Like Tree8Likes

TC3 Forum

Reply

Old 05-02-2005, 12:58 AM
  #10006  
Tech Regular
 
oreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 269
Default ....one problem [w/ quite a few solutions]

....so, the steerin' prob./solution.....that's a good point with the ill-functioning dif. - sorry for the long-winded attempt @ explainin' .....& the rock in the steering rack....I would have over-looked also:Ya' learn somthin' new everyday.....
oreo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2005, 06:14 AM
  #10007  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Driver's Stand- Tulsa, OK
Posts: 280
Default

Wallstreet- Check the servo saver, make sure it is tight. If loose it can cause loss of control. Also, try to isolate the problem as to the front or back of the car by removing the shaft, diffs, or dog bones. Test the car in 2wd rear, 2 wd front, and see if you can isolate it to one end of the car.

Hope this helps.
JWATT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2005, 06:37 AM
  #10008  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (20)
 
wallstreet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,904
Trader Rating: 20 (92%+)
Default

alright i will check that out and see what i come up with
wallstreet is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2005, 04:38 PM
  #10009  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
mistercrash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Guelph, Canada eh!
Posts: 722
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by PaZ
mistercrash- yea all the numbers were the right ones.

Now how do i buld it so i know before i order it a link to a site would do
http://ca.geocities.com/[email protected]/index.htm

It can also be found on the Team Associated site. Go to their R/C Links page, then look for "TC3 Mods"
mistercrash is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2005, 11:01 PM
  #10010  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Oshkosh, WI
Posts: 2,080
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

What's the best way to set tweak?
Red Z is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2005, 04:09 AM
  #10011  
PaZ
Tech Master
 
PaZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Cornwall (England)
Posts: 1,262
Default

cheers MisterCrash, i just got the whole lot of ebay for 7 quid!
PaZ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2005, 04:09 PM
  #10012  
Tech Adept
 
Hp1RaCeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 185
Default

hey does anyone have a goood setup for a BMI tc3 on carpet. Not a very open track small and all inside turns. please PM me with a setup i would greatly appreachate it
Hp1RaCeR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2005, 04:11 PM
  #10013  
Tech Adept
 
Hp1RaCeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 185
Default

is your car tweaked?
Originally posted by wallstreet
I have a question for an tc3 guy to please pm me or post answers to help me out. I just started driving my tc3 and the car is always pulling to the right or the left on full throttle. I have tried to get it close with my radio, but i just cant seem to get it going pretty straight.

ALL TIPS AND ANSWERS ARE WELCOMED

PLEASE HELP
Hp1RaCeR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2005, 02:37 AM
  #10014  
Tech Adept
 
MadMikeB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 187
Default

Can anyone answer this for me - on a stock TC3 setup, if you push the front of the car down, should you be able to make the chassis touch the track?
MIKE
MadMikeB is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2005, 05:58 PM
  #10015  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (3)
 
Nova F1 Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Peoples Republic of Northern Virginia
Posts: 5,682
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by ozdork
Can anyone answer this for me - on a stock TC3 setup, if you push the front of the car down, should you be able to make the chassis touch the track?
MIKE
Not that I'm aware of... It depends if you are pushing with littleor no force. If it takes a lot of pressure ( and the none of the wheels are off the ground ) then it should be al right. If not then that means the car is bottoming out and control of the car is now in the hands of the car parts owner and the local hobby shop..
Nova F1 Racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2005, 03:47 AM
  #10016  
Tech Adept
 
MadMikeB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 187
Default

Thanks for the reply. It takes quite a lot of pressure, so I'm guessing that its normal. I actually have two TC3's but the other one has Tamiya TRF shocks fitted and it feels completely different, so I don't have much to go on. The TC3 I'm asking about was set up by the previous owner for carpet, and was super stiff. I just put some softer springs in it, and was surprised that I could push (firmly) on the front and the chassis would bottom out.

MIKE

Originally posted by Nova F1 Racer
Not that I'm aware of... It depends if you are pushing with littleor no force. If it takes a lot of pressure ( and the none of the wheels are off the ground ) then it should be al right. If not then that means the car is bottoming out and control of the car is now in the hands of the car parts owner and the local hobby shop..
MadMikeB is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2005, 07:34 AM
  #10017  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (20)
 
wallstreet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,904
Trader Rating: 20 (92%+)
Default

does anyone have a chart that i can print out that shows roll out for a tc3?
wallstreet is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2005, 03:18 PM
  #10018  
PaZ
Tech Master
 
PaZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Cornwall (England)
Posts: 1,262
Default

Will the TC4 top bumper brace number AS2225 fit to the TC3? If so how?

Thanks PaZ
PaZ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2005, 10:23 AM
  #10019  
Tech Regular
 
tom235's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ut
Posts: 327
Default

Originally posted by wallstreet
does anyone have a chart that i can print out that shows roll out for a tc3?
go to gearchart.com
tom235 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2005, 09:18 AM
  #10020  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
gibbous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 903
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Hi all, I'm just getting back into racing after a 2 year hiatus. I used to run stock and mod with my TC3s.

I had lots of trouble running composite or aluminum bones with a oneway in mod, so I had to upgrade to steel. Does anyone know if *19-turn power* will require the same "beefyness" with a oneway?
gibbous is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service