R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-19-2011, 09:13 AM   #166
Tech Addict
 
smith9turbo's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Thailand
Posts: 540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InspGadgt View Post
Well I just got out of the game with a lil bit of frustration...Tried out my USB controller and the car acts like it isn't getting full throttle or full steering lock. I tried recalibrating, changing my steering/throttle throws, some DX tweak utility...just couldn't get it running right.
VRC-3 USB is not good for HRS mode. (VRC-3NT is good for HRS mode)
so, if you use VRC-3, you should set your TX to Normal (PPM) mode,
and set servo responce to normal.

before do windows joystick calibration.
set your TX like these....
TH EPA = 100%, ST EPA = 100%,
TH TRIM=0, ST TRIM=0,
D/R=100%, ATL=100%,
ABS=OFF
smith9turbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2011, 11:32 AM   #167
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,186
Default

Not using HRS mode.
Did the Windows calibration first.
Servo response? My servo speed is at 100%

Tried all those settings but found it works better with all my travel limits set at 150% but still not working right.
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2011, 11:56 AM   #168
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,186
Default

I figured it out...My front panel USB ports are not working correctly. Tried a back panel one and it works fine now.
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2011, 11:58 PM   #169
Tech Addict
 
smith9turbo's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Thailand
Posts: 540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InspGadgt View Post
Not using HRS mode.
Did the Windows calibration first.
Servo response? My servo speed is at 100%

Tried all those settings but found it works better with all my travel limits set at 150% but still not working right.
About servo response ...
Most of 2.4G TX can set modulation mode and servo response.
example 4PK setting for PPM... (it good for DSC connection too)
Function: RXSYS (Receiver Type/Servo Response Mode)
Servo Response = NORMAL <-- good for analog servo, while digital servo can work too.
RX TYPE = FASS-C1

Quote:
Originally Posted by InspGadgt
I figured it out...My front panel USB ports are not working correctly. Tried a back panel one and it works fine now.
glad to hear that at last, you can solve your problem.
smith9turbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2011, 02:24 AM   #170
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,186
Default

Ah for servo response your referring to the HRS...I'm not running a reciever capable of HRS so that is at normal currently.
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2011, 10:39 PM   #171
Tech Addict
 
smith9turbo's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Thailand
Posts: 540
Default

so much vEuro for me at this weekly race.

after all official weekly race have end.
total vEuro race rewards that i got is 6vEuro
plus invitation reward 5vEuro.
so, this week i got 11vEuro


FALL SERIES have effect to my VRC PRO Ranking too.
so,this week i got better rank position.
smith9turbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2011, 11:01 PM   #172
Tech Master
 
texastc's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Forney Texas
Posts: 1,583
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I did fairly well myself, I got 4 Euros today. And promptly spent them and the rest of my bounty on a new track. Carpet 3, its different, but its fun.
__________________
Exotek F1Ultra Tamiya TRF101 Speed Passion SP1 and Exotek F1UltraX Prototype.
"TexasTC, the single Greatest RCF1 racer I have ever known" - My mom
"you are a disgrace to RC" - everyone else. TCdoesRC
texastc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 12:16 AM   #173
Tech Addict
 
smith9turbo's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Thailand
Posts: 540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by texastc View Post
I did fairly well myself, I got 4 Euros today. And promptly spent them and the rest of my bounty on a new track. Carpet 3, its different, but its fun.
well done

i plan to spent my vEuro for Kyosho 1/8 non spec chassis
or buy Lostallo track for FALL SERIES race. (FALL Series point will use for ranking)
smith9turbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 12:22 AM   #174
Tech Elite
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,025
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

got my usb adapter in today so logged a few hundred laps with it.. gonna take a bit of getting used to. took me 1000km to get half decent with the rumblepad so i almost suck with the pistol now.. oh well.

also got a full chassis and everything to play with. safe to say 5.5 turn is way too fast for my abilities atm. though, i suppose it will go a long way to training me in throttle control.
all we race here is 17.5/13.5 so its mostly all throttle all the time.. thank god for the simulator =)

i really need to train myself on the brakes. maybe its just my futaba but its really unnatural to push them.

