Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Tamiya F104 Pro! >

Tamiya F104 Pro!

Like Tree12Likes

Tamiya F104 Pro!

Old 07-19-2010, 08:19 AM
  #3031  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (32)
 
Arahawak's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: A.D. 2030
Posts: 3,447
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dsyed1 View Post
thanks I already checked their site, they list it as an upcoming product...
RC Champ? Pro-shop Futaba? RC mart? Rc MArket?
Arahawak is offline  
Old 07-19-2010, 08:23 AM
  #3032  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (9)
 
rc_square24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 911
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Does the TS020 Toyota GT1 body fit the F104?
rc_square24 is offline  
Old 07-19-2010, 11:43 AM
  #3033  
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,191
Default

Probably not...it was made for the F103 which is shorter than a F104.
InspGadgt is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 10:26 AM
  #3034  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (9)
 
rc_square24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 911
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Will side-by-side nimh packs (6 cells joined by battery bars) fit in the holder with either deans T plug or banana tubes? I also have round stick shaped lipos and wonder if they will fit?
rc_square24 is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 11:36 AM
  #3035  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (30)
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,021
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rc_square24 View Post
Will side-by-side nimh packs (6 cells joined by battery bars) fit in the holder with either deans T plug or banana tubes? I also have round stick shaped lipos and wonder if they will fit?
not sure about the nimh packs, but the rounded lipo packs will fit without a problem
k_bojar is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 02:03 PM
  #3036  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Hamilton NZ
Posts: 7
Default

Originally Posted by dsyed1 View Post
thanks I already checked their site, they list it as an upcoming product...
When you get to the home page - click on "radio control" just to the left of the Earth icon - top left corner

then click "F1 something " top (?) in the menu on left hand side

that takes you to a page of large icons by manufacturer

click TRG and search those pages - thinks its on Page 1 from memory

Its a bit hard to find - but promise you its there.

Cheers
sijorg is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 02:41 PM
  #3037  
Tech Master
iTrader: (65)
 
kmas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: tri city mich
Posts: 1,785
Trader Rating: 65 (100%+)
Default 3racing wing mount

anyone try a 3racing wing mount? pics mounted? do
you like it?
kmas is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 03:25 PM
  #3038  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (32)
 
j.d.roost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3,166
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

I have one on my 103.
It's not bad.
A little heavy but it's right where you would want weight.
Attached Thumbnails Tamiya F104 Pro!-p1010549-medium-.jpg  
j.d.roost is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 07:06 PM
  #3039  
Tech Master
iTrader: (65)
 
kmas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: tri city mich
Posts: 1,785
Trader Rating: 65 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by j.d.roost View Post
I have one on my 103.
It's not bad.
A little heavy but it's right where you would want weight.
thx for the pic.
kmas is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 10:35 PM
  #3040  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (77)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: chicago,il
Posts: 827
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Smile serious problems

i could really use some setup tips with my f104 pro....im running silver can and medium bite asphalt...any help would be apreciated..thanks
artoftatt2 is offline  
Old 07-21-2010, 07:11 AM
  #3041  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by artoftatt2 View Post
i could really use some setup tips with my f104 pro....im running silver can and medium bite asphalt...any help would be apreciated..thanks
What issues do you have with the setup
Have you tried the B-Foam tires, or are you going for a rubber tire setup

What are your current settings
RedBullFiXX is offline  
Old 07-21-2010, 07:37 AM
  #3042  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (30)
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,021
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RedBullFiXX View Post
What issues do you have with the setup
Have you tried the B-Foam tires, or are you going for a rubber tire setup

What are your current settings
how are the B-Foams on asphalt?? I just recently got a set, but haven't mounted them up yet
k_bojar is offline  
Old 07-21-2010, 07:47 AM
  #3043  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (13)
 
cheROK1212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Noneyadammy
Posts: 571
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by artoftatt2 View Post
i could really use some setup tips with my f104 pro....im running silver can and medium bite asphalt...any help would be apreciated..thanks
B compound foams, 57mm rollout, hard (black) springs up front, new soft t-bar with relief cut, soft spring (I prefer the short ones) and 45wt. oil in the shock and 60-80,000 diff fluid on the friction plate. Won't win you a TCS race but will get you in the ballpark @ Strictly See you Sunday ...:tire :
cheROK1212 is offline  
Old 07-21-2010, 12:03 PM
  #3044  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (77)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: chicago,il
Posts: 827
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

thanks guys!!!!
artoftatt2 is offline  
Old 07-21-2010, 09:50 PM
  #3045  
bl4
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
bl4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 526
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

What is the Tamiya part no. For the soft short spring? Thks
bl4 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.