R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-09-2003, 07:44 AM   #1
Tech Master
 
SOuthernFRIED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Olive Branch,MS
Posts: 1,234
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default Anyone use the INDI Dyno???

I am trying to find a new charger and looking hard at an INDI.One of the selling points for me is the INDI Dyno.Are these any good?Does anyone have anything to report on their performance.What of the INDI chargers.Good? Bad? I am looking at the 16x9v6.All comments welcome.Thanks
SOuthernFRIED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2003, 12:01 PM   #2
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Indi chargers area great...I have the 16x5V6b
the 9 is identical except for the built in power supply.
never had any problems with them..
has alot of bang for the buck...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2003, 01:38 PM   #3
Tech Apprentice
 
PeterCr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Holland, Europe
Posts: 84
Default

Hi

The Indi Dyno isn't a true dyno. This because it doesn't use a flywheel or any load at all. The results won't say anything.

I have one and use it for powering my comm lathe and running in my motors.
PeterCr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2003, 03:43 PM   #4
Regional Moderator
 
ImGoinRCn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 2,307
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to ImGoinRCn
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by PeterCr
Hi

The Indi Dyno isn't a true dyno. This because it doesn't use a flywheel or any load at all. The results won't say anything.

I have one and use it for powering my comm lathe and running in my motors.
same with me. I sometimes use it as a dyno. I use 2 16x5v6s and like them a lot. One of them was a 16x5 and the discharger went out but sent it in to be upgraded and repaired and I'm happy with mine. I use the boost on it is why I like it.
__________________
When all else fails, aim for the quarter panel.
Several oval and off road vehicles
and a legend car nicknamed Kidney Stone.
X Factory R/C SCX-60CF
X Factory R/C X-6
ImGoinRCn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2003, 04:40 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
SOuthernFRIED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Olive Branch,MS
Posts: 1,234
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Ok thanks for the info.Can anyone tell me the difference in the 16x5 and the 16x9?
SOuthernFRIED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2003, 04:47 PM   #6
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by SOuthernFRIED
Ok thanks for the info.Can anyone tell me the difference in the 16x5 and the 16x9?
both are identical software...only main difference is the 16x9 has a built in 14amp power supply that is capable of powering another charger, lathe, dyno, truer etc.

16x5V6 and 16x9V6 are the latest models.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2003, 12:37 PM   #7
Tech Regular
 
Spanky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Milan, TN
Posts: 369
Default

SF, I know this isn't the for sale thread, but I have a 16x5 backlit for sale, $100. I'll be in Booneville this weekend racing carpet if you want it, or I can ship it to you, or heck, I can meet you in Jackson some night...LMK!!
David Wall
Banzai Motors
Adrian's Hobbies
Guru R/C Products
Tempgun.com
Spanky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2003, 01:50 PM   #8
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 66
Default

Can the INDI dyno run off of just a power supply and not have to have the INDI charger?
Thanks
dimples is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2003, 02:23 PM   #9
Tech Regular
 
Spanky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Milan, TN
Posts: 369
Default

Yes, it wil run off of a regular power supply, I run mine off of a rivergate rdc-30 power supply. 4chargers and the dyno at the same time, no problem!!!!
David Wall
Spanky is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
((Indi 16x9V6 w/builtin power supply, Indi Dyno V2)) F. Mendoza R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 15 10-29-2007 08:34 PM
*** F/S: Motor Dyno - Integy Indi Dyno *** KenSmith R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 09-27-2007 07:53 AM
INDI DYNO 16skyline Electric On-Road 0 05-05-2007 09:19 PM
Integy Indi Dyno v2 motor dyno SpeedChair R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 08-14-2006 10:30 PM
FS Indi Dyno wikedgmc R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 04-05-2004 11:20 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:56 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net