Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Orion V2 Revolution Dyno-Test >

Team Orion V2 Revolution Dyno-Test

Team Orion V2 Revolution Dyno-Test

Old 12-23-2003, 01:30 PM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6
Default Team Orion V2 Revolution Dyno-Test

Hello Racers

can someone tell me: which Power - and Speed Data does the V2 Revolution 12x1 HT Motor have, when you test it on the dyno with the sprint brushes inside.

Greetings,
Sebi
Sebi is offline  
Old 12-24-2003, 10:58 AM
  #2  
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Builth Wells, Wales
Posts: 21
Default

Ive only tested mine when i first had it with enduro brushes (ive got sprints now and will test it soon)
I got;
241.5 watts
79.6% eff
42165 rpm

Hope this helps,
Ben
Ben Turner is offline  
Old 12-24-2003, 11:42 AM
  #3  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6
Default

Hello Ben,

thanx for your data information.

Greetings,
Sebi
Sebi is offline  
Old 12-25-2003, 03:48 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
iTrader: (40)
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Posts: 1,859
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Those numbers are from a 12 turn?
brians11 is offline  
Old 12-26-2003, 02:31 AM
  #5  
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Builth Wells, Wales
Posts: 21
Default

Yep that was a 12x1 HT with enduro brushes. Ive got sprints on it now and its much better!

Ben
Ben Turner is offline  
Old 12-26-2003, 04:18 AM
  #6  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6
Default

Hy Ben,

have you tested toe V2 with the sprint brushes on the dyno ???
Sebi is offline  
Old 12-26-2003, 10:40 AM
  #7  
CGR
Tech Regular
 
CGR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Arizona
Posts: 384
Default

what dyno was that on?
CGR is offline  
Old 12-26-2003, 11:00 AM
  #8  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
nashrcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: LA - Lower Antioch
Posts: 4,950
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

that's what I was thinking what dyno?
nashrcracer is offline  
Old 12-26-2003, 11:36 AM
  #9  
R/C Tech Founder
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,063
Default

What kind of power supply are you using to pull low-wind motors on a dyno?

A lot of people I know (in TC racing, at least) don't do much (or any) dyno testing on mod motors, under the logic that it is pretty inaccurate.
futureal is offline  
Old 12-26-2003, 12:41 PM
  #10  
Moderator
 
Speedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 3,435
Default

Shane, I use a standard lead-acid battery for my Robitronics.

There's nothing wrong with dyno'ing 12 turns, I dyno 10 turns and get consistant numbers. I hope that's not a Robitronics dyno he got those numbers from though, because if it is I need to do some serious work on my 10x2 Ti's.

I mostly dyno mods just to see if they're bad - it's nice to know which of my motors are going to work well on the track, and which of them have something wrong.
Speedo is offline  
Old 12-26-2003, 01:03 PM
  #11  
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Builth Wells, Wales
Posts: 21
Default

The tests were done on a CS Electronic Dyno, and used a 6cell pack of 2nd gen. 33's as its power source. I have the sprint brushes installed and will dyno it soon, i will let you know!
The numbers seem to be really good, but on the track i have to say its not my fastest motor, but that one (a peak carrera 12x2), doesnt show up as good on the dyno. I am experimenting to find the right settings for this motor!

Ben

oh yea just in case you wanted to know my carrera pulls 42,095 rpm, 211watts, and is 79.1 % eff.
Ben Turner is offline  
Old 12-26-2003, 01:08 PM
  #12  
R/C Tech Founder
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,063
Default

Speedo, yea, I just use a battery for mine as well (thanks Kraig!)
futureal is offline  
Old 12-26-2003, 01:09 PM
  #13  
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Builth Wells, Wales
Posts: 21
Talking

In reply to futureal's post i dont dyno my motors that often as it proves to a inconsistant etc, instead i use my pulsar to tell me what amps it is pulling to get an idea when comparing motors. I do however like to put new motors on the dyno just to see what they are made of!

Ben
Ben Turner is offline  
Old 12-26-2003, 01:13 PM
  #14  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6
Default

Hy Ben,

have you tested toe V2 with the sprint brushes on the dyno ???
Sebi is offline  
Old 12-26-2003, 01:16 PM
  #15  
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Builth Wells, Wales
Posts: 21
Default

No sorry Sebi i havent yet. I will starting work on my car again next week and so we let you know. INdications on the track shows that its has a lot more punch then the enduros, but topend stays roughly the same. Im on 10runs so far and counting!

Ben
Ben Turner is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.