Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
futaba 3PK synthesizer >

futaba 3PK synthesizer

futaba 3PK synthesizer

Old 12-16-2003, 07:41 AM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 64
Default futaba 3PK synthesizer

Does anyone know if there is one available or in the making? i'm looking for a FM crystal-less system for the 3PK. i remember someone posting about it being released in japan but any idea for a state side version or release?
tricklosi is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 07:56 AM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Futaba will be releasing the sythesizer 3pk transmitter module sometime next year... Novak's version is on hold.
Futaba will also have the R303 sythisize receiver coming out as well.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 08:11 AM
  #3  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 64
Default

Cool, i've emailed Novak and they said they are currently not going to build one for that model since Futaba has their own synthesized technology. So i'll definetly be on the lookout for Futaba's version next year. Thanks
tricklosi is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 08:19 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
 
RC Scoring Pro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Elm Grove, WI (Milwaukee area) USA
Posts: 2,010
Default

I have a 3PK and the Spectra module from a LYNX radio works for me. I use it with a Novak receiver.
RC Scoring Pro is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 08:40 AM
  #5  
Tech Fanatic
 
Arun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: GA
Posts: 753
Default

I've used the 3pk with hitec's spectra module for about eight months now. I also use novak's "xxtra" receivers.
Arun is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 08:44 AM
  #6  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Proficar403
I've used the 3pk with hitec's spectra module for about eight months now. I also use novak's "xxtra" receivers.
I've heard the Hitec's will work....
but I'm going to stick with genuine Futaba products for reliabity, quality and support.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 10:17 AM
  #7  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

That will be a pretty cool feature, I wonder if it will be avalible with a matching reciever, and if it will be avalible in 40mhz.
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 10:25 AM
  #8  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Randman
That will be a pretty cool feature, I wonder if it will be avalible with a matching reciever, and if it will be avalible in 40mhz.
synthesized reciever will be available as well..
most probably 40mhz will be available overseas.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 10:28 AM
  #9  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (88)
 
dr_hfuhuhurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 4,681
Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)
Default

The hitec will work but will not do HRS. Until there is one that will do HRS I'll stick with crystals.
dr_hfuhuhurr is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 10:31 AM
  #10  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by dr_hfuhuhurr
The hitec will work but will not do HRS. Until there is one that will do HRS I'll stick with crystals.
The new Futaba module will do HRS... can't wait to get one.
I think the new synthesized HRS receiver is as small as the original.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 10:41 AM
  #11  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rc-zombies
synthesized reciever will be available as well..
most probably 40mhz will be available overseas.
Cool deal, I hope it comes out soon...
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 10:50 AM
  #12  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (27)
 
izzyracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,746
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

So, is the novak synth on hold or production is cancelled?
izzyracer is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 11:03 AM
  #13  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by izzyracer
So, is the novak synth on hold or production is cancelled?
the told me they will not produce it since Futaba is coming out with one. Novak module would be cheaper...but I'd rather go with OEM products from Futaba.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 12:39 PM
  #14  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Rick Worth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Elmwood,Tn
Posts: 349
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I've been using the Hitec in my Futaba with the Novak reciever for 2 years with no problems. What is HRS?
Rick Worth is offline  
Old 12-16-2003, 12:58 PM
  #15  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Rick Worth
I've been using the Hitec in my Futaba with the Novak reciever for 2 years with no problems. What is HRS?
High Response System.
combined with HRS transmiter, HRS receiver, and digital servo...the response time 2-4 time faster.
rc-zombies is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.