R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-13-2009, 02:46 AM   #1
Tech Elite
 
vazzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default Tekin FX Pro Problems

Hi Guys

I am having problems with calibrating my FX Pro. I have got all the settings on the tx correct and when it completes calibration there are three LED's flashing and throttle and brake dont work. I then tested it set the throttle to reverse on the tx turned it on and the esc seemed normal ie led 1 and 4 flashing but I still couldnt get throttle and brake to work so while all the electronics were on I set the throttle direction back to normal and it worked fine. I then turned the tx and rx on again and I was back at square one.

Have you guys also found that version 029 doesnt work? I had to roll back 028 to kind of get it to work.

Thanks
Adrian
__________________
Gone riding, cya.........
vazzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 11:52 AM   #2
Tech Regular
 
freeway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 326
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

tekin has an updated program for the FX line, you have to request them thru e-mail. im still waiting on mine.
freeway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 03:40 PM   #3
Tech Elite
 
vazzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

I tried the lastest release 029 and it turned my FX into a fridge magnet, although rolling software back to 028 fixed it. I did find the issue, for some reason you cant have anything under 20 set as your neutral width on the ESC or the tx doesnt pick up the neutral signal. So as soon as I set the neutral width to 20 it worked fine.

Cheers
Adrian
__________________
Gone riding, cya.........
vazzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 04:04 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
Trips's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: 360 Speedway
Posts: 2,251
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

The latest version is 030 for the FX.
__________________
MARSHAL!!
Trips is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 05:30 PM   #5
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

You need to open up your NW setting and reverse your throttle channel.

This has been answered on at least 3 other forums.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1/12 forum ovalnator Electric On-Road 46189 12-15-2017 08:13 AM
Team Tekin New Speedos Drew_Cat Radio and Electronics 1521 10-06-2012 12:35 AM
Tekin R1 in Offroad - Answers Thread Tekin Prez Electric Off-Road 198 11-28-2010 12:57 PM
NEW CLUB OPENNED IN SOUTH AUSTRALIA - NORTH EAST MODEL CAR CLUB VintageFrog1 Australian Racing 2226 08-17-2009 05:47 PM
Should Tekin stop selling the R1 pro dawgmeat Electric On-Road 87 02-26-2008 06:39 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:01 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net