously, and the throttle just kinda does its own thing. So I have narrowed it down to my TX. And since it is a Helios, I figured this is the best place to ask.... Is there some setting that im missing? I havnt changed anything from the stock settings, so I would assume everything should work just fine. Help?
__________________
HighVelocityRacing.com | TurtleTraxRaceway.com | itFitzDesign.wordpress.com | Misfitz Motorsports | Jconcepts | KO Propo | Tekin | Kyosho RB5 SP | Kyosho Ultima SC
K_Spec_RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 08:05 PM   #1834
Tech Elite
 
K_Spec_RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Powder Springs, Ga
Posts: 2,734
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to K_Spec_RC
Default

Bump. please help?
__________________
HighVelocityRacing.com | TurtleTraxRaceway.com | itFitzDesign.wordpress.com | Misfitz Motorsports | Jconcepts | KO Propo | Tekin | Kyosho RB5 SP | Kyosho Ultima SC
K_Spec_RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 08:13 PM   #1835
Tech Elite
 
JasonC's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

did you buy new or used?

make sure you have the RX crystal in the reciver and the TRX in the transmitter
__________________
#60 of the Original 100
If your not part of the solution
Your part of the problem !
JasonC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 08:28 PM   #1836
Tech Elite
 
K_Spec_RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Powder Springs, Ga
Posts: 2,734
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to K_Spec_RC
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JasonC
did you buy new or used?

make sure you have the RX crystal in the reciver and the TRX in the transmitter
Transmitter is new, modual is new, 302f is used, crystals are used. TX in TX, RX in RX. ive tried with 2 cars, and 2 diferent ESC and servo combonations. Still the same issues. Raceace said it might be the TX.
__________________
HighVelocityRacing.com | TurtleTraxRaceway.com | itFitzDesign.wordpress.com | Misfitz Motorsports | Jconcepts | KO Propo | Tekin | Kyosho RB5 SP | Kyosho Ultima SC
K_Spec_RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 09:00 PM   #1837
Tech Fanatic
 
vabroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: dark side of the moon
Posts: 936
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JasonC
just switch the positve wire, to the other side, then it will work
Thanks, Jason, it work! Another question, do you know where I can get a female plug so that I can charge the battery?
__________________
RC racing is still trying to prove that two solid objects can be in the same place, at the same time.
vabroom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 10:35 PM   #1838
Tech Elite
 
JasonC's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K_Spec_RC
Transmitter is new, modual is new, 302f is used, crystals are used. TX in TX, RX in RX. ive tried with 2 cars, and 2 diferent ESC and servo combonations. Still the same issues. Raceace said it might be the TX.

have your tryed a diffrent reciver? almost sounds like the ant. wire needs to be replaced.
__________________
#60 of the Original 100
If your not part of the solution
Your part of the problem !
JasonC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 10:39 PM   #1839
Tech Elite
 
JasonC's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vabroom
Thanks, Jason, it work! Another question, do you know where I can get a female plug so that I can charge the battery?
i just time a few MM off the wire insulation and use aligator clips to charger, ( make sure you trim the insolation an inch or soooo apart from each other so the wires work ark when they are in the Transmitter) i also put a touch of solder on the exposed wire to keep them from fraying.
__________________
#60 of the Original 100
If your not part of the solution
Your part of the problem !
JasonC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 11:24 PM   #1840
Tech Apprentice
 
scottwk1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 61
Default

I have a set of KO crystals that give me the same problem. They were ones I got used, but bought a new set of the same frequency and have had no problems. You might have a bad crystal.
scottwk1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007, 11:54 AM   #1841
Tech Elite
 
K_Spec_RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Powder Springs, Ga
Posts: 2,734
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to K_Spec_RC
Default

Well, I've tried 2 crystal sets, on 2 cars, with 2 different moduals. Same issue everytime. The only other reciever I have is a Novak XXL JR. I tried putting the crystals in it and nothing happened at all. This is so frustraiting
__________________
HighVelocityRacing.com | TurtleTraxRaceway.com | itFitzDesign.wordpress.com | Misfitz Motorsports | Jconcepts | KO Propo | Tekin | Kyosho RB5 SP | Kyosho Ultima SC
K_Spec_RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007, 04:22 PM   #1842
Tech Elite
 
K_Spec_RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Powder Springs, Ga
Posts: 2,734
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to K_Spec_RC
Default

ok, I sent an email to KO, so hopefully they can help out. *prays*
__________________
HighVelocityRacing.com | TurtleTraxRaceway.com | itFitzDesign.wordpress.com | Misfitz Motorsports | Jconcepts | KO Propo | Tekin | Kyosho RB5 SP | Kyosho Ultima SC
K_Spec_RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007, 11:07 PM   #1843
Tech Elite
 
JasonC's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

when using a novak reciver you need to change the switch position behind the Trx moduel. ( but i cant remember which posistion)
__________________
#60 of the Original 100
If your not part of the solution
Your part of the problem !
JasonC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 12:19 PM   #1844
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K_Spec_RC
ok, so I finally got my hands on a 302f and some KO crystals (YAY!) but now that I have instaled them in my cars, all I can get out of them is smoe serious glitching. If I turn on the car first, the steernig servo centers its self just like it should. then I turn on the radio and the steering servo goes crazy, steering left and right spontainiously, and the throttle just kinda does its own thing. So I have narrowed it down to my TX. And since it is a Helios, I figured this is the best place to ask.... Is there some setting that im missing? I havnt changed anything from the stock settings, so I would assume everything should work just fine. Help?
Turning on the Rx first should yeild the servos to go crazy due the Rx trying to pick a weak signal. So for it to do nothing doesn't sound right to me. Either the crystal is bad or the Rx is bad.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 12:21 PM   #1845
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Shookie
Hey Robert,

ANy Chance KO is going to hit us with a 2.4Ghz system anytime soon?
Just wondering......
-Shookie <><
Soon, but I have no ETA yet.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo helios alexisonfire Australia For Sale/Trade 7 03-06-2008 04:19 AM
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios 40 Mhz jca2000au Australia For Sale/Trade 0 12-06-2007 09:03 PM
**EX-10 HELIOS KO PROPO*** nsupra R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 08-14-2006 09:11 PM
Ko Propo Ex-10 Helios hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 04-03-2005 07:58 PM
F.S.> KO Propo Helios... plus Bwadd2002 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 05-19-2004 09:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:43 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net