Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
The Speed Passion Thread >

The Speed Passion Thread

Like Tree52Likes

The Speed Passion Thread

Reply

Old 01-19-2011, 06:26 PM
  #6331  
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default Speed Passion SuperCharge timing

Originally Posted by smilekt View Post
any one test the new software ...? what the total advance timing ... still 26.5 degree ?
Area 51

just like what Shawn Palmer said in the past.
irgo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 06:43 PM
  #6332  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,527
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

on another note........

whos hobby shop has Speedpassion 1/8 stuff in stock and can sell over the phone/internet?
skypilot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 07:46 PM
  #6333  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
oXYnary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,301
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dameetz View Post
When I did the above, its still wont update and a pop up window says "network fault, pls check network connection" . Anything more I should do?

I never saw a reply to this. Im encountering the same issue. Is there a FAQ somewhere for noobs at the LCD device? Like where on the Speedpassion site do you get the latest USB and firmware. As well as what is causing the above (Checked firewall already).
oXYnary is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2011, 07:19 PM
  #6334  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (114)
 
GSM Storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 2,328
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Default Capacitor

Hi
Does someone have the Manufacture product code number for this capacitor, I used the link and they won't post to Australia, would like to get 3 of them, if anyone could get 3 and I could pay for them by paypal and they could post them to me that would be great.

Regards
Gary


Originally Posted by Sean Williams View Post
If you guys want to use the capacitors that Team Tamiya is using for touring cars w/SP esc's.......here is the link. They work awesome!

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...ef=oss_product
GSM Storm is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2011, 07:30 PM
  #6335  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (20)
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: oakville
Posts: 327
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default SPEED PASSION motors V3

Where or what size are the connetors to the motor. Where I can I buy them?

Thanks
zleader_99 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2011, 07:59 PM
  #6336  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by zleader_99 View Post
Where or what size are the connetors to the motor. Where I can I buy them?

Thanks
ProTek R/C 3.5mm "Super Bullet" Gold Connectors (4 Female)
[PTK-5034] i found these at amainhobbies.com just search part umber
mr crum is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 05:36 AM
  #6337  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by GSM Storm View Post
Hi
Does someone have the Manufacture product code number for this capacitor, I used the link and they won't post to Australia, would like to get 3 of them, if anyone could get 3 and I could pay for them by paypal and they could post them to me that would be great.

Regards
Gary
Try RS components , they have plenty, min order pack of 5.
Pattojnr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 05:50 AM
  #6338  
Tech Adept
 
jackdani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 198
Default

hi everyone, just a quick suggestion....

yesterday at my track i was running like always my sp v3 13,5
as an older guy stopped me and looked to my motor.

he made me rotate the sensor plug from 0 degrees to maximum.
i really enjoy this modification, motor was brilliant and did not overheat as i m running 5,6 ratio.

my question is: is legal to run this modification in stock class?
and shall i move and regulate that parameter as i prefer considering track, ratio, ecc??

thanks a lot
jackdani is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 05:56 AM
  #6339  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 301
Default

Originally Posted by GSM Storm View Post
Hi
Does someone have the Manufacture product code number for this capacitor, I used the link and they won't post to Australia, would like to get 3 of them, if anyone could get 3 and I could pay for them by paypal and they could post them to me that would be great.

Regards
Gary
Just search for "2200uF 25V" on ebay and you'll find plenty of them to buy.

I'm using the ones I bought from this guy in the UK and they works like a charm: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/5x-2200uF-25V-...19137586068120

Last edited by Fastfreddy74; 01-21-2011 at 06:06 AM.
Fastfreddy74 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 06:46 AM
  #6340  
Tech Fanatic
 
daleburr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 926
Default

Originally Posted by jackdani View Post
hi everyone, just a quick suggestion....

yesterday at my track i was running like always my sp v3 13,5
as an older guy stopped me and looked to my motor.

he made me rotate the sensor plug from 0 degrees to maximum.
i really enjoy this modification, motor was brilliant and did not overheat as i m running 5,6 ratio.

my question is: is legal to run this modification in stock class?
and shall i move and regulate that parameter as i prefer considering track, ratio, ecc??

thanks a lot
The v3 motors seem to always work best between half-way and maximum. I always run mine at max timing.

Should be legal for stock racing, since different brands of motors come with different amounts of static timing.
daleburr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 07:04 AM
  #6341  
Tech Adept
 
jackdani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 198
Default

Originally Posted by daleburr View Post
The v3 motors seem to always work best between half-way and maximum. I always run mine at max timing.

Should be legal for stock racing, since different brands of motors come with different amounts of static timing.

so that is the static timing??
jackdani is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 07:14 AM
  #6342  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (60)
 
san.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 4,525
Trader Rating: 60 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jackdani View Post
so that is the static timing??
Others call it "Mechanical Timing" or "Motor Timing" as well.
san. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 08:22 AM
  #6343  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (152)
 
scottgir's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Manchester, CT
Posts: 2,202
Trader Rating: 152 (100%+)
Default Help with Citrix Club Spec ESC

I just bought a used speed passion citrix club spec combo. I believe the esc is good. The seller seemed like a good guy.

I plug in a lipo battery that is charged (2 cell) cell one is 4.03 cell two is 4.06. I'm getting ready to set the throttle range for the first time so I turn on my radio, hold the set button and turn on the esc.

The esc powers up, the fan goes on, the steering works the red light and the yellow light come on, but then the yellow light goes out and the red light starts flashing in 1 second intervals and the esc starts beeping in 1 second intervals. The manual describes this as the "Input voltage abnormal alert". I know this can be caused if the voltage is either too high or too low. I take a 2400mah nimh pack that just came off the charger and plug it in. Exact same thing happens.

So I decide to try and get the programming box to work. The first couple tries, it doesn't. I unplug the fan and it works. I set the LVC to 3.0 and power down the esc. Same problem again. I try to use the program box and it won't work with or without the fan plugged in. I get the Input voltage abnormal alert.

Anyone have any idea what I could be doing wrong?
scottgir is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 10:03 AM
  #6344  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,165
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by eComet View Post
Hey Solara, I ran my Cirtix Club Spec at TCS Regional today and I found out that my ESC's ABS Brake is totally lost no matter how I set it using the program card (0% or 100%). Basically, I lost my brake on the ESC. But something I didn't understand is that, drag brake still works (my only other alternative since I don't like to run drag brake).

I've reset the ESC a few times and still had the same issue. Is my brake FETs blown? How can I get a warranty if it is defective?

Thanks.
If it is a warranty product, please visit this page and follow all the protocall, and do the RMA. We will get that replace if we have everything from you.

Make sure you read thru everything and provide everything listed on the page.

http://www.speedpassion.net/us/contact.asp
Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 10:08 AM
  #6345  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (13)
 
smilekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9,536
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by irgo View Post
Area 51

just like what Shawn Palmer said in the past.
tq irgo
smilekt is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service