R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-12-2012, 08:02 AM   #91
Tech Champion
 
hanulec's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: @ the post office
Posts: 8,560
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Larcher.. I don't have a video rec.. but I'm happy to see u jumping in again. I am think his game is very useful for eye/hand corrd. Hope to see u running spec Tc as an iic warm up..
__________________
FJ / ROAR #2-122945 / MaxRotation FPV Drone Racing / [email protected] Awesomatix USA / Wild Turbo Fan / Mon-Tech Racing / RocheRC USA / Side Piece /
LRP / John's BSR Tires / TeamEAM / TQ Wire / R1 / Team Scream / PCR / MIX
RacerLog wiki Awesomatix A700 / 2wd offroad 4 life
hanulec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 08:30 AM   #92
Tech Champion
 
MikeXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 5,749
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hanulec View Post
Larcher.. I don't have a video rec.. but I'm happy to see u jumping in again. I am think his game is very useful for eye/hand corrd. Hope to see u running spec Tc as an iic warm up..
It would be sick if the scotty could get them to add the IIC layout to the game

I don't know if they changed the physics again in the last update, but I tried my mod setup from the R2W on carpet and it wasn't half bad, needs some off power turn in.
__________________
Mike L. Awesomatixusa.com | TQWire.com | Islandraceway.com |JacksonRCracing.com | Horsham RC | Sweepracingusa.com
MikeXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 11:31 AM   #93
Tech Champion
 
hanulec's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: @ the post office
Posts: 8,560
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Zero rear toe helps with turn in.
__________________
FJ / ROAR #2-122945 / MaxRotation FPV Drone Racing / [email protected] Awesomatix USA / Wild Turbo Fan / Mon-Tech Racing / RocheRC USA / Side Piece /
LRP / John's BSR Tires / TeamEAM / TQ Wire / R1 / Team Scream / PCR / MIX
RacerLog wiki Awesomatix A700 / 2wd offroad 4 life
hanulec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 08:36 PM   #94
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: India
Posts: 480
Default

Just loved diving down the inside of my own ghost car and overtaking it. It's great racing against yourself. I tried it with collisions on first and it was like driving with a hack who copies all of your moves. If I can beat my own ghost car without getting taken out, I'll consider it an improvement over the previous run.

The new camera system is a LOT better IMO.
__________________
SSC LCG Slash 4x4
JQ THE eCar
iamahuman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 07:50 AM   #95
Tech Elite
 
mike ivy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Comin at ya from a distant galaxy
Posts: 2,795
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Been running the SC trucks trying to catch some big air with them.there hilarious Lol... It's pretty cool. Gotta get back into 1/12th mode.
__________________
[-eXpress motorsports-] [-TQ Wire-]

1/12th Fo' Life!!! R.I.P Mike Reedy, R.I.P John Williams

[-Horsham RC-] [-Jackson RC-] [-RC Car World-] [ Black Out Free 2015 ]
mike ivy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 07:56 AM   #96
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 582
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Questions??

Has anyone had a problem with the practice mode? The car/truck reacts fine when in time trial or race mode, but if I'm in the practice mode the car doesn't respond almost like its floating a little above the surface. Any suggestions?
rcgerber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 06:30 PM   #97
Tech Master
 
BlueGlowBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 1,676
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcgerber View Post
Has anyone had a problem with the practice mode? The car/truck reacts fine when in time trial or race mode, but if I'm in the practice mode the car doesn't respond almost like its floating a little above the surface. Any suggestions?
Check your grip % in the options menu.

I read that during the update, a lot of people had this change on them, so it has 1% grip instead of 100%.

Works fine in time trial or race mode because the grip and humidity, etc, are set by the event, not by the user.
__________________
RC8.2 | B4.2 | SC104x4
Clockwork Racing Engines - Seeing is Believing

Sponsors - My Kids, My Wife, and My Wallet!
BlueGlowBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 06:44 PM   #98
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 582
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueGlowBoy View Post
Check your grip % in the options menu.

I read that during the update, a lot of people had this change on them, so it has 1% grip instead of 100%.

Works fine in time trial or race mode because the grip and humidity, etc, are set by the event, not by the user.
Ah never knew that. I'll have to search around to see where to make those changes while in practice mode. I've had vrc-pro for months and never messed with practice because of this. Do you set this before you enter the practice mode or while in it?
rcgerber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 10:07 PM   #99
Tech Master
 
BlueGlowBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 1,676
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I think it's in your options menu, the same place you change your graphics settings, sound settings, or controller options.

I think it's "Race options" or something like that.
__________________
RC8.2 | B4.2 | SC104x4
Clockwork Racing Engines - Seeing is Believing

Sponsors - My Kids, My Wife, and My Wallet!
BlueGlowBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2012, 06:23 AM   #100
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 582
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueGlowBoy View Post
I think it's in your options menu, the same place you change your graphics settings, sound settings, or controller options.

I think it's "Race options" or something like that.
Thanks I'll check it out tonight.
rcgerber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2012, 07:19 AM   #101
Tech Master
 
theatriks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,620
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Does anybody know how to adjust the track zoom ...i renewed my subscription and got the short course added in but now all the tracks are farther away from the drivers stand...can u bring the track closer? and i already tried to adjust the zoom with the f2 f3 keys but it doesnt fix it
theatriks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2012, 07:28 AM   #102
Tech Champion
 
MikeXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 5,749
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theatriks View Post
Does anybody know how to adjust the track zoom ...i renewed my subscription and got the short course added in but now all the tracks are farther away from the drivers stand...can u bring the track closer? and i already tried to adjust the zoom with the f2 f3 keys but it doesnt fix it
+ and -
__________________
Mike L. Awesomatixusa.com | TQWire.com | Islandraceway.com |JacksonRCracing.com | Horsham RC | Sweepracingusa.com
MikeXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2012, 07:30 AM   #103
Tech Master
 
silvalis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 1,545
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

+ and -?
__________________
2013 QLD Champion Potato Sack Racer
silvalis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2012, 07:34 AM   #104
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 582
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by silvalis View Post
+ and -?
they are usually next to the backspace key on desktop keyboards.
rcgerber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2012, 06:43 PM   #105
Tech Regular
 
rdlkgliders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: So. Cal High Desert Hobbies
Posts: 458
Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)
Default

I just ordered the usb adapter.
can I run on my laptop
i5 2.5 dual
4gb ram
on board intel HD Graphics 1760 mb total memory
__________________
Serpent, KO Propo, Viper, Savox, ProTek
Team Waldorf Racing

Your not lapping me, you just caught up to me again!!!
rdlkgliders is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Serpent 710 Ron C. Nitro On-Road 23347 03-16-2010 02:47 PM
Pro Trak NismoSkyline17 Electric On-Road 520 11-09-2009 08:33 AM
Video Games On CBS TV as a Sport Jspeed Racing Forum 78 03-14-2007 09:51 AM
MRC charger 969 THS 21 pipe header tire truer adapter VRC software with usb brand new serpentpro28 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 01-25-2007 05:05 PM
Sell-Out, PRO stuff, New stuff, Old stuff - CHEAP FreqETag R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 32 03-17-2006 08:54 AM
virtualrc rjl Nitro On-Road 111 06-07-2005 12:13 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:50 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net