INTEGY 16X7v6

Old 12-31-2003, 08:38 AM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
 
SalvadoriRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, Sao Paulo
Posts: 928
Default INTEGY 16X7v6

HELLO.....

DOES ANYBODY OWN THIS CHARGER????

I WANT TO BUY A PRO LEVEL CHARGER AND IT SEEMS TO BE THE BEST CHOICE, THE PRICE IS 199 DOLLARS AND THE CHARGER HAS SOME FEATURES LIKE AVG VOLTAGE MEASUREMENT, CHARGES UP TO 6.5A AND DISCHARGES UP TO 30A, PEAK SENSIVITY AND DISCHARGE CUTOFF ADJUSTABLE.....IT CAN BE USED AS A MATCHER, CHARGING CELL BY EACH CELL AND MATCHING BY RUNTIME AND AVERAGE VOLTAGE......
SalvadoriRacing is offline  
Old 12-31-2003, 08:41 AM
  #2  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Orlando, Fl
Posts: 458
Default

I have the older version and have been very pleased with it, has done everything I could ever ask.
TC3er is offline  
Old 12-31-2003, 08:47 AM
  #3  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
 
SalvadoriRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, Sao Paulo
Posts: 928
Default

the older version is the 16x7.....or is other charger???

and the actual is 16x7v6 PRO????
SalvadoriRacing is offline  
Old 12-31-2003, 08:48 AM
  #4  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Orlando, Fl
Posts: 458
Default

I have the 16x7 proV1
TC3er is offline  
Old 12-31-2003, 09:04 AM
  #5  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
 
SalvadoriRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, Sao Paulo
Posts: 928
Default

the functions and features are the same????
SalvadoriRacing is offline  
Old 12-31-2003, 09:15 AM
  #6  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I have the 16x5V6.. one of the best chargers for the money.
the X7 is just as good.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 12-31-2003, 09:20 AM
  #7  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Orlando, Fl
Posts: 458
Default

They are almost exactly the same except mine only goes up to 20amp discharge.
TC3er is offline  
Old 12-31-2003, 09:24 AM
  #8  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
 
SalvadoriRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, Sao Paulo
Posts: 928
Default

ok....

i'm almost sure that the integy chargers are the best choice for pro level equipment and lower prices....

i think the 16x7 is an alternative, due to the turbo 35 is too expensive....
i need a charger which can discharges at 30A, then i found only the 16x7 and the competition eletronics charges (turbo 30/35)......

does anybody know other charger that has these features????
SalvadoriRacing is offline  
Old 12-31-2003, 09:26 AM
  #9  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

You can also get a seperate dicharger.. Integy/Indi has a 30amp discharger that works great... I have one.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 12-31-2003, 09:30 AM
  #10  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
 
SalvadoriRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, Sao Paulo
Posts: 928
Default

i know but i would like to buy only an unit that can charge, discharge and maintenance my batts....
only turbo and 16x7 does it.....
and i can match cells with them (better with turbo, because i can print labels and measure internal resistance, but whith the 16x7 i can match by runtime and avg volts, i think is sufficient, specially matching older cells when they loose performance)....
SalvadoriRacing is offline  
Old 12-31-2003, 10:51 AM
  #11  
Tech Regular
 
hyperformance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: knoxville, TN
Posts: 369
Default

i have been very pleased with my 16x5, i wish it had a motor run feature and would charge at a little higher amp
hyperformance is offline  
Old 12-31-2003, 10:14 PM
  #12  
R/C Tech Founder
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,062
Default

The 16x7v6 is an excellent charger, I have written a review of it for R/C Tech that will be finished and online shortly.

It does most of what a Turbo 35 will do, at a smaller cost and with a built in power supply. I haven't used it for as long as my T35 but no problems so far.
futureal is offline  
Old 12-31-2003, 10:19 PM
  #13  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I just bought a new to me integy 16x5bl and so far it does the job. No complaints.
JusBox is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.