R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-05-2005, 09:28 PM   #10246
Tech Fanatic
 
Aries326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 817
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default NTC3 Swingrack same as TC4 Rack?

I'm looking to do the NTC3 steering mod to my TC3. A guy at another website said that if I do that, I will lose turning radius and that I should use the TC4 swing rack instead. I thought the TC4 swingrack and NTC3 swingrack were the same? Any info on this would be greatful. Thanks!
Aries326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2005, 09:35 PM   #10247
Tech Elite
 
dodo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: the archipelago
Posts: 3,095
Send a message via Yahoo to dodo
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anthony390
ya i just installed the tc4 schock towers and braces and they fit perfect and i just love the way it rides on rails through the hairpins!!!
how about swing-arms?
dodo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2005, 06:40 AM   #10248
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 50
Default

Rick- Yes, thanks very much. I'll drop you a line once I'm done cutting and Dremeling. (this should keep me busy for quite awhile)

Mike
Slow4dr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2005, 02:06 PM   #10249
Tech Regular
 
Rick Worth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Elmwood,Tn
Posts: 348
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Just try to do all the adjustments like I said. I've run the TC3 for years & thought I had everything they would give until I started changing all these things. It's currently .10 of a second faster in stock on our small track than my new JRXS. Good luck. R.W.
Rick Worth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2005, 05:44 PM   #10250
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 849
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Talking

ya i wanted to but i m not sure if i want, is it stonger than tc3 ones and wen u said swing arms u mean like suspension arms right cuz i m not 2 sure with that word ''swing arms'' and so ya i would like to install some also so is there somebody who can help us about the suspensoin arms of the tc4 and can they fit the tc3 also i would like to kno what would u have to do in order to fit the tc4 chassis
THANKS
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2005, 08:59 PM   #10251
Tech Elite
 
dodo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: the archipelago
Posts: 3,095
Send a message via Yahoo to dodo
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anthony390
ya i wanted to but i m not sure if i want, is it stonger than tc3 ones and wen u said swing arms u mean like suspension arms right cuz i m not 2 sure with that word ''swing arms'' and so ya i would like to install some also so is there somebody who can help us about the suspensoin arms of the tc4 and can they fit the tc3 also i would like to kno what would u have to do in order to fit the tc4 chassis
THANKS
ya i mean the suspension arms. Thanks for the info. the LHS here doesn't carry many tc3 parts anymore...
dodo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 07:31 AM   #10252
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 849
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

ya no prob and ya that sucks, mine stillsells as if the tc3 just came out but the thing is i wanna get some sway bars for the front and rear but i cant find any well ya
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 01:31 PM   #10253
Tech Addict
 
Shopkeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: California
Posts: 519
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default swaybars

anthony390,

If you are looking for sway bars I have a set brand new in the packages. PM me if you are interested.
Shopkeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 03:57 PM   #10254
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 849
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

sorry i am kinda new so can u tell me what PM is cause i dont kno and well i want tyo get them (sway bars) thanks
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 04:01 PM   #10255
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 849
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

oh never mind i found out
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 04:05 PM   #10256
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rick Worth
Just try to do all the adjustments like I said. I've run the TC3 for years & thought I had everything they would give until I started changing all these things. It's currently .10 of a second faster in stock on our small track than my new JRXS. Good luck. R.W.


Hey Rick,
Have you tried the Nitro rack on your car ?
Thanks.
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 04:39 PM   #10257
Tech Master
 
TheCoolCanFanMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Watford
Posts: 1,738
Default

Hi
To all that have that have kindly purchased Cool-Can-Fan's for their cars. We now have a NEW L K website
Cheers Malc (The-Cool-Can-Fan-Man)
www.coolcanfan.com
__________________
ARC 2013 model ZEN Racing, MM-UK, HW 3.1, Rich Paints, MM UK Rug Racers win13.5 2007/8
2nd in 2008/9/10 Win Ansman GP 2010 Schumacher GP. 17.5 blinky Winner of STCC 2009/10 13.5 WLRC 2010 Summer series. Winner of EWS Winter. 17.5 Blinky Winner of 2012/13/14 Rug Racers. 17.5 Blinky 2013 WLRC summer series. Newbury RCC GP 2014 17.5 Blinky 2015 3rd in 17.5 Rug Racers
TheCoolCanFanMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 06:54 PM   #10258
Tech Master
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

!!!!!!!SOMEONE PLEASE HELP !!!!!!!!

I'M DESPERATE FOR A DIALED SETUP USING FOAMS FOR THE FT TC3 ON A
TIGHT TECHNICAL SMALL INDOOR TRACK. BEEN OUT OF HOBBY FOR SOME TIME.
gonzo416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2005, 05:04 AM   #10259
Tech Regular
 
Rick Worth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Elmwood,Tn
Posts: 348
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

No I never did try that. Some of the good carpet/foam guys didn't like it so I never did. R.W.
Rick Worth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2005, 06:21 AM   #10260
Tech Master
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

!!!!!!!SOMEONE PLEASE HELP !!!!!!!!!SOS!!!SOS!!!SOS!!!

I'M DESPERATE FOR A DIALED SETUP USING FOAMS FOR THE FT TC3 ON A
TIGHT TECHNICAL SMALL INDOOR TRACK. BEEN OUT OF HOBBY FOR SOME TIME.

I'M HOPING TO RACE TONIGHT. !!!SOS!!!SOS!!!SOS!!!
gonzo416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum mig rod Electric Off-Road 1 01-05-2008 05:23 PM
hi i need help and im new to the forum racer4 Rookie Zone 4 01-21-2007 02:37 PM
Why is this forum listed under the On Road Forum? sport10 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 01-11-2007 08:06 AM
Forum Changes... futureal Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3 10-28-2002 09:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:40 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net