R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-06-2006, 10:39 AM   #1606
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barry White
So when will KO come out with a 2.4GH version?
good question...
Futaba has a new 3PKS w/2.4ghz coming out soon..
the reciever is very nice...no antenna wires at all...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2006, 02:20 AM   #1607
jas
Tech Apprentice
 
jas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 90
Default Battery charge jack

If I want to use the transmitter charging jack on the Ex-10, what type of plug will I need? Can I use the Futaba one? Thanks!
jas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2006, 11:35 AM   #1608
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

KO, Futaba and Sanwa (Airtronics) are all the same plug. JR has the polarity reversed.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2006, 08:47 PM   #1609
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
Default

Hi, I have a question about my Helios.
I tried to read the whole manual, but I couldn't find the solution.
At the moment, I use CH1 and 2 for steering and throttle.
And I want to use CH3 for rear steering as my TLT-1 is 4WS.
But what I got the result is when I put CH3 to ET4 or 5. however I pust left and right, the servo only turn from extremely left to right or reverse.
Is that normal? Or if I can do something like attach the CH3 to CH1. When I turn left. one servo go left another one go right??

Thanks in advance!
amazon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2006, 11:21 AM   #1610
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

amazon- There is no channel mixing feature in the Helios, sorry. The 3CH can only be used as an on/off switch, mainly for putting gas trucks into reverse.
-Robert
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2006, 11:24 AM   #1611
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 443
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

What is the cheapest way to connect the Helios to your computer? Is the $60 kit the only option?
elnitro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2006, 12:09 PM   #1612
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by elnitro
What is the cheapest way to connect the Helios to your computer? Is the $60 kit the only option?
If you already have the PC interface, then all you need is the adapter for the Helios #61003.

If you don't have that, then you'll need the Value set #61001. This includes the PC interface and Helios adpater.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2006, 06:03 PM   #1613
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

I'm looking for aftermarket alum bag for Helios (fit with drop down installed) anyone have info? Sanwa always has it, Futaba has it why KO never produce it?
daniz24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2006, 06:07 PM   #1614
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daniz24
I'm looking for aftermarket alum bag for Helios (fit with drop down installed) anyone have info? Sanwa always has it, Futaba has it why KO never produce it?
Actually, we did have one in the past. It was not an aluminum case but a hard ABS plastic case. Very light and very limited in production. This item was still being offered when the Helios was released (2 years ago). After the release of the Helios they sold very quickly, out-of-stock and discontiued.

You may see something later this year.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2006, 06:11 PM   #1615
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Adelaide..
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to v0rtex Send a message via AIM to v0rtex Send a message via MSN to v0rtex
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daniz24
I'm looking for aftermarket alum bag for Helios (fit with drop down installed) anyone have info? Sanwa always has it, Futaba has it why KO never produce it?
Speedmind have one, works with Spektrum module in the back also

Edit: Thiers is soft, sorry, didnt see you were looking for aluminium specifically
__________________
;)
v0rtex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2006, 07:04 PM   #1616
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KO PROPO Staff
Actually, we did have one in the past. It was not an aluminum case but a hard ABS plastic case. Very light and very limited in production. This item was still being offered when the Helios was released (2 years ago). After the release of the Helios they sold very quickly, out-of-stock and discontiued.

You may see something later this year.
Yes I have that, but not fit the Helios with extension module. Atsushi Hara device alum case is very nice, I wonder if they sell the case only then it would be awesome.

Later this year you mean new radio?
daniz24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2006, 07:06 PM   #1617
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by v0rtex
Speedmind have one, works with Spektrum module in the back also

Edit: Thiers is soft, sorry, didnt see you were looking for aluminium specifically
That's the one I'm using right now
daniz24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2006, 08:23 PM   #1618
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 454
Default

I have the Speedmind bag and I put a JR Z-1 with an extension in there and it fits no problem. Maybe you have a different angle on the extension.

FYI, Japanese market sells Hara's Device case separately.

Go here and click products:

http://www13.ocn.ne.jp/~mirage-j/
trf_racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2006, 08:57 PM   #1619
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trf_racer
FYI, Japanese market sells Hara's Device case separately.

Go here and click products:

http://www13.ocn.ne.jp/~mirage-j/
WOW thanks, but Y19000 ??
daniz24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2006, 09:05 PM   #1620
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 454
Default

Yes, it's a bit overpriced!
trf_racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo helios alexisonfire Australia For Sale/Trade 7 03-06-2008 04:19 AM
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios 40 Mhz jca2000au Australia For Sale/Trade 0 12-06-2007 09:03 PM
**EX-10 HELIOS KO PROPO*** nsupra R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 08-14-2006 09:11 PM
Ko Propo Ex-10 Helios hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 04-03-2005 07:58 PM
F.S.> KO Propo Helios... plus Bwadd2002 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 05-19-2004 09:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:08 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net