Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
The Speed Passion Thread >

The Speed Passion Thread

Like Tree52Likes

The Speed Passion Thread

Reply

Old 05-07-2011, 03:43 PM
  #7051  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (6)
 
SpeedySST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Wheatland, WY
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Try as I might, I cannot find the gauge of wire I need for 17.5 open with the GT2 speed control. Please advise.
SpeedySST is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 03:57 PM
  #7052  
Tech Regular
 
marcel p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: assen (holland)
Posts: 391
Default

Originally Posted by SCTom View Post
Those settings are default I believe. Check out the setup sheets on SP site for something that might work for you.
oke thanks. have to be a default setting as you say i think

think i have a nice setup now. test it on the track tomorow
marcel p is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 04:34 PM
  #7053  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Originally Posted by dbmartin View Post
Looks Like I am gonna get the new 2.0 Gt speedo, Do I ned to get the box to program it? Are these in stock down in tampa?
I agree.
rclover33 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 06:09 PM
  #7054  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 16
Default

Does running a lower wind motor such as a 10.5 with all the boost's and everything turned up not fry both the motor and speedo.

I've just got a program box and would like to try a few things out, but I would rather know what i'm doing first.

Any advise would be greatly received.
mattybucks is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 06:20 PM
  #7055  
Tech Apprentice
 
SCTom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 94
Default

Originally Posted by mattybucks View Post
Does running a lower wind motor such as a 10.5 with all the boost's and everything turned up not fry both the motor and speedo.

I've just got a program box and would like to try a few things out, but I would rather know what i'm doing first.

Any advise would be greatly received.
Yes, you can damage motor and esc by running the wrong software, settings or gearing. Check the SP site for setups and watch motor temps, 160F motor temp. is about the highest you want to see.
SCTom is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 06:31 PM
  #7056  
Tech Apprentice
 
SCTom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 94
Default

Originally Posted by SpeedySST View Post
Try as I might, I cannot find the gauge of wire I need for 17.5 open with the GT2 speed control. Please advise.
I run 14 gauge wires on mine.
SCTom is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 08:15 PM
  #7057  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,188
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by marcel p View Post
hey solara.
i mean after i put the 323 stoch software in my speedo and recalebrated it.
al the seting are not at zero. like boost timing was on 36 deg and turbo timing
at 24 deg boost start rpm at 4000. boost timing aceleration at 350 rpm/deg
and so
is tis normal that it starts with tis setings after programing the 323 sw.
thanks again
Those are default setting.....why would we set everything up at zero? If you don't want to try it, use the setup I posted on the website and give that a try.
Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 08:16 PM
  #7058  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,188
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SpeedySST View Post
Try as I might, I cannot find the gauge of wire I need for 17.5 open with the GT2 speed control. Please advise.
12 ga or 14 ga....your choice.
Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 08:18 PM
  #7059  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,188
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mattybucks View Post
Does running a lower wind motor such as a 10.5 with all the boost's and everything turned up not fry both the motor and speedo.

I've just got a program box and would like to try a few things out, but I would rather know what i'm doing first.

Any advise would be greatly received.
Use the setting I posted on the website...I think I have one 10.5 setup there. But it is for ON ROAD....if you are using it on off road, you can try those 8.5 setup but gear up....
Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 09:19 PM
  #7060  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (6)
 
SpeedySST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Wheatland, WY
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the help. I found 14 guage in flo green so Im glad its gonna work. Now if I could only find white...
SpeedySST is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 11:36 PM
  #7061  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 16
Default

Originally Posted by Solara View Post
Use the setting I posted on the website...I think I have one 10.5 setup there. But it is for ON ROAD....if you are using it on off road, you can try those 8.5 setup but gear up....
Hi,

Thanks for the reply. What's the benefit or advantage of running a milder motor, and using the boost features.

Would you use it in low grip or a twisty track and then unleash it on the straight?
mattybucks is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 11:55 PM
  #7062  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19
Default

i have got a brand new ultra sportsman v2 10.5t from my friend...it is any good? can it bear FDR of 100/45*2 ?
Molala4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2011, 01:32 AM
  #7063  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (26)
 
encore75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: SnoHoCo, WA
Posts: 629
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Solara View Post
V1.36 released
............and we are not going to support V1.35 anymore and thats why I removed the old version, and I will remove all the previous old version cause all the software we had so far are be found in the new V1.36
Well I guess that answers my question. Hehe thanks Solara.
encore75 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2011, 11:17 AM
  #7064  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Solara View Post
V1.36 released
I would like to say thank you for the update , we are running less timing and cooler motors but the cars were so quick today

quicker then the Tekin powered 2wd's

Now to test it with my T3 and a 6.5 motor
sidecarphil1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2011, 01:41 PM
  #7065  
Tech Regular
 
marcel p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: assen (holland)
Posts: 391
Default

Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
I would like to say thank you for the update , we are running less timing and cooler motors but the cars were so quick today

quicker then the Tekin powered 2wd's

Now to test it with my T3 and a 6.5 motor
i can confirm this my car was also great we were both faster as the tekin.
marcel p is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service