R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-02-2009, 07:24 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default trying to sync futuba 3pk/603fs need help

hi i just bought a new futuba 603 fs reciever for my tc and it did not hve instruction how to sync with radio could some help thxs reggie
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 07:34 PM   #2
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 667
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Read the inst for the module that came w it. Put the rx in link mode then turn on the radio. Have the radio close by when u do it
__________________
Speedpassion USA Team Driver
Schumacher USA Team Driver
Lucky 13 rc graphics
Remember this..... Heaven and Hell are really not places, just your state of mind.
JdogL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 09:32 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JdogL View Post
Read the inst for the module that came w it. Put the rx in link mode then turn on the radio. Have the radio close by when u do it
it only came with a warranty card for service no instruction like i said. i need a little more detail
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 09:34 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
wikedgmc's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,239
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to wikedgmc
Default

missed the 3pk part in the title, is your radio set to C1 or C2 for the 603 I believe your radio needs to be set to C1 atleast my 4PK does
__________________
Powered by HobbyTown San Jose

Last edited by wikedgmc; 06-02-2009 at 10:03 PM.
wikedgmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 09:35 PM   #5
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 44
Send a message via AIM to JustinLessard
Default

__________________
Top Racing/Solaris-Express Motorsports
JustinLessard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 09:53 PM   #6
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JustinLessard View Post
hey you should be in bed justin u got school in the morning i will be dwn to the track soon ru coming up sat to easley
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 09:54 PM   #7
Tech Addict
 
Stein Tumert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Norway (Oslo) / Germany (Hamburg)
Posts: 556
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tc3 racer sc View Post
hi i just bought a new futuba 603 fs reciever for my tc and it did not hve instruction how to sync with radio could some help thxs reggie
Maybe a silly question, but do you have the FASST module installed in your 3PK transmitter?


...
__________________
Stein Tumert
Tamiya TRF, Sanwa M12, SpeedPassion, Much More, LRP
Stein Tumert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 09:58 PM   #8
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stein Tumert View Post
Maybe a silly question, but do you have the FASST module installed in your 3PK transmitter?


...
yess i do hve the fasst
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 10:04 PM   #9
Tech Elite
 
wikedgmc's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,239
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to wikedgmc
Default

is your radio set to C1 or C2
__________________
Powered by HobbyTown San Jose
wikedgmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009, 07:56 AM   #10
Tech Elite
 
Rick Vessell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Mars
Posts: 2,302
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Very simple really:

TX on
RX on
RX will flash green, press and hold the SW button on the RX until the light changes to red, release the button.
RX will stay red for a few seconds and then go to solid green, done!

GMC,
3PK does not have the C1 and C2 modes, only the 4PK has that for the 604 receiver which will not work with the 3PK since it only transmits in C1 mode.

Good luck!
Socko
Rick Vessell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009, 05:40 PM   #11
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonnySocko View Post
Very simple really:

TX on
RX on
RX will flash green, press and hold the SW button on the RX until the light changes to red, release the button.
RX will stay red for a few seconds and then go to solid green, done!

GMC,
3PK does not have the C1 and C2 modes, only the 4PK has that for the 604 receiver which will not work with the 3PK since it only transmits in C1 mode.

Good luck!
Socko
hey guys thxs for the help i took the rx bck to the hobbystore
and chk it out on another car it did not sync either and no light came on so he gve me a new one and it wrks
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:45 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net