Top TC3 hop-ups

Old 12-07-2003, 11:29 AM
  #16  
ajg
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
ajg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: albuquerque nm
Posts: 924
Default

Thanks, but I don't have that much money.
ajg is offline  
Old 12-07-2003, 11:33 AM
  #17  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
Omar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 507
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

rpm Bumper
trinity foam bumper
rpm ball cups
and lastly just for looks trinity shock bushings
Omar is offline  
Old 12-07-2003, 11:34 AM
  #18  
Tech Elite
 
howard hudson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: some damned place called Iowa
Posts: 4,245
Default

Originally posted by ajg
whats Panda?
SORRY SHOWED MY AGE. Panda is an old r/c company there cars were the same caliber as buying a r/c car from walmart for 4.99

Last edited by howard hudson; 12-07-2003 at 11:47 AM.
howard hudson is offline  
Old 12-07-2003, 11:35 AM
  #19  
ajg
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
ajg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: albuquerque nm
Posts: 924
Default

I already have the trinity foam bumper and rpm ball cups.
What would getting the rpm bumper and shock bushings do?
ajg is offline  
Old 12-07-2003, 11:42 AM
  #20  
Tech Elite
 
howard hudson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: some damned place called Iowa
Posts: 4,245
Default diff cases

yes the blueprinted diff cases do work! stock cases pinch the bearings when the are tightened together thus decreses free spin which creates drag. This takes away punch and run time. Contact warpspeed racing for these they are trick and the come with helicoils so they never strip out which is very nice.

its not a fact of which hop up you buy. but how you prep the car as you put it together. just make sure all suspension parts are free no binding. and yes (if you want to get to some serious mill time) move the batteries closer to the center it helps handling of the car.

hey WOW! I posted something helpful
howard hudson is offline  
Old 12-07-2003, 11:43 AM
  #21  
ajg
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
ajg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: albuquerque nm
Posts: 924
Default

Thanks!
ajg is offline  
Old 12-07-2003, 11:45 AM
  #22  
Tech Elite
 
howard hudson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: some damned place called Iowa
Posts: 4,245
Default

Originally posted by ajg

Are you talking about the xxx-s?
Because I have the rtr one.
maybe YOU can sell it to IMPACTPLAYER and then get some stuff for your tc3
howard hudson is offline  
Old 12-07-2003, 01:14 PM
  #23  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 220
Default

I do recomend that you get rid of this.......



Smalls is offline  
Old 12-07-2003, 03:20 PM
  #24  
ajg
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
ajg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: albuquerque nm
Posts: 924
Default

I do have an esc, a GM V12 and a Novak Rooster.
ajg is offline  
Old 12-10-2003, 01:33 PM
  #25  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 667
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

MODS

http://alpha.ultimeweb.net/~raymond/...ciated_tc3.htm
corwin is offline  
Old 12-10-2003, 03:48 PM
  #26  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 184
Default

I question that video of the "blueprinted" drivetrain!

17 seconds of freewheel time on that car, that is almost unbeliveable. That has to be with ceramics and many. many hours of working those diff cases with an X-acto!

And don't feel bad ajg, I don't practice either, of course my wins are far and few between as well....!!!!
NitroJohnnyD is offline  
Old 12-10-2003, 06:06 PM
  #27  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Irvine California
Posts: 870
Default Re: Top TC3 hop-ups

Originally posted by ajg
What are the top hop-ups I should get on my TC3? I'm going to start racing it again if I can get it to handle good again. I have a racer kit with carbon fiber drive shaft, and that's it. Whats a good stock motor?
Thanks Andrew
First make sure that your electronics are up to par(ie. batteries, servo, esc, motor, transmitter). Once you have all that done, threaded shock bodies. Once you have them, just replace plastic parts with graphite as you break them...

This is what I would do, I am not saying that this WILL work, I am just suguesting what could be done.
Bubblestc3 is offline  
Old 12-10-2003, 06:30 PM
  #28  
ajg
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
ajg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: albuquerque nm
Posts: 924
Default

What servo do you recommend?
Is this a good start for upgrading my electronics?
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...1&P=7&I=LXAVJ2

Thanks Andrew
ajg is offline  
Old 12-10-2003, 06:43 PM
  #29  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Irvine California
Posts: 870
Default

I really like my Airtronics 94358, the 357, and 360's are good servos as well. I do not have a part number, but I hear that the KoProPo servo's are some of the best out on the market. Personally, I have never tried anything other than my 358, so my opinion is less valid on the other servo's.

As for motor, the P2K2 will work, but for myself and many many others, it is all about the Monster motor. For some reason, they have GREAT torque, and power when geared lower than other motors...
Bubblestc3 is offline  
Old 12-10-2003, 06:50 PM
  #30  
ajg
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
ajg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: albuquerque nm
Posts: 924
Default

I this good?
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wto0149p
Thanks
ajg is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.