R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-16-2009, 10:09 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 19
Default Tamiya Beetle interferance problems...

I've started having some problems with my Tamiya Beetle...
I've lost a lot of range and when it gets more than 10-15 foot away it starts doing it's own thing, i don't even need to be touching the transmitter and it'll shoot forwards randomly and keep going to a while. if i watch the car the wheels and car twitch like it has interferance but i've recharged all batteries and it persists.

has anyone had a similar problem? is it a faulty reciever that's what i'm guessing?
bertiebeetle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2009, 10:48 AM   #2
Super Moderator
 
Cpt.America's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 11,081
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

CHeck to make sure your antenna isn't touching anything conductive on the car chassis.
__________________
A big thanks to my sponsors:
- Fantom Racing - www.fantomracing.com -
- Fusion Graphix- www.fusiongraphix.com -
- RCSpecialties -
Cpt.America is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2009, 12:58 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic
 
Hyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 945
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I'm geusing its a Tamiya M04L you have.

1. Ill get the reciever away from the motor wires.

2. Make sure your intenna isn't cut or frayed.

3. Make sure the intenna is coming out the body using a intenna tube.


4. Try to put TWO pieces of double sided tape between the esc and reciever.

5. Or it could be diods or capaciters on the motor.

6. Make sure you recharge or put fresh batterys in the transmitter.


I've had bad glitching it turned out to be the reciever.

Goodluck
__________________
MyForum> www.uncovertruth.forumotion.com
Hyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2009, 01:58 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

also on my reserve set of trnsmitter/reciever set i need to put the reviever in with the crystal facing away from the motor/ speedo

on my Spektrum set there is no problems
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2009, 03:53 PM   #5
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 19
Default

Thanks guys I appretiate it, I shall try some of your advice tomorrow and let you know how i get on...
bertiebeetle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 12:30 PM   #6
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 19
Default

Fitted new reciever and it seems to be working perfect now

Thanks for the help!!
bertiebeetle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:53 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net