R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-19-2002, 08:41 PM   #16
Tech Addict
 
KenSmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Aledo, TX
Posts: 600
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to KenSmith Send a message via Yahoo to KenSmith
Default running lathe

Mark:
I have IQ3000 as well, with I think the last version of the software. I run lathe using the esc test at a fixed voltage (whatever voltage you desire for correct speed).....works like a charm. My software version does not have a lathe setting, so I use the ESC test program.
Hope that helps,
Ken
KenSmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2002, 11:59 PM   #17
Tech Elite
 
Trips's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: 360 Speedway
Posts: 2,251
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

I just run my lathe off the motor function. Not the break in, the motor test. I set it for 3 volts.

Trips
__________________
MARSHAL!!
Trips is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2002, 07:32 AM   #18
Tech Addict
 
KenSmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Aledo, TX
Posts: 600
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to KenSmith Send a message via Yahoo to KenSmith
Default have to check

I thought I used esc test to run the lathe...I will have to check. I know that you can't use motor run-in as it ramps up and down (rpms/volts).
It may be motor test.....I can't remember now.....will check.
Ken
KenSmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 06:31 AM   #19
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: W.Australia
Posts: 22
Default IQ Software

Someone must have multiX8

Paul
Paul Vernon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 07:48 AM   #20
Tech Addict
 
defMondo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 603
Default

For info and upgrades on Hi-IQ's, try here:

http://www.rccar.com.au/Victor%20Engineering.htm

Tony
defMondo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 06:19 PM   #21
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: W.Australia
Posts: 22
Default S.ware

John doesnt have it
Paul Vernon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Victor Super Hi-iq out_to_lunch R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 04-14-2005 06:18 PM
VICTOR IQ2 plus doug smith R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 03-04-2004 09:41 PM
Victor M Ignacio Electric On-Road 5 06-09-2003 09:05 PM
Victor Hi IQ MDawson Electric On-Road 13 12-28-2001 02:14 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:50 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net