oh, and how does the vrc downstop setting compare to droop? are they the same value straight off a setup sheet?
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 12:38 AM   #175
Tech Addict
 
smith9turbo's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Thailand
Posts: 540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by valk View Post
got my usb adapter in today so logged a few hundred laps with it.. gonna take a bit of getting used to. took me 1000km to get half decent with the rumblepad so i almost suck with the pistol now.. oh well.

also got a full chassis and everything to play with. safe to say 5.5 turn is way too fast for my abilities atm. though, i suppose it will go a long way to training me in throttle control.
all we race here is 17.5/13.5 so its mostly all throttle all the time.. thank god for the simulator =)

i really need to train myself on the brakes. maybe its just my futaba but its really unnatural to push them.

oh, and how does the vrc downstop setting compare to droop? are they the same value straight off a setup sheet?
yes, you select is well, 5.5T is great and perfect for both carpet & asphalt.
if use 4.5T, it will hard to control and easy to HOT then cut-off.
but some short track 5.5T is over, 6.5T or 7.5T are the choice.

about break, don't forget about setting drag brake (auto break when throttle IDLE).
it useful for begin to use break.
but when you faster, you will not like to use it, or need only few drag brake.

about droop,
for non spec chassis , you can set downstop value, it direct effect to droop.
and i like to add set at vertical blue bar, near move chassis checkbox too.
you can test your droop by toggle MOVE CHASSIS checkbox, you will see ride height change.

Last edited by smith9turbo; 10-21-2011 at 04:57 AM.
smith9turbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 11:56 PM   #176
Tech Addict
 
smith9turbo's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Thailand
Posts: 540
Default

2011 FALL SERIES 1:10 ELECTRIC: ROUND 2 CARPET 2
=> https://www.vrcworld.com/events/even...ent=573#detail

This day, i try to drive with 4.5T motor for race on this event.
wow, with 4.5T motor, my laptime is pretty, i can made 28 laps in 5.07 min
with best lap 10.744 sec, average laptime 10.984 sec less than 11 sec now.

hope that with more practice , i should drive more consistent for reduce average laptime.
(4.5T motor, it hard to control, but if you can control it, your car will faster)


Last edited by smith9turbo; 10-22-2011 at 12:10 AM.
smith9turbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2011, 12:11 AM   #177
Tech Elite
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,025
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

yea... i took the 5.5 out of my car and went back to the 13.5 for a bit. i could only manage 12.3ish average laps with the spec car so 5.5 is a little much ha. oh well. first year of racing. still working on it. though since i got the 3nt i can actually sort of get around LRP now.
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2011, 03:45 PM   #178
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 556
Default

I have been enjoying VRC Pro for a while now, but Ive just got very disapointed with it, when I found out that V euros (that you win etc) cannot be used to purchase subsriptions!

A real shame

Mike
ixlr8nz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 01:48 AM   #179
Tech Addict
 
smith9turbo's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Thailand
Posts: 540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ixlr8nz View Post
I have been enjoying VRC Pro for a while now, but Ive just got very disapointed with it, when I found out that V euros (that you win etc) cannot be used to purchase subsriptions!

A real shame

Mike
in fact, VRC is not a free game.

since VRC3, we must pay for buy most tracks. (only few track is free)
i have more than 20 tracks on VRC3. so, i spent so much with VRC3.
VRC3,we pay one time for track then use it forever. without monthly payments.
with free chassis/engine.

at first with VRC PRO. i very disappoint that i must pay monthly for play.
and i must still pay for buy some tracks, (some track is free)
and pay for many things for make my car faster.

but now, with vEuro rewards, it made me happy.
cause of i can pay only subscription with my real dollar.
while options and tracks, i can use my vEuro rewards instead of my real dollar.
So, vEuro safe me so much on VRC PRO.
smith9turbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 11:29 AM   #180
Tech Addict
 
1shnot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Maple,ontario,Canada
Posts: 512
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

so... I have older orange usb adaptor, all I need to buy is softwear? or Do I need this newer adaptor? do they come in a pkg?

Could someone explane to me what I need to get started? All I want is indoor carpet(?)
__________________
-Fast cats
-eXpress motorsports
-T.O.P
-Airtronics
1shnot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:02 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net