Old 07-22-2011, 09:24 AM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by lightfoot
I want more !
+1!!
Old 07-22-2011, 11:23 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Hey guys I'm new to the F1 world and I All I need is a basic brushed esc because I'm just running a silver can motor, so nothing fancy or expensive yet just something that is going to fit. Any help would be greatly appreciated thanks.
Old 07-22-2011, 12:38 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

Originally Posted by monkeyracing.cz
short teaser for upcoming video ...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7QnqXbr4_Q0
(watch in HD)
MonkeyRacing: Still #1 in mind blowing F1 videos!!!
Old 07-22-2011, 03:22 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 65 (100%+)

Originally Posted by evostyle
Looking for a lipo....

Can someone confirm if this pack will work with the F104?

http://www.hobbypartz.com/98p-25c-40...-hardcase.html

Thanks!!
I have that pack - fits OK in my F104W with the shorter carbon upper deck. I did have to remove the deck post (closest to ESC) to allow for easier ingress na egress of the pack.
Old 07-22-2011, 05:56 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

Originally Posted by monkeyracing.cz
short teaser for upcoming video ...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7QnqXbr4_Q0
(watch in HD)
Very nice!!!
Old 07-22-2011, 06:44 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 103 (98%+)

Originally Posted by macavant
I have that pack - fits OK in my F104W with the shorter carbon upper deck. I did have to remove the deck post (closest to ESC) to allow for easier ingress na egress of the pack.
Thanks!
Old 07-22-2011, 07:42 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default F104 X1 Build - Step 0

Hi All, I started building the F104 X1 and will post pictures and information about each step.

Since this is one of the first builds that I've shared, I under estimated the amount of time it takes to capture everything so please bear with my slow build pace (car could have been built hours ago)

So without further adieu...

Step 0 - Chassis Prep