Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Will this servo work with this receiver? >

Will this servo work with this receiver?

Will this servo work with this receiver?

Old 12-31-2003, 09:05 PM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
 
Smoke21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Pacifica, California OR Clearlake Oaks, California
Posts: 784
Default Will this servo work with this receiver?

I didn't know where to post this so here I go. I have a JR brand z270 servo and a Futaba FP-R122JE receiver are they compatable the servo lead fits in the slot but is it ok to do this? if it is which servo should I use on my micro the JR Z270 or the Futaba S3003?
Smoke21 is offline  
Old 01-01-2004, 02:07 AM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
 
Smoke21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Pacifica, California OR Clearlake Oaks, California
Posts: 784
Default ttt

TTT
Smoke21 is offline  
Old 01-01-2004, 04:11 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,988
Default

Yes, the servo will work.
sosidge is offline  
Old 01-01-2004, 10:58 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (70)
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Dallas,Tx
Posts: 3,671
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

All servo's will work will all recievers for the most part.You may have to use a different plug or change the wires around is all.
TexRacer is offline  
Old 01-01-2004, 04:33 PM
  #5  
WC
Tech Master
iTrader: (28)
 
WC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Global Citizen
Posts: 1,932
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Servos are all interchangeable, no problems.
Just have to get the WIRING correct!


JR plug should fit into the Futaba's hole ("Futaba-J plug") but
it is no longer Keyed... it will go on both of 2 ways.

Check the Fut-J plug on the S3003, it has a ear/tag key on 1 side.
Plug it into the receiver, note how which way it goes in.
When you plug the JR plug in, make sure the wires going in
are coloured in the same sequence.

(nb: different companies may use different colours on the
signal and/or -ve wires, but always the +ve is red)
WC is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.