R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-09-2011, 05:12 PM   #61
Tech Champion
 
CraigM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

noob question: I know you can use your transmitter to control the game, do you always have to use a receiver as well or can some radios plug straight in? I have a m11x btw
__________________
www.facebook.com/mcpheerc
CraigM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 06:39 PM   #62
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 408
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CraigM View Post
noob question: I know you can use your transmitter to control the game, do you always have to use a receiver as well or can some radios plug straight in? I have a m11x btw
if you want to use your race radio then buy the usb adapter, you connect it to your reciever and then to a usb port on your computer
when you change the settings on your radio it does the same thing to the virtual car as it does to your real one.

http://www.virtualrc.com/products/pr...cid=2&prid=219

there is a usb powered transmitters too

wheel: http://www.virtualrc.com/products/pr...cid=2&prid=205

stick: http://www.virtualrc.com/products/pr...cid=2&prid=206
__________________
Team Associated TC7.1 - Hobbywing - Highest - Sanwa - Gens Ace
Team Associated B5R - Hobbywing - Highest - Sanwa - Gens Ace
Bappe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 06:46 PM   #63
Tech Master
 
Tire Chunker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,241
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

For V3.5 and other versions have been plagued with problems and tech support was lacking or should I say zero tech help.

I would be shocked if they pull the launch off on time or without major issues.

They have an extremely poor track record.
Tire Chunker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 11:45 PM   #64
Tech Master
 
td-civ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London Ont Canada
Posts: 1,326
Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)
Default

i cant wait for this to come out but there is one thing i want to know i have the old vrc and im running a dx3r pro and sill used my sr3100 rx some times with the vrc usb it will stop working and i found out that i had to plug a pack in to my rx to get it to work

has this happen to anyone are they going to come out with a new usb
td-civ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 03:03 AM   #65
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 408
Default

has never happened to me

i have used the old vrc3 adapter with hitec and spektrum radios and the new nt adapter with futaba and it has just ben plug n play
__________________
Team Associated TC7.1 - Hobbywing - Highest - Sanwa - Gens Ace
Team Associated B5R - Hobbywing - Highest - Sanwa - Gens Ace
Bappe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 11:02 AM   #66
Tech Fanatic
 
roger999's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 841
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

RELEASE 1st OF SEPTEMBER 2011

http://www.virtualrc.com/vrc-pro/start.aspx?hudy
__________________
facebook.com/rogergrafix
roger999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2011, 07:02 PM   #67
Tech Adept
 
Lojik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Caroline Springs, MEL, Victoria
Posts: 202
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Subscription based even for offline play, you gotta be kidding me, I wish they would make a lifetime account price for people who don't want subscriptions.

I'd rather pay $200 off the shelf for the complete game and no subscriptions. Phoenix did it for Plane / Heli Sim and it worked great.

and 12.5 Euro's (18 USD) is bloody high for an online game, most games nowadays (even small ones) are in the region of 10-15 US dollars/Month when paying full price.

Just my personal opinion but making VRC Pro subscription based even for offline practice will put allot of people off.
__________________
B4.2ish 21.5T, Speed Passion, Team Zombie, Hitec, J Concepts
B44.2 17.5T, Speed Passion, Team Zombie, J Concepts
Radio: Futaba 4PLS
Club: Keilor Off-Road RC Car Club
Lojik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2011, 01:58 AM   #68
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Belgium
Posts: 528
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Just wait, in a few months they'll be selling virtual spare parts for the cars
__________________
Make it idiot-proof, and someone will make a better idiot.
Quante is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2011, 08:08 AM   #69
Tech Regular
 
SpidarX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 452
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I see that the price of the monthly subscription is pretty expensive, but what is the cost of the game itself?
__________________
RC America - XRAY USA - Hudy
Maclan Racing
Alamo City Racing Club - San Antonio, TX
SpidarX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2011, 02:13 PM   #70
Tech Adept
 
Lojik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Caroline Springs, MEL, Victoria
Posts: 202
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpidarX View Post
I see that the price of the monthly subscription is pretty expensive, but what is the cost of the game itself?
I think its free, you basically pay for a subscription but can't log into the game without an account even for offline play. AFAIK
__________________
B4.2ish 21.5T, Speed Passion, Team Zombie, Hitec, J Concepts
B44.2 17.5T, Speed Passion, Team Zombie, J Concepts
Radio: Futaba 4PLS
Club: Keilor Off-Road RC Car Club
Lojik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 09:37 AM   #71
Tech Fanatic
 
roger999's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 841
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

yep, but anyway is not working, wanted to register an account and never got any activation code... anyone have the same problem with that???
__________________
facebook.com/rogergrafix
roger999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 09:58 AM   #72
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,344
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roger999 View Post
yep, but anyway is not working, wanted to register an account and never got any activation code... anyone have the same problem with that???
I got mine, i just hit resend activation code.
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 11:23 AM   #73
Tech Elite
 
jonest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Johor, Malaysia
Posts: 3,136
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

you still gotta pay for the cars and parts?? Damn!!!
jonest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 12:50 PM   #74
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 398
Default

The game is awesome, just like racing real time...!!!
Now just race at multiplayer meetings in the winter..!!
rbakker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 02:24 PM   #75
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,158
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Will this work on Mac? I dont see where it will. 1st problem with it there! LOL

EA
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:18 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net