R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-19-2012, 07:43 PM   #106
Tech Champion
 
MikeXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 5,749
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rdlkgliders View Post
I just ordered the usb adapter.
can I run on my laptop
i5 2.5 dual
4gb ram
on board intel HD Graphics 1760 mb total memory
Should be able to run at the lowest settings, I have a dual core and intel card and I can play the game at 1024x768 res.
__________________
Mike L. Awesomatixusa.com | TQWire.com | Islandraceway.com |JacksonRCracing.com | Horsham RC | Sweepracingusa.com
MikeXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2012, 08:15 PM   #107
Tech Elite
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,025
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

might be slow on the intel set. im on 3ghz c2d with 2gb and a 7900gt 256mb, game runs alright at low settings at 1280x800 windowed but the offroad tracks bring it down pretty bad. 80fps on vrc carpet and 40-50 on the offroad tracks. any i5 with 4gb ram should be ok. game seems memory limited as i went from 2-4gb this weekend and gained like 25fps ha.

new pc would be great but budget only allowed replacing the parts that blew up =( remarkable my $100 cpu took overvoltage and 100% oc for the 5 years i owned it ha.
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2012, 08:17 PM   #108
Tech Regular
 
rdlkgliders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: So. Cal High Desert Hobbies
Posts: 458
Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)
Default

Thanks for the input
__________________
Serpent, KO Propo, Viper, Savox, ProTek
Team Waldorf Racing

Your not lapping me, you just caught up to me again!!!
rdlkgliders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2012, 09:01 PM   #109
Tech Master
 
CR0SS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: EL Jebel
Posts: 1,498
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

My new video card and power supply should be here this week. I cannot wait to see how it improves things.
__________________
You know the guy that beat you at the last race? It was not because of his car, or motor, or battery, it is because he was a better driver. Now go practice so you can beat him.

Visit my Youtube channel for HD R/C videos. http://www.youtube.com/user/DHCross1
CR0SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2012, 07:22 PM   #110
Tech Champion
 
MikeXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 5,749
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

So I installed: MSI R6570-MD1G/LP Radeon HD6570 1GB DDR3 PCIE

its low profile pcie x16, no additional power required in a dell 745 SFF with a 2.4ghz dual core and 2gb of ram, running xp 32bit and I now can get 220fps in 1080p, I left all the details on low because I don't really care how pretty it is, I want it to drive right The card was $60, and you can pick up these boxes used on buy.com or ebay for cheap.
__________________
Mike L. Awesomatixusa.com | TQWire.com | Islandraceway.com |JacksonRCracing.com | Horsham RC | Sweepracingusa.com
MikeXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2012, 07:32 PM   #111
Tech Master
 
CR0SS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: EL Jebel
Posts: 1,498
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

New computer parts will be here tomorrow. GeForce 560 Ti with 1gb of memory, and a 600w power supply. Should be able to get great performance out of VRC after this upgrade. I also do a fair amount of video editing and other things so this upgrade was well worth the investment. Plus I might look at using my current power supply for my RC chargers.

VRC has proven I am a on road driver. I have a off road track in my backyard and there are now some on VRC, yet the majority of my time driving RC is on VRC with 12th scale or 10th touring car. Man I wish I had a carpet track closer then two hours away.
__________________
You know the guy that beat you at the last race? It was not because of his car, or motor, or battery, it is because he was a better driver. Now go practice so you can beat him.

Visit my Youtube channel for HD R/C videos. http://www.youtube.com/user/DHCross1
CR0SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2012, 01:31 PM   #112
Tech Master
 
theatriks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,620
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys I am the only one who lost a couple of tracks after resigning and getting the short course add-on.......i lost hemsteade 12 vrc carpet 2.

Last edited by theatriks; 08-26-2012 at 11:32 AM.
theatriks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2012, 08:11 PM   #113
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: India
Posts: 480
Default

You shouldn't have lost carpet but Heemstede is out because it was a special offer due to the Worlds. If you've got the SCT selected, carpet is not allowed.
__________________
SSC LCG Slash 4x4
JQ THE eCar
iamahuman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2012, 09:40 PM   #114
Tech Master
 
BlueGlowBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 1,676
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Kinda funny so many people are cheeses about hemestede..... The only difference between the old track and the new one is the chicane on the back stretch.... I prefer the older track anyway.
__________________
RC8.2 | B4.2 | SC104x4
Clockwork Racing Engines - Seeing is Believing

Sponsors - My Kids, My Wife, and My Wallet!
BlueGlowBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2012, 10:38 PM   #115
Tech Elite
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,025
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

if you participated in r2tw that chicane is like second nature lol. i put in almost 200 finishes and even more non finishes and thousands of laps of practice on that. learned a LOT about car setup and what the changes meant.
fun track, though i dnt think i would buy it now having spent so much time there lol.
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2012, 02:15 AM   #116
Tech Elite
 
johnny boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: washington
Posts: 4,480
Trader Rating: 267 (100%+)
Default

fixed..
__________________
JOHNNY CHASE

Team associated, Reedy, schelle racing, Lunsford, Lead finger racing

Last edited by johnny boy; 08-27-2012 at 11:06 AM.
johnny boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2012, 02:55 AM   #117
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: India
Posts: 480
Default

Did you go to options and choose your USB adapter as the input? The smallest things can stump us
__________________
SSC LCG Slash 4x4
JQ THE eCar
iamahuman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2012, 10:51 AM   #118
Tech Elite
 
johnny boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: washington
Posts: 4,480
Trader Rating: 267 (100%+)
Default

edit
__________________
JOHNNY CHASE

Team associated, Reedy, schelle racing, Lunsford, Lead finger racing

Last edited by johnny boy; 08-27-2012 at 11:05 AM.
johnny boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2012, 11:32 AM   #119
Tech Master
 
theatriks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,620
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueGlowBoy View Post
Kinda funny so many people are cheeses about hemestede..... The only difference between the old track and the new one is the chicane on the back stretch.... I prefer the older track anyway.
im not "cheeses" about hemesteade im just stating what tracks im missing
theatriks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2012, 09:00 AM   #120
Tech Champion
 
MikeXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 5,749
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Interesting note, I had the pc hooked up to my smaller monitor which only supports 1280x1024, so I turned on the high res and some filer, AA, etc to see how it looked, even with it still reporting 120-124 fps, I could feel a delay and the screen wasn't nearly as smooth. I really didn't feel like it even looked much better.

Now I need to work out a setup to get the car to rotate properly, the car steers, but it always feels like the rear end of the car is taking too long to follow the front.
__________________
Mike L. Awesomatixusa.com | TQWire.com | Islandraceway.com |JacksonRCracing.com | Horsham RC | Sweepracingusa.com
MikeXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Serpent 710 Ron C. Nitro On-Road 23347 03-16-2010 02:47 PM
Pro Trak NismoSkyline17 Electric On-Road 520 11-09-2009 08:33 AM
Video Games On CBS TV as a Sport Jspeed Racing Forum 78 03-14-2007 09:51 AM
MRC charger 969 THS 21 pipe header tire truer adapter VRC software with usb brand new serpentpro28 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 01-25-2007 05:05 PM
Sell-Out, PRO stuff, New stuff, Old stuff - CHEAP FreqETag R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 32 03-17-2006 08:54 AM
virtualrc rjl Nitro On-Road 111 06-07-2005 12:13 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:18 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net