Like Tree11Likes

Tamiya F104 Pro!

Reply

Old 03-29-2011, 01:23 PM
  #4816  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,150
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Amen to that.
If i had the cash there wouldn't be a body set safe for me
I need a bib when i look at his work

regards Roy

Originally Posted by tcb22185 View Post
BP Does Some Great work. Wish i had the Coin To Buy a Body From him..
Pro10noob is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 02:51 PM
  #4817  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (49)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sarasota FL
Posts: 2,072
Trader Rating: 49 (93%+)
Default

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.


Here is a Movie of my Exotek F104.
tcb22185 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 03:55 PM
  #4818  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
daign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: CA
Posts: 312
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Just joined this group and picked up an F104 Pro. I wanted the F60 but the LHS had a Pro. I plan to run this on smooth unprepped concrete so I was thinking about getting a chassis protector. I dont plan to race.

I have brushless setups of all kind. The highest being 60amp 5.5t and the lowest being 25a 3000kv. I think I have 4300kv and 5800kv too.

Ideas?
daign is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 08:58 PM
  #4819  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 12
Default

i just picked up a f104 pro , but my LHS cant order a high traction t-bar ... anybody know where i can order one from , preferably not ebay ?


thanks .
eddiebrown is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 09:06 PM
  #4820  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (24)
 
BP SHADOW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: In the LAB paintin' bodies!!!!
Posts: 2,294
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by eddiebrown View Post
i just picked up a f104 pro , but my LHS cant order a high traction t-bar ... anybody know where i can order one from , preferably not ebay ?


thanks .
I have them in stock for sale as well as other hop ups. If you are in the US I can ship it to you for $15, slightly more if you are out of the US PM me if interested
BP SHADOW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 02:18 PM
  #4821  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 208
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

So I was reading on the Challenge F1 site how to boost the tekin B1r for 540 use...

Can you perform the same mod to other 1/.18th esc's? i have a Novak Spy that has a strong throttle for smaller motors...can a cap be adjusted on the throttle band for this esc to use 540 motors?
cowboySiR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 06:00 PM
  #4822  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (49)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sarasota FL
Posts: 2,072
Trader Rating: 49 (93%+)
Default

Why? U can Get a LRP esc used for cheap. Now when some one makes a Miro Brushless esc Smaller than the Tekin Then we can have some thing to talk about. LOL.
tcb22185 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 07:58 PM
  #4823  
Tech Master
iTrader: (19)
 
gsxr0311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Francisco CA
Posts: 1,239
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

anybody get any of the new f104w kits?
gsxr0311 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 08:14 PM
  #4824  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (24)
 
BP SHADOW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: In the LAB paintin' bodies!!!!
Posts: 2,294
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gsxr0311 View Post
anybody get any of the new f104w kits?
Not yet, but when the Lotus and McLaren leave my possesion, I will be ordering them
BP SHADOW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 11:42 PM
  #4825  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
G-rem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 746
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Hi everyone,
let me introduce to you: I am Jeremy, come from Belgium, so my english is not perfect, but I hope that you could understand me

I am a all new driver with this beautiful car that I bought last week, and I read all your post replies, but I've still some questions to be sure of my purshases:

-what kind of batteries is suitable in the chassis? Because I have a IP 5600 50C LiPo hardcase, but I'm not sure that it could fit into....Can you help me on this point? Is it better to take a LiPo stick pack?
If I use the optional separated upper deck from Tamiya (#54278), can my IP battery fit into the chassis without any modifications?

-I will drive with rubber tyres most of time, but I don't know which motor chose, I hesitate with a 8.5T or a 10.5T, without timing. What will be the best to have a car that goes fast but always drivable? (it is to drive on a parking)

-I've seen the InZane's modifications and I'm interested in it, but I'm not sure that the Ferrari F60 or McLaren MP4-24 bodies (with the small side) works with LiPo saddle pack that exceed a bit of the chassis, can you reassure me? ;-)
Can people that have done it give me explanations, please?

-What about the Exotek conversion kit? Is it really necessary to have a car much more better? Or the origin one works well?

I think that's all at the moment, but I won't hesitate to come back to you if I have some questions again.
Thanks a lot, and excuse me for my not perfect english,
Bye,
G-rem
G-rem is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 05:27 AM
  #4826  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (49)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sarasota FL
Posts: 2,072
Trader Rating: 49 (93%+)
Default

Looking For a Set of Tamiya F104 Hard Front Tires. Have a Set of NIP Rear Ride F104 Wheels. And Alum Servo saver for the front. Also have Ride S1 and S2 Mounted.
tcb22185 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 09:09 AM
  #4827  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 208
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by tcb22185 View Post
Why? U can Get a LRP esc used for cheap. Now when some one makes a Miro Brushless esc Smaller than the Tekin Then we can have some thing to talk about. LOL.
because i have one and it weighs the same as my RX which is on the other side? I know I could go and buy anything I want but it's nice to actually use equipment you have first.....

Anyone know if the bec is up to the task and the throttle output modified to accept a 540J?
cowboySiR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 10:26 AM
  #4828  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Mr P!nk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: SC
Posts: 123
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Has anybody tried running the mini lipos in an F104 chassis? Just curious of the pros and cons you experienced with them.
I have a bunch that I already use in my HPI F10, and none of my "normal" size lipos fit in my F104. Just trying to save myself some cash and dedicate my mini lipos to my F1 cars.

Any tips, tricks, or photos that a mini lipo user would care to share with the class?
Mr P!nk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 10:40 AM
  #4829  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (49)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sarasota FL
Posts: 2,072
Trader Rating: 49 (93%+)
Default

Not That I know of. people use them in the EXOTEK chassie. I Shaved The Sides of the Ears on the Parts that you mount the ESC and Recever on. And the Lipo Just Squeezed in there. nothing a Dremal cant fix.
tcb22185 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 10:45 AM
  #4830  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (24)
 
BP SHADOW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: In the LAB paintin' bodies!!!!
Posts: 2,294
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by tcb22185 View Post
Looking For a Set of Tamiya F104 Hard Front Tires. Have a Set of NIP Rear Ride F104 Wheels. And Alum Servo saver for the front. Also have Ride S1 and S2 Mounted.
I have a set of hard fronts mounted on the Tamiya wheels, I think they have maybe 2 practice runs on them. I also have a set of soft rears mounted as well with a low amount of runs on them. Would trade for the rides if your up for it
BP SHADOW is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service