R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-17-2003, 07:24 PM   #31
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Send a message via ICQ to dtm
Default

I have the CS.....as previously mentioned, the power source can be a pain to getting consistent reading. After charging a pack you normally have to do a few dummy runs to take the peak off the pack so you can get consistent readings. Also, it will struggle to do 9T and below. The manufacturers answer to this is to run 2 packs in parallel.....this works but sends all the readings haywire (ie. you cannot compare your 10T with 1 pack against your 9T with 2 packs)

However, overall it does do the job and it is pretty small. You just have to be careful how you use it to get some comparable numbers.
dtm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2003, 08:00 PM   #32
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,141
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Is Schumacher selling the CS dyno?
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005) Just awesome products
Bumps & Jumps RC (Great Indoor facility for offroad and oval)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC)
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around)
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2003, 08:59 PM   #33
Tech Fanatic
 
Scrubb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 834
Default

i would just buy tuned motors from a guy that has a Turbo dyno, let them do all the work so i get to do all the playing! :0)
Scrubb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2003, 09:45 PM   #34
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Send a message via ICQ to dtm
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Scrubb
i would just buy tuned motors from a guy that has a Turbo dyno, let them do all the work so i get to do all the playing! :0)
That would be good for the first few packs...then you true your comm....change your brushes and be lost at where your motor is........
dtm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
trinity dyno,integy spring dyno,new g11 speed contorls,and more Warren Weaver R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 64 05-01-2008 10:30 AM
New Fantom Dyno Facts Machine Dyno jeffscrew R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 01-13-2008 05:53 AM
*** F/S: Motor Dyno - Integy Indi Dyno *** KenSmith R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 09-27-2007 07:53 AM
Thunder Zapper Fantom Dyno Fantom Lathe Spring dyno Brush Butcher Fussy full monte HenBeav R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 12-06-2006 11:38 AM
Integy Indi Dyno v2 motor dyno SpeedChair R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 08-14-2006 10:30 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:57 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net