DF-03RA WRC wip

Reply

Old 05-12-2009, 09:28 AM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
freeway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 326
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default DF-03RA WRC wip

rally time,,,
i opened this thread cause there is no action out there for rc rally, i hope to start one here.
called in sick (of work) so i could start on the kit. it comes with the suby hatchy body but i will be using a HPI STI for it. will update you guys and if anybody has suggestions please chime in. TIA


freeway is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 10:49 AM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (32)
 
fat500's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Boca Raton, florida
Posts: 1,234
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

calling in sick what a junkie
I am thinking of getting one of those too.
post how it runs after you build it.
I wonder how it would run on a blue groove offroad track
fat500 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 10:54 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,311
Default

Cool! What are you gonna do with the kit body?
redbones is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 12:59 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
reenmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Studio City, CA
Posts: 2,539
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by freeway View Post
rally time,,,
i opened this thread cause there is no action out there for rc rally, i hope to start one here.
Here's the thread:

http://www.rctech.net/forum/electric...a-df-03ra.html
reenmachine is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 10:25 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
freeway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 326
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by fat500 View Post
calling in sick what a junkie
I am thinking of getting one of those too.
post how it runs after you build it.
I wonder how it would run on a blue groove offroad track
just knowing i could run this wherever and whenever is good enough for me, except water fosho

Originally Posted by redbones View Post
Cool! What are you gonna do with the kit body?
for my drifter

Originally Posted by reenmachine View Post
yeah, need a new one.
freeway is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 10:28 PM
  #6  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
freeway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 326
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

its a roller, my 1st tamiya kit its good. instructions, parts, excepting the screws but not complaining.

freeway is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 10:29 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
reenmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Studio City, CA
Posts: 2,539
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by reenmachine View Post
Originally Posted by freeway View Post
yeah, need a new one.
Why?
reenmachine is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 10:57 PM
  #8  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
freeway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 326
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by reenmachine View Post
Why?
this a wip thread ???
freeway is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 11:13 PM
  #9  
Tech Elite
 
niznai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: All over the place
Posts: 2,965
Default

Originally Posted by freeway View Post
its a roller, my 1st tamiya kit its good. instructions, parts, excepting the screws but not complaining.
What's wrong with the screws?
niznai is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 11:26 PM
  #10  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
freeway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 326
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

allen heads are easier to work with, like i said, no biggie.
freeway is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 03:20 AM
  #11  
Tech Elite
 
niznai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: All over the place
Posts: 2,965
Default

Originally Posted by freeway View Post
allen heads are easier to work with, like i said, no biggie.

Oh, yes. The way you said it it read like it was missing screws. But for a fair comparison is there any kit in that price range that comes with allen head screws?
niznai is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 08:36 AM
  #12  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
freeway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 326
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by niznai View Post
Oh, yes. The way you said it it read like it was missing screws. But for a fair comparison is there any kit in that price range that comes with allen head screws?
i would think so? for the price i got this for the quality is great though and may set me down the road for another tamiya kit build.
freeway is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 08:55 AM
  #13  
Tech Elite
 
niznai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: All over the place
Posts: 2,965
Default

Ahem. I meant you will find there is no kit that comes with allen head screws for this price.
niznai is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 09:47 AM
  #14  
Tech Master
iTrader: (26)
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,217
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

if you have good tools then phillip head screws aren't a big deal...so tired of people crying about screw head types...buy good tools already
thefnshow is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 10:54 AM
  #15  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (22)
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 7,753
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by thefnshow View Post
if you have good tools then phillip head screws aren't a big deal...so tired of people crying about screw head types...buy good tools already
Phillips suck, that is all
robk is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service