R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-31-2003, 10:05 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic
 
Smoke21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Pacifica, California OR Clearlake Oaks, California
Posts: 784
Send a message via AIM to Smoke21
Default Will this servo work with this receiver?

I didn't know where to post this so here I go. I have a JR brand z270 servo and a Futaba FP-R122JE receiver are they compatable the servo lead fits in the slot but is it ok to do this? if it is which servo should I use on my micro the JR Z270 or the Futaba S3003?
Smoke21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2004, 03:07 AM   #2
Tech Fanatic
 
Smoke21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Pacifica, California OR Clearlake Oaks, California
Posts: 784
Send a message via AIM to Smoke21
Default ttt

TTT
Smoke21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2004, 05:11 AM   #3
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,865
Default

Yes, the servo will work.
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2004, 11:58 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Dallas,Tx
Posts: 3,666
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to TexRacer
Default

All servo's will work will all recievers for the most part.You may have to use a different plug or change the wires around is all.
__________________
*****Look me up on Ebay. I will have alot of stuff going up as 7/7/2016. User name is Dalracer.**** This is going to be a BIG ONE!!!!!!
Just wanted to say Thanks to RcTech for all these years of Great Information.
TexRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2004, 05:33 PM   #5
WC
Tech Master
 
WC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Global Citizen
Posts: 1,930
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Servos are all interchangeable, no problems.
Just have to get the WIRING correct!


JR plug should fit into the Futaba's hole ("Futaba-J plug") but
it is no longer Keyed... it will go on both of 2 ways.

Check the Fut-J plug on the S3003, it has a ear/tag key on 1 side.
Plug it into the receiver, note how which way it goes in.
When you plug the JR plug in, make sure the wires going in
are coloured in the same sequence.

(nb: different companies may use different colours on the
signal and/or -ve wires, but always the +ve is red)
WC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spektrum Receiver, T2 and T2 007 Parts- Work bench clean up! Team Speedy R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 09-10-2008 02:22 PM
Hitec 5955TG servo work on HPI TF3 Tx? Vrooomvroom Radio and Electronics 2 07-14-2008 05:04 PM
looking for receiver to work with JR Python Tc3Venom Electric On-Road 0 09-23-2006 02:31 PM
Will JR Synthesized receiver work with KO Mars radios no4hitter Nitro On-Road 0 01-26-2004 04:45 AM
Make Your Servo Work Like New! Nrctc3 Web Links 0 10-09-2003 04:36 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:02 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net