Like Tree1Likes

Schumacher Mi4

Reply

Old 05-11-2011, 02:57 PM
  #2746  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (114)
 
GSM Storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 2,316
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Default Springs

Originally Posted by Toblerone View Post
Sorry if this has been asked a lot before, but im now running an Mi4 (used to run Tamiya 416's)

What other brand of springs work well on the Mi4? I currently have the Schumacher touring car set, but im looking at Hara Black/Grey and HPI when i can find some in stock!

Cheers
T
We use HPI Silver most of the time, and just got a set of Hara black, I think they are just a little softer than the HPI silver.

Regards
Gary
GSM Storm is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2011, 04:34 PM
  #2747  
Tech Regular
 
getpip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 369
Default

Originally Posted by grippgoat View Post
See my post on the previous page.

-Mike
Thanks Mike ...
I'm a dope .... I had read that, but not properly!
Mine should turn up any day.
getpip is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2011, 11:40 PM
  #2748  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (21)
 
Benzaah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,010
Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)
Default

Issue sorted.

For anyone's future reference the ups charge of 18.50 pound shipping is up to 2.5kgs. i will not be charged this much for my small order thankfully.

Last edited by Benzaah; 05-12-2011 at 01:30 PM.
Benzaah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 12:33 AM
  #2749  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,522
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Wow, security check? I didn't go through that. But it was a huge pain to make my first order, because VISA blocked my charge when they ran it. :/

The did also tell me they couldn't ship my order by Airsure, but that was because of the value. I guess they needed to use a carrier that would insure it.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 12:36 AM
  #2750  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 31
Default

Originally Posted by grippgoat View Post
Wow, security check? I didn't go through that. But it was a huge pain to make my first order, because VISA blocked my charge when they ran it. :/

The did also tell me they couldn't ship my order by Airsure, but that was because of the value. I guess they needed to use a carrier that would insure it.

-Mike
a carrier might be necessary.
highhigh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 01:03 AM
  #2751  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (21)
 
Benzaah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,010
Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)
Default

Issue sorted

Last edited by Benzaah; 05-12-2011 at 01:28 PM.
Benzaah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 11:35 AM
  #2752  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,527
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

in the past, Schmacher had issues with security and fraud with internet orders and payment, I believe the service I used a few days ago was the third service since I've been ordering from them. I like that they offer paypal now and wish my favorite us on line store did too, (you'd get more business from me Mr S) being a first time customer they may have a new policy of making sure who you are, which may be a pain, but a good thing in the long run. I didn't even try Airsure as I don't know what this and used the trusted ole UPS guy even if it cost more.

Buying local should always be your first option, but if the locals (like in my area) don't carry what you need might has well go online and get it, it gets here just as quick as if i had the store order it, and its usually cheaper plus i don't have to leave the couch.
skypilot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 01:14 PM
  #2753  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (21)
 
Benzaah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,010
Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)
Default

Thanks to Chris and Lucy at Schumacher for sorting out my issues.
Benzaah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 05:15 PM
  #2754  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,527
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

ok well, now I'm impressed, I placed a order on the 9th and it arrived today in Washington state. I truely didn't expect it till next tuesday or wednesday. Way to go Schmacher and UPS.
skypilot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 10:33 PM
  #2755  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,527
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Gear diff built and installed, uber smooth, feels like one of Jaybees ball diffs
skypilot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 11:29 PM
  #2756  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (17)
 
Tron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Aliso Viejo, CA
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

What springs fit on the CX shocks since they are big bores? Do Hara fit?

I want to run these on xray t3 2011.

What length do you run the shocks?
Tron is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 11:44 PM
  #2757  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,522
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by skypilot View Post
Gear diff built and installed, uber smooth, feels like one of Jaybees ball diffs
How is the pulley alignment vs. the layshaft? In running spools front and rear for drifting, I noticed the diff is more offset than the spool.

Do you still need mine for Reedy?

-Mike
grippgoat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 11:31 AM
  #2758  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,527
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Tron View Post
What springs fit on the CX shocks since they are big bores? Do Hara fit?

I want to run these on xray t3 2011.

What length do you run the shocks?
The cx DOES NOT have big bore shocks.
skypilot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 11:42 AM
  #2759  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,527
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by grippgoat View Post
How is the pulley alignment vs. the layshaft? In running spools front and rear for drifting, I noticed the diff is more offset than the spool.

Do you still need mine for Reedy?

-Mike
thanks again for the offer but I should be good with the ones I have now. I didnt really look all that close at alignment. Just spun it by hand to check for binding.
skypilot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2011, 04:04 PM
  #2760  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (5)
 
Bobert Ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Boston, Ma
Posts: 98
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I have looked online but wanted to get you guys opinion on what i should do..i have 3 mi4lps (only use 2 for now) and a lot of spare parts but wanted to upgrade to the CX..should i sell these and buy the new kit or could i buy the difference in parts and maybe save some cash. From what ive seen the only real diference is the drive shafts,bulkheads,diff and spool and theres an extra hole in the chassis for the servo position. I have spec-r gear difs so the ball dif wouldnt be a concern..what do you think? Thanks for any help..but i think if anyone would want the chassis for cheap i would just get the new kit as i have 3 complete rollers and the extra parts for a 4th minus a chassis..i had first datrted with the race version so i do have that chassis but its composite plastic or something..anyways, way too many for me as i would be good with one nice car and spares as my area isnt too popular for touring car
Bobert Ross is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service