Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Duratrax RealRace G2 >

Duratrax RealRace G2

Duratrax RealRace G2

Old 12-28-2003, 06:10 AM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Coney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 144
Duratrax RealRace G2

Hey Guys,

Im thinking of getting the Duratrax RealRace G2 and was wondering if anything like the real deal?
Im not located near any close on road electric tracks so I was thinking of getting this to learn control and setup, etc, etc..

Would it be a good investment?


Thanks for any replies



Coney
Coney is offline  
Old 12-28-2003, 08:06 AM
  #2  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Yes, but make sure you have the computer HP to run it....
Tres is offline  
Old 12-28-2003, 08:23 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default

You might learn a little by using it. I have the original RR and found tuning and running a Tc to be different then it's protrayed in RR. IMO you'd be better off tuning your car to an actual street. Stick out markers and use some extention cord to setup the course.

Just my take.
fatdoggy is offline  
Old 12-28-2003, 03:33 PM
  #4  
Tech Regular
 
JitsuGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Posts: 312
Default

RRG2 is awesome. Of course it's diferent then reality but it's still really close. I have a friend who bought it before he got his real RC car and he when he got his Losi sedan, he won the first night out at the track in his class. It looked like he had done it before, but he had only drivin on RealRace. Plus, it's just a lot of fun and you can race ANYTIME. It's absolutely worth every cent.

J
JitsuGuy is offline  
Old 12-28-2003, 05:28 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Oceanside, CA
Posts: 259
Default

It's even more fun if you have the Serpent VR adapter. It lets you use your own radio with any video game.
jbackslash is offline  
Old 12-28-2003, 07:24 PM
  #6  
Tech Regular
 
JitsuGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Posts: 312
Default

Huh? Are you saying I could use my M8 radio for the game or any game at that?


J
JitsuGuy is offline  
Old 12-28-2003, 07:43 PM
  #7  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Coney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 144
Default

Originally posted by jbackslash
It's even more fun if you have the Serpent VR adapter. It lets you use your own radio with any video game.
Do you have a link for the Serpent VR adapter??



Hey Jitsuguy...thats what I'm planning on doing too...




Coney

Last edited by Coney; 12-29-2003 at 03:37 AM.
Coney is offline  
Old 09-09-2004, 02:19 AM
  #8  
Tech Regular
 
donoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Daly City, CA
Posts: 264
Default

any more opinions on this simulator?
donoman is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.