Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
The Speed Passion Thread >

The Speed Passion Thread

Like Tree48Likes

The Speed Passion Thread

Reply

Old 01-21-2011, 10:10 AM
  #6346  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,137
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by smilekt View Post
any one test the new software ...? what the total advance timing ... still 26.5 degree ?
Still yes...26.25 is the max, even on the new upcoming software.

Originally Posted by Fastfreddy74 View Post
It's no longer available!
We took it off cause we want to get the interface worked out allittle bit better, should be release in like a week or so.

Originally Posted by cyclone speed View Post
Ok hmm, iv'e been looking on the speed passion website and at my ESC ( GT 2.0 LPF ) for some firmware and updates but im actually really confused ..
Im not the top at computing so i dont really know the difference between driver, firmware and stuffs, but what im actually trying to find is a firmware update for my GT 2.0 LPF so that i can get the boost option and be the same at my local track .
So if anyone has a moment, could you give me a link or a litle explanation ?
Cheers ;
Use this for now...100528STOCK or 100528MOD are the current version of BOOST/Supercharger software.

http://www.speedpassion.net/uploadfi...up%20V1.33.zip

Or visit this page for more info

http://www.speedpassion.net/us/produ...802PROSb&c=ESC

We will have the update STOCK version coming out in about a week or so...101212STOCKsoftware.
Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 10:13 AM
  #6347  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,137
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by zleader_99 View Post
Where or what size are the connetors to the motor. Where I can I buy them?

Thanks
Buy here...

http://www.speedpassion.net/us/produ...p=162820&c=OPT
Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 10:16 AM
  #6348  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,137
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jackdani View Post
hi everyone, just a quick suggestion....

yesterday at my track i was running like always my sp v3 13,5
as an older guy stopped me and looked to my motor.

he made me rotate the sensor plug from 0 degrees to maximum.
i really enjoy this modification, motor was brilliant and did not overheat as i m running 5,6 ratio.

my question is: is legal to run this modification in stock class?
and shall i move and regulate that parameter as i prefer considering track, ratio, ecc??

thanks a lot
Yes...it is LEGAL. And it is designed for you to do that...driver preference. All of my V3 motor, are all set @ 10* max...I never ran anything lower then that.

Originally Posted by daleburr View Post
The v3 motors seem to always work best between half-way and maximum. I always run mine at max timing.

Should be legal for stock racing, since different brands of motors come with different amounts of static timing.
Can't agree with you more....

Originally Posted by jackdani View Post
so that is the static timing??
Originally Posted by san. View Post
Others call it "Mechanical Timing" or "Motor Timing" as well.
It is not dynamic for sure...it is more like a phyical timing, true timing on motor.
Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 12:29 PM
  #6349  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 37
Default

Hello solara,

I've got a quick question:
I'd like to run 1s lipo with my SP GT2.1 Prostock - is that possible or do I need some extra stuff (what do I need??) or is it simply impossible??

regards,
oliver
Shqizy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 12:54 PM
  #6350  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hollywood California
Posts: 286
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by GSM Storm View Post
Hi
Does someone have the Manufacture product code number for this capacitor, I used the link and they won't post to Australia, would like to get 3 of them, if anyone could get 3 and I could pay for them by paypal and they could post them to me that would be great.

Regards
Gary
Once I get home...I will shoot you the product name and number.
Sean Williams is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 06:00 PM
  #6351  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

in relation to the capacitors, i have here already 2200uf, but 16V, can i use these , or has to be 25V ? thanks .
Pattojnr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 06:03 PM
  #6352  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Shqizy View Post
Hello solara,

I've got a quick question:
I'd like to run 1s lipo with my SP GT2.1 Prostock - is that possible or do I need some extra stuff (what do I need??) or is it simply impossible??

regards,
oliver
i run 1s with 2.0 you will need booster or receiver pack
mr crum is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 08:08 AM
  #6353  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Pattojnr View Post
in relation to the capacitors, i have here already 2200uf, but 16V, can i use these , or has to be 25V ? thanks .
anyone can see a problem using 16V caps ? cheers.
Pattojnr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 09:11 AM
  #6354  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 37
Default

Originally Posted by mr crum View Post
i run 1s with 2.0 you will need booster or receiver pack
how much capacitance will I need - will a 250mAh 7.4V 2s reciever pack be enough?? - how much capcitance does your reciever pack have and how long does it last (how many runs or car battery loads?)

regards,
Oliver
Shqizy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 09:56 AM
  #6355  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Pattojnr View Post
anyone can see a problem using 16V caps ? cheers.
16V will be fine.
Shawn68z is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 04:44 PM
  #6356  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Shqizy View Post
how much capacitance will I need - will a 250mAh 7.4V 2s reciever pack be enough?? - how much capcitance does your reciever pack have and how long does it last (how many runs or car battery loads?)

regards,
Oliver
that pack will be fine with one that small you will have to charge after every 2 runs
mr crum is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 06:53 PM
  #6357  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Shawn68z View Post
16V will be fine.
thankyou.
Pattojnr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 12:11 AM
  #6358  
Tech Master
 
LonnyJ1950's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ. USA
Posts: 1,235
Default

OK, I just bought my first SP ESC, a GT2.1EX. Do I understand that if I want to download alternate programs, I need to buy a PRO Program Card rather than the one that comes with the ESC?
LonnyJ1950 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 01:03 AM
  #6359  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
charlie_b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Anaheim
Posts: 9,852
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LonnyJ1950 View Post
OK, I just bought my first SP ESC, a GT2.1EX. Do I understand that if I want to download alternate programs, I need to buy a PRO Program Card rather than the one that comes with the ESC?
Yep...this one.
charlie_b is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 05:14 AM
  #6360  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Rome - Italy
Posts: 286
Default

Originally Posted by charlie_b View Post
Wow, is that new?

What's the difference between that one and the old one?

Fastfreddy74 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